$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
110 reviews
Beach

Perfect location. Great for those not planning on staying at the hotel much. See full review

  • Jeffrey S.
  • Apr 10, 2015
Very good personal getaway.

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel, staff was outstanding, very personable, very attentive,... See full review

  • Donald T.
  • Mar 23, 2015
Million-dollar views for budget-conscious visitors

For the visitor looking to roll out of bed and onto the sand without breaking the bank, the Waikiki Circle is ready to accommodate. Located across the street from Waikiki Beach on a stretch unblocked by other hotels, access to the beach is quick. The hotel's unique circle shape means a good chance for amazing ocean views from your private balcony. Expect friendly service and modest, island-style rooms. Borrow mats, floats and other beach gear from the hotel. Parking is available for an added fee.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront rooms offer views of a lifetime
  • Borrow beach equipment from the hotel, including beach mats, rafts and chairs
  • Free beach pail and shovel for kids


Location

The Waikiki Circle sits on Waikiki's most happening shopping and dining strip across the street from the best stretch of sand and swimming on Waikiki Beach. The Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and 200-acre Kapiolani Park are a 10- to 15-minute walk from the hotel.

Rooms

Rooms have tastefully simple island style with an emphasis is on the view. Catch glimpses of sea or wake up to in-your-face, panoramic ocean views from your private balcony. Flat-screen TV, refrigerator, free daily newspaper, air conditioning and high-speed Internet (fees apply) ensure coziness.

Dining

The hotel's central location means an abundant selection of restaurants in every direction. For a local-style plate lunch under $10, try Hyatt on the Beach one block away. A few minutes away you will find the award-winning Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar and Tiki's Grill & Bar, serving upscale island dishes.

Attractions
  • Waikiki Beach
  • Royal Hawaiian Center
  • Honolulu Zoo
  • Waikiki Aquarium
  • Diamond Head Crater
  • U.S. Army Museum
  • Hawaii Convention Center
  • Ala Moana Center

 

Policies and fees
  • Daily parking fee is $20 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Rooms

Hotel Room Standard
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Ocean View Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Partial Ocean View Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Ocean Front Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.5 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.8 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.9 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.3 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.4 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.2 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.3 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.7 mi

Dining

Eggs 'n Things Waikiki Beach Eggspress
Ocean view restaurant specializing in Pancakes, Omelets and Crepes, Casual dress, Breakfast menu from 6am to 2pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 110
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunshine
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

hula hula away

I booked this hotel as it said it would accomodate 4 people in one room and was right on Waikiki Beach. I thought I just can't go wrong, staying on Waikiki Beach is a once in a lifetime opportunity! Check in procedure was very smooth and the receptionist was very helpful. When we got to room #504 with our 4 medium sized suitcases, in all honestly it was a squeeze to get into the room. We had 2 double beds and next to not alot of walking space or unpacking space. The bathroom too was compact. One other downside I have to mention is that our room was right above the eggs n things restaurant and as soon as you opened the patio, all you could smell was food being cooked all day/night, and the generator humming away from the adjacent hotel. This was really disappointing after having paid a lot of money for one nights stay. This room is certainly not big enough to accomodate 4 adults and medium sized suitcases. As the hotel's own car park was full, (you would think with an advanced booking there would be a space reserved) we had to go to the sister hotel and pay an extra $20 so that we could park our car for the night. Overall disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family of 3 from Virginia
Business
Richmond, Va
Aug 24, 2014

Value In Paradise

My family and I just returned from a week at the Waikiki Circle Hotel. First visit to Hawaii. Excellent location: next to McDonald's, ABC stores on either side, across from beach. Upgraded to a side view for $100 at check-in; still, amazing balcony views of beautiful ocean and Diamond Head. Didn't want to leave. Room was a bit tight for a family of 3, but was only in room to shower and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Moana Surfrider at Westin Hotel has a beachside outdoor bar that's perfect for a romantic spot to sit and enjoy Waikiki at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Kevin
Business
Hilo, Hawaii
Aug 22, 2014

Close to the Beach

room is small but comfortable and clean. noisy during the day but ok at night. Air conditioner noisy. Great Location-the beach is right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best sister Puerto Rican
Business
Waianae, Hawaii
Jul 1, 2014

Proud Puerto Rican Family

The stay at the hotel was awesome, the workers was so nice to us when we first arrived to the hotel. Good customers service, gave our family free movie rentals.. I will be returning..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street of the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teacher loving summer
Business
el paso, tx
Jun 28, 2014

Perfect Balcony View

Even though the room was kind of small, you couldn't beat the view! The staff was helpful in finding things, handing out extra beach towels, etc. The location was great--easy access to pick up points for tours, shops, and affordable places to eat. Being able to open the balcony door and sit outside looking out over the beach and the ocean really made the trip wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny super mom
Business
Vancouver BC
Dec 20, 2013

Perfect for beach lover

This is our first time to have our vocation at Honolulu. We rent a car and drive to this hotel. It is very easy to got there because is just beside the best beach. We enjoy to stay there because the location. The room is a little bit small but very clean and is enough for basic need. The seperate work desk is very good for my husband to work at night. Our first room is very low and face the parking building. After I ask they chang a partial ocean view room. It is very good, I almost can see my son and my husband surfing. Over all we like this hotel. If you don't expect luxury and want convinent it is good for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnjason
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 4, 2013

Good location

very good location, nice stuff. the room is little.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D.romero
Business
Temecula CA
Oct 15, 2013

Great Location and Value

This hotel has great location: right across the street from Waikiki s "the wall" section of the beach. Perfect for my 6 and five year olds. The room was clean simple and comfortable. I opted for city view room lanai, since we had a rental car and were not at the hotel for a majority of our stay. Over all a Great value for Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill from Vegas
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 10, 2013

Great Waikiki hotel

Ideally located and the staff was very accommodating. If you are looking for a room close to the beach with an incredible view this is a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bam Tam
Business
San Francisco
Jun 26, 2013

location, location, location

PROS: Location was excellent. Right across from Kuhio Beach...south end of waikiki. In the lobby is "Eggs N Things" restaurant which always had a line in the morning for breakfast. If you're lucky and you get a spot for parking, then you have a spot for your entire stay ($15/day). (If you do rent a car, DON'T get a big SUV; parking would be a challenge in the garage); View was magnificent from the 14th floor.The room is always very clean, so as the bathroom. CONS: Wi-Fi is $15/day. The room was small. There were three of us and there was not enough room to move around. The shower stall is somewhat tight; you can't bend over to wash your feet or such and I'm only 5" feet tall and 110#. If you have the drapes wide open, people can see you inside from across the other hotels. Overall, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at the "Cheese Burger Waikiki" was nice which is only a block away South of the Hotel in the corner right across the beach. The Cheeseburger omelet was excellent and portions were light; loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top