$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
105 reviews
Awesome vacation

The best location and the room view was great. The staff was very helpful and the resort amenities... See full review

  • Darlene L.
  • Aug 15, 2015
Beach

Perfect location. Great for those not planning on staying at the hotel much. See full review

  • Jeffrey S.
  • Apr 10, 2015

For the visitor looking to roll out of bed and onto the sand without breaking the bank, the Waikiki Circle is ready to accommodate. Located across the street from Waikiki Beach on a stretch unblocked by other hotels, access to the beach is quick. The hotel's unique circle shape means a good chance for amazing ocean views from your private balcony. Expect friendly service and modest, island-style rooms. Borrow mats, floats and other beach gear from the hotel. Parking is available for an added fee.

General
  • Waikiki Beach
  • Royal Hawaiian Center
  • Honolulu Zoo
  • Waikiki Aquarium
  • Diamond Head Crater
  • U.S. Army Museum
  • Hawaii Convention Center
  • Ala Moana Center

 

Location

The Waikiki Circle sits on Waikiki's most happening shopping and dining strip across the street from the best stretch of sand and swimming on Waikiki Beach. The Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and 200-acre Kapiolani Park are a 10- to 15-minute walk from the hotel.

Dining

The hotel's central location means an abundant selection of restaurants in every direction. For a local-style plate lunch under $10, try Hyatt on the Beach one block away. A few minutes away you will find the award-winning Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar and Tiki's Grill & Bar, serving upscale island dishes.

Rooms

Rooms have tastefully simple island style with an emphasis is on the view. Catch glimpses of sea or wake up to in-your-face, panoramic ocean views from your private balcony. Flat-screen TV, refrigerator, free daily newspaper, air conditioning and high-speed Internet (fees apply) ensure coziness.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront rooms offer views of a lifetime
  • Borrow beach equipment from the hotel, including beach mats, rafts and chairs
  • Free beach pail and shovel for kids


Nearby attractions
  • Oceanfront rooms offer views of a lifetime
  • Borrow beach equipment from the hotel, including beach mats, rafts and chairs
  • Free beach pail and shovel for kids


Transportation

Budget hotel delivers beachfront experience

Policies
  • Daily parking fee is $20 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$148
3.7 / 5 402 reviews
★★★★
$168
3.9 / 5 1,083 reviews
★★
$109
3.1 / 5 141 reviews
★★★
$164
4.1 / 5 72 reviews
★★★
$99
3.8 / 5 313 reviews
★★★
$108
3.6 / 5 120 reviews
★★★
$135
3.8 / 5 108 reviews
★★★
$179
4.2 / 5 37 reviews
★★★★
$179
4.1 / 5 608 reviews

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Rooms

Hotel Room Standard
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Ocean View Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Partial Ocean View Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Ocean Front Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.5 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.8 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.9 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.3 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.4 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.2 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.3 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.7 mi

Dining

Eggs 'n Things Waikiki Beach Eggspress
Ocean view restaurant specializing in Pancakes, Omelets and Crepes, Casual dress, Breakfast menu from 6am to 2pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnyT
Family
San Gabriel, CA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Fantastic Family Gateway

We were at Honolulu for a week. We had the best time. The hotel was great. Very great location. Very close by shopping, restaurant and across the street of the beach. GREAT place to stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goosmommy
Couples
Downey,CA
Apr 14, 2013

Excellent Honeymoon

We stayed there for 6 days for our honeymoon, and we have nothing negative to say! Everything was EXCELLENT!! Will return again next year ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is near by, love that the ABC store is right next door, and the Eggd and Things restaurant was sooooo yummy fast , clean, friendly restaurant

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler991
Family
Seattle
Apr 24, 2013

Nice place

Nice place, we like it there, small hotel, but close to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D.romero
Family
Temecula CA
Oct 15, 2013

Great Location and Value

This hotel has great location: right across the street from Waikiki s "the wall" section of the beach. Perfect for my 6 and five year olds. The room was clean simple and comfortable. I opted for city view room lanai, since we had a rental car and were not at the hotel for a majority of our stay. Over all a Great value for Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnjason
Family
Dallas, TX
Dec 4, 2013

Good location

very good location, nice stuff. the room is little.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Utah
Jun 13, 2011

Wonderful Place to Stay

Our stay at the Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel was fabulous. It was great to literally only have to walk across the street, and we were at the beach! Also it was very close to alot of places to eat. Many of the tours and shuttles picked us up right outside the hotel. The activities desk in the front lobby was very helpful in booking last minute trips, and very friendly!Our flight home wasn't until 10:30pm, and the hotel had a room they locked to keep our bags until we went to the airport.Great not to have to worry about hauling around luggage after we checked out of our room! We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely do your shopping at the swap meet at Aloha Stadium!! You can find the exact same things to buy here, as you do in the shops, for about half the price!

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Surfer Wanabe
Business
Seattle
May 18, 2010

Super Style! Best Location and Price!

I wanted a hotel close to the beach, in the heart of Waikiki and not a mega resort. I didn't need a swimming pool (the beach is across the street), or hotel restaurants (restaurants are everywhere in Waikiki), or a spa. I didn't even need a view, but all the rooms have some view. Plus it has style. I love the architecture, it is designed to use the space super efficiently, but very stylish. Bigger decks and windows than the Marriot. The only sacrifice is a small shower stall without a tub. It has everything I need and almost nothing that I don't need, except it has a flat screen TV, which I don't need on vacation. It is an older building but very well kept up. Stay at the best location, in style, and save money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a surfing lesson from Star Beach Boys on the beach right across the street from the hotel. It's a blast and they make sure everyone catches a wave!

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canon Colorado Couple
Couples
Southern Colorado
Mar 3, 2009

Would buy a room if they sold them...!

Staying at the Circle made our trip! Visiting for our 14th anniversary. Rooms are perfect for a couple and upgrade to a full ocean view room (4th floor or higher)- well worth it and not that pricey! We are simple folks and having the McDonalds next door was perfect. The beach is right there, watch the whales blow from the balcony... See everything that is going on at the most prominent spot along the beach. Even the housekeeping staff was cheerful and helpful. Honestly, it was other reviews that convinced us to stay here. Rooms are a bit small for families, showers fit only one relatively slender person. Beds are super comfortable. Everything you need within walking distance. Truly a nice place to stay... We honeymooned in Hawaii fourteen years ago and stayed at an Outrigger - The Circle is much nicer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

While we rented a car for the trip (and parking at the Circle was actually pretty reasonable) it wasn't necessary. Bus and taxis are readily available and reasonalby priced. There's a rock pier near the Aquarium and a fellow in Docker's that sells fish food for a buck or two. Buy some from him and he'll show you the octopus, and explain all the other fish in the area. This is how he survives. Really nice fellow. Climbing Diamond Head was met with heavy crowds but wonderful view.

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cubsden
Family
Missouri
May 21, 2011

Hawaii May 2011

This was our 2nd stay at the Circle and we will be there again in Feb. The location, price, and staff are what makes this our favorite hotel in Honolulu. Location could not be any better, pay extra at least once for an ocean front room and you'll not regret it. It's almost centered in Waikiki and has a McDonalds right below it. The hotel staff are the friendliest we've found. Free computer to print your return tickets, beach towels, surf boards, all are free ( upon availability ) The only thing lacking is it has only a shower - no tub - but it is not the only hotel without a tub and the other plus'es make up for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Winona
Nov 22, 2008

My review of ResortQuest Waikiki Circle Hotel

Beautiful views, great location. Upgrade to oceanview or oceanfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenience store next door and the beach across the street.

Back to menu Return to top