$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M-AND-M
Business
TEXAS (DFW)
Apr 11, 2011

GREAT LOCATION & GREAT PRICE

WE ENJOYED EACH DAY HERE. WE KAYAKED, TOURED IOLANI PALACE, DIAMOND HEAD, CHINA TOWN, NORTH SHORE, DOLE PLANTATION, SHOPPED, ATE OUT AT PLENTY OF PLACES AND ATTENDED A LUAU AND SNORKELED PLUS MUCH MORE. WE JUST WISH WE COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER. THE HOTEL WAS GREAT NOTHING TOO FANCY BUT IT WAS JUST RENOVATED AND PERFECT FOR US SINCE WE WERE NOT GOING TO HAWAII TO SIT IN THE HOTEL ALL DAY. THE VIEW OF THE OCEAN FROM THE BALCONY WAS GREAT, THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE, OUR ROOMS HAD ALL THE BASIC STUFF WE NEEDED AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT! WOULD DEFINATELY GO BACK AGAIN, THE PRICE FOR THAT LOCATION WAS GREAT. I HAVE STAYED AT ANOTHER HOTEL THAT WAS NOT BEACHFRONT THAT WAS NICER BUT I WOULD RATHER HAVE THIS HOTEL, IT WAS SMALL BUT HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED...THE PARKING GARAGE WAS A SMALL CIRCLE AND A TIGHT SQUEEZE TO GET IN WITH THE DUMPSTER TAKING UP HALF OF THE ENTRYWAY BUT CANT COMPLAIN-EACH TIME WE ARRIVED WE ALWAYS HAD A PARKING SPACE AVAILABLE. WOULD DEFINATELY GO BACK AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 3, 2011

Simple hotel with great location

for its price, the best of this hotel is its location: close to beach, dinning, shopping and night activities - all within a short walk. The hotel is simple and clean with courtesy service from staff. One drawback is that the bathroom does not have a fan/vent. If you do not mind a simple hotel, this is the one to go. You can't beat its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, CA
May 23, 2009

First visit to Hawaii

Over all the location is great, just across the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waikiki fan
Business
Tennessee
Jul 25, 2009

Small but cute and in the best location

This hotel is the cutest thing. It is small and dates back to the early 1900's, but that is part of it's charm. There are no frills, but I love it just the way it is. The circular hall when you get off the elevator is adorable. It takes less than 5 min. to get from your room to the beautiful Waikiki beach. The staff is friendly and they keep your room clean and neat. Book an ocean front room. Beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a man that passes out flyers to a steak and seafood place one block behind the hotel. They serve a great steak with shrimp or fish for about 12 dollars (served with a potato or rice and vegetables). We eat here once or twice each time we go. It is not fancy, but the food tastes great. Don't order tea, get a pepsi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Mar 9, 2010

Nice to stay for two

No hot water was available in a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Some beech bars belong to other hotels are very close and it is easy to enjoy it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Visalia, CA
Mar 22, 2011

Wonderful experience.

Our room was quite small but very clean. Good housekeeping service. All amenities in the room except a coffee pot but coffee was offered in the lobby. Centrally located to shops and restaurants and most importantly, across the street from the beach! Pickups for tours were either in front of the hotel or within a block, very convenient for us. This was the first visit to the Islands for my sister and my fifth and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone. For the price, it can't be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Tours with hotel pickup was just a phone call away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pawtucket
Dec 7, 2008

good stay, but very small room

Everything was good, except the size of the room & bathroom. It was very very small. If you can afford to stay elsewhere, do so. If you are on a tight budget and don't care about space, then stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping, dining, beach,...everything is close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 5, 2007

Cheap Hotel on the beach

Nothing fancy but location is convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler, AZ
Oct 1, 2008

Steps from the Beach

The Waikiki Circle Hotel is just steps from the beach. We had a great ocean front view and saw the most incredible sunsets each night. However, the room was small (with two double beds) and the bathroom was even smaller (especially the shower). It was almost impossible to have two people in the bathroom at the same time. At check-in, the person at the front desk neglected to tell us that we have to turn-on the mini-refrigerator in order for it to work. And, that person neglected to mention that the hotel has free rafts and surf boards for hotel guests to use. There was no restaurant in the hotel, but that did not matter. There are many great restaurants nearby and great shopping all along the same road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clermont, Florida
Jun 8, 2009

Great!

It was a great location for surfing lessons (ask for Fred, he is great). We enjoyed hiking, biking, snorkeling, eating, shopping and relaxing. The view was awesome and the hotel staff were great. The shower is small for couples but the overall room was great. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Surf lessons - if you haven't surfed try it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top