$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
114 reviews
Beach

Perfect location. Great for those not planning on staying at the hotel much. See full review

  • Jeffrey S.
  • Apr 10, 2015
Very good personal getaway.

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel, staff was outstanding, very personable, very attentive,... See full review

  • Donald T.
  • Mar 23, 2015
Million-dollar views for budget-conscious visitors

For the visitor looking to roll out of bed and onto the sand without breaking the bank, the Waikiki Circle is ready to accommodate. Located across the street from Waikiki Beach on a stretch unblocked by other hotels, access to the beach is quick. The hotel's unique circle shape means a good chance for amazing ocean views from your private balcony. Expect friendly service and modest, island-style rooms. Borrow mats, floats and other beach gear from the hotel. Parking is available for an added fee.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront rooms offer views of a lifetime
  • Borrow beach equipment from the hotel, including beach mats, rafts and chairs
  • Free beach pail and shovel for kids


Location

The Waikiki Circle sits on Waikiki's most happening shopping and dining strip across the street from the best stretch of sand and swimming on Waikiki Beach. The Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and 200-acre Kapiolani Park are a 10- to 15-minute walk from the hotel.

Rooms

Rooms have tastefully simple island style with an emphasis is on the view. Catch glimpses of sea or wake up to in-your-face, panoramic ocean views from your private balcony. Flat-screen TV, refrigerator, free daily newspaper, air conditioning and high-speed Internet (fees apply) ensure coziness.

Dining

The hotel's central location means an abundant selection of restaurants in every direction. For a local-style plate lunch under $10, try Hyatt on the Beach one block away. A few minutes away you will find the award-winning Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar and Tiki's Grill & Bar, serving upscale island dishes.

Attractions
  • Waikiki Beach
  • Royal Hawaiian Center
  • Honolulu Zoo
  • Waikiki Aquarium
  • Diamond Head Crater
  • U.S. Army Museum
  • Hawaii Convention Center
  • Ala Moana Center

 

Policies and fees
  • Daily parking fee is $20 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Rooms

Hotel Room Standard
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Ocean View Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Partial Ocean View Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Ocean Front Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.5 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.8 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.9 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.3 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.4 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.2 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.3 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.7 mi

Dining

Eggs 'n Things Waikiki Beach Eggspress
Ocean view restaurant specializing in Pancakes, Omelets and Crepes, Casual dress, Breakfast menu from 6am to 2pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 114
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donald T.
Business
Ojai
Mar 23, 2015

Very good personal getaway.

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel, staff was outstanding, very personable, very attentive, overall great experience. The rooms are small, that said they are very clean. Great value for the price.I will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tuxus
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 4, 2014

NOT ocean view and Large noise

The way they define ocean view is tricky and deceptive. From my understanding, their ocean view room is only partial ocean view. Besides, the AC of the neighbor building were making large noise all the time (day and night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelerzz
Business
California
Oct 9, 2014

Very satisfactory at this price.

this hotel was way more than I expected at this price range. Location was perfect. Right at the beach, heart of Waikiki area, close to bigger hotels, restaurants, entertainment, shopping. Room was little mall but newly updated and very clean (no smells or anything). Staff was also friendly during our limited interaction. Only negative is that there is not too much amenities even though you pay 18$ per day. No pool, parking is extra. Internet was fast (was able to watch HD netflix), they give out beach towels and some water beds, toys, etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We thought we wouldn't need a car here but it turns out that a car would save you a lot of time (compared to public bus) and money (compared to paying the tours). So, I strongly suggest that you rent a car and enjoy more of this beautiful island.

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STL Frequent Flier
Business
St. Louis
Jul 20, 2014

More Than Expected

We booked the Aston Circle for a one nights stay in Waikiki before we headed back stateside after a Maui/Kauai holiday and did so primarily because it was the lowest price with decent ratings. To say the location is perfect would be an understatement, which is the second reason we chose this hotel. The rooms are very small, but nicely appointed for the size. We selected 2 beds instead of a double and are glad we did. The wife tosses and turns, so having our own beds was nice for the night. Nice desk area with coffee maker along with TV and PS3 which we did not use. The bathroom is very small and the shower is the size of a phone booth, so if you're on the large size, find another hotel. We upgraded to a full ocean view (it is a circle, so some have full, partial, glimpse, no ocean views). We sat on the balcony watching people surf and walk on the main road below and you could tell people were jealous of our awesome perch. If you need the Ritz or Four Seasons, pass. If you need a great location, small room, great service you will not be disappointed. Aloha and Mahalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fiji michael
Business
san diego, california
Jun 22, 2014

not that good

Although I had booked and paid extra for a partial ocean view room. No view room was provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saleh
Business
New York , USA
Mar 28, 2014

Beautiful hotel and view

Great location, I came here with my wife and it was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dad one
Business
Milano, Italy
Dec 7, 2013

noisy, small rooms.

So noisy at night, if you get the wrong room. a terrible noise is from outside fans and doors slam during the night. You have to keep the room dark during the day if you need privacy. The rooms are very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juudy
Business
Caliornia
Sep 22, 2013

Perfect location but little beat old

Hotel location is very nice because it is just in front of Wikiki beach. You can take only one minute to go to the beach. In addition this hotel has very famous restaurant, 'Eggs & Things'. People always make long line to wait and eat in there, even 6:20 am. Staffs are very friendly and smiling me but the room condition is little beat old and small. However if you want to enjoy Wikiki beach the value would be nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Wikiki beach and shopping street

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goosmommy
Business
Downey,CA
Apr 14, 2013

Excellent Honeymoon

We stayed there for 6 days for our honeymoon, and we have nothing negative to say! Everything was EXCELLENT!! Will return again next year ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is near by, love that the ABC store is right next door, and the Eggd and Things restaurant was sooooo yummy fast , clean, friendly restaurant

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chaudtheclod
Business
Washington, DC
May 11, 2012

Unimpressed

I chose this hotel over others that were cheaper because of reviews that I had seen online. And I was underwhelmed. The hotel is old, the rooms are small, and there are no amenities. And my supposed ocean view room was hampered by a noisy outdoor AC unit on the next building that made sitting on the balcony impossible. I would've been better off staying in a better known chain hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top