$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Oct 29, 2009

Location, location, location

great location, rooms need a lot of remodeling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Songman
Business
Tennessee
Oct 22, 2009

Great location and clean

The location is wonderful. Right across from the beach. The snorkeling about a 100 yards away was awesome. The protected swimming area across from the hotel is comforting to protect from ocean currents. A pool would have been nice. The rooms aren't luxury, but the price was a bargain compared to others in the area. I would recommend it for the budgeting traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay on the main strip. Once you get off of the main strip there are some shady characters. Diamond Head State Park is a must and only about a mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bassbug
Business
Roseburg Oregon
Sep 14, 2009

Super location, going back again

At this particular hotel they assign rooms on a daily first come first serve basis. If you're not happy with your room they give you the option of moving to an available room and they assist you with moving your belongs. The room was small and cozy, very clean, and the customer service was excellent. The hotel is very nice for the price you pay. We plan to stay again at the same hotel and would recommend it to anyone that is looking for a basic hotel. The only amenities that were available to us was a safe, refridgerator, and a blowdryer. Comfortable bed, excelent housekeeping. The view is to die for from the front rooms and the location couldn't get any better, it's right by the tour bus pick up, continental coffee every morning at the front desk. 3 minute walk from room to beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Grab the booklet the best of oahu and use the coupons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stefg1007
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Sep 9, 2009

Nice hotel

Great location! Hard to beat it. Very friendly staff. Has some limited parking. Rooms were small, basic and clean. But are you really in Hawaii to sit in your room? Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Guy with alot of bed bug bites
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 28, 2009

Bed Bugs

The location was great but you sacrifice amenities and park. Everything was great until I woke up one day with all these bedbug bites. The staff blamed it on tourist who travel bring these pests with them but I think If they only clean there rooms and sheets like they are suppose to then this would of never happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waikiki fan
Business
Tennessee
Jul 25, 2009

Small but cute and in the best location

This hotel is the cutest thing. It is small and dates back to the early 1900's, but that is part of it's charm. There are no frills, but I love it just the way it is. The circular hall when you get off the elevator is adorable. It takes less than 5 min. to get from your room to the beautiful Waikiki beach. The staff is friendly and they keep your room clean and neat. Book an ocean front room. Beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a man that passes out flyers to a steak and seafood place one block behind the hotel. They serve a great steak with shrimp or fish for about 12 dollars (served with a potato or rice and vegetables). We eat here once or twice each time we go. It is not fancy, but the food tastes great. Don't order tea, get a pepsi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ROERICK
Business
FT. Myers, Fl
Jul 21, 2009

BEST LOCATION

Hotel location was excellent. Oceanfront rooms had outstanding views of entire beach area. Hotel and rooms were old. Nice selection of tours right in lobby.Shower needed to be redone.Staff was quite friendly. In all, we would stay here again but only in an oceanfront room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two for one LUAU coupon given by the hotel was excellent buy. It was held at the Sheraton only 2 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheap Travel Seeker
Business
Rocklin, CA
Jul 6, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The location of the hotel is perfect and the staff was excellent. Upon checking into the hotel, I told the staff that it was our honeymoon and they kindly upgraded us to a beach front hotel from a partial beachview room. The view was spectacular. We saw the surfers, the sunrise, the thousands of tourists roaming waikiki beach, and a Hawaiian performance. My husband and I had the time of our life and would definitely go back to the Circle hotel simply for the fabulous location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I would totally recommend that you rent a moped and cruise around the entire island, as my husband and I did and we saw such amazing sights. Also, make sure to go snorkeling and a attend a luau at Germaine's Luau. We had so much fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Jun 11, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Staff was friendly (especially the maid service). The location is great but the bathroom and especially the shower is not acceptiable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daly City, CA
Jun 10, 2009

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!

The location of the hotel was PREFECT! Right in the middle of the Waikiki beach with partial city view, what more can you ask for? The rooms weren't 4 star BUT the location made up for it. If you are on a budget and looking for a decent spot this is the place. Employees are super friendly, free beach towels and coffee in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top