$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

3 stars
2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
161 reviews
Proud Puerto Rican Family

The stay at the hotel was awesome, the workers was so nice to us when we first arrived to the... See full review

  • Best sister Puerto Rican
  • Jul 1, 2014
Good location

very good location, nice stuff. the room is little. See full review

  • Johnjason
  • Dec 4, 2013
Million-dollar views for budget-conscious visitors

For the visitor looking to roll out of bed and onto the sand without breaking the bank, the Waikiki Circle is ready to accommodate. Located across the street from Waikiki Beach on a stretch unblocked by other hotels, access to the beach is quick. The hotel's unique circle shape means a good chance for amazing ocean views from your private balcony. Expect friendly service and modest, island-style rooms. Borrow mats, floats and other beach gear from the hotel. Parking is available for an added fee.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront rooms offer views of a lifetime
  • Borrow beach equipment from the hotel, including beach mats, rafts and chairs
  • Free beach pail and shovel for kids


Location

The Waikiki Circle sits on Waikiki's most happening shopping and dining strip across the street from the best stretch of sand and swimming on Waikiki Beach. The Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and 200-acre Kapiolani Park are a 10- to 15-minute walk from the hotel.

Rooms

Rooms have tastefully simple island style with an emphasis is on the view. Catch glimpses of sea or wake up to in-your-face, panoramic ocean views from your private balcony. Flat-screen TV, refrigerator, free daily newspaper, air conditioning and high-speed Internet (fees apply) ensure coziness.

Dining

The hotel's central location means an abundant selection of restaurants in every direction. For a local-style plate lunch under $10, try Hyatt on the Beach one block away. A few minutes away you will find the award-winning Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar and Tiki's Grill & Bar, serving upscale island dishes.

Attractions
  • Waikiki Beach
  • Royal Hawaiian Center
  • Honolulu Zoo
  • Waikiki Aquarium
  • Diamond Head Crater
  • U.S. Army Museum
  • Hawaii Convention Center
  • Ala Moana Center

 

Policies and fees
  • Daily parking fee is $18 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2749 -157.8243
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Across the street from Waikiki Beach, walking distance to Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and Kapiolani Beach Park. Nearby tennis courts, jogging tracks and 24 hour fitness center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Rooms

Hotel Room Standard
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Ocean View Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Partial Ocean View Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Ocean Front Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.5 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.8 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.9 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.3 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.4 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.2 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.3 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi

Dining

Eggs 'n Things Waikiki Beach Eggspress
Ocean view restaurant specializing in Pancakes, Omelets and Crepes, Casual dress, Breakfast menu from 6am to 2pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F6Rider
BC Canada
Mar 3, 2009

Location x 3

This is not a resort. It's a hotel, and nothing more. The rooms are small, (you won't be taking a shower with your partner), but functional and clean. There's a mini-fridge, which you can put to use as a self stocked mini-bar, and that's really all you probably need. We stayed in two different rooms while we were there, because we booked an extra night so we'd have a place to leave our bags and take a shower before flying out at 9:30 pm. The upgrade to ocean view is definitely worth the extra $ and ocean front is probably the way to go. Stay above the street far enough that the street noise doesn't bother you at night. You need to get up early enough to catch the free coffee, which is excellent. The restaurant scene in Waikiki has suffered with the economic downturn. The yen is relatively strong, still, and the proportion of Oriental visitors is higher than it was ten years ago. So the options to Japanese dining are fewer than they used to be, and that means the prices for them are up. So are the line-ups to get into them. Sushi, on the other hand, is plentiful, affordable, and fabulous! Nobody goes to Waikiki for an un-crowded beach experience, so don't be disappointed if you have to put up with someone setting up camp right beside you. If they have a little kid raising hell, or start sneezing and coughing all over you, just move on. The shopping is also a little different than it once was. There's really no middle ground anymore. Unless you go out to Ala Moana shopping center, the selction of shops goes from ABC stores, (at least two on every block), straight to Gucci, et al. Happily, the trolleys out to the mall are cheap and frequent. And the prices and quality of the stuff a ABC is not that bad. The attitude of the staff at these stores is consistently superior. They were always very pleasant and efficient. A nice change from where I live! I think kitchenettes are probably more popular than they once were in Waikiki. That's how Maui and Kauai has always been, and if you are travelling with kids or just don't want to end up with a 2 hour wait for an acceptable resaurant table at 7:00 or 8:00pm, that looks to be the way Waikiki is going now, too. And travel light. When we were checking out, we noticed a couple checking in with about three large pieces of luggage, each. I can't imagine where they intended to stow all that stuff in one of those little rooms, but I'm sure they'll be writing a review somewhere complaining about how shocked they were at the size of the place. It was great for us, 'cause we knew what we were getting. The staff were ok. I don't know if every place handles things the same way, but whenever we asked about a room upgrade, they always deferred to availability and suggested we check back the following day. Our room was never so unsatisfactory that we thought it worth the additional inquiry, so we just stayed where we were. I guess that's a good way for them to handle things. I'm sure if we'd have been really upset about something, they would've been far more accomodating. Aloha..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Unless you want Burger King, KFC, or McDonald's, get ready for an expensive dinner. Or develop a taste for sushi. Happy hour downstairs at the Pacific Beach Hotel offers great value from 2pm 'til 4pm. Check out the fantastic aquarium, there. 280,000 gallons! Best clubhouse sandwich anywhere for $8.50

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 3, 2011

Simple hotel with great location

for its price, the best of this hotel is its location: close to beach, dinning, shopping and night activities - all within a short walk. The hotel is simple and clean with courtesy service from staff. One drawback is that the bathroom does not have a fan/vent. If you do not mind a simple hotel, this is the one to go. You can't beat its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M-AND-M
TEXAS (DFW)
Apr 11, 2011

GREAT LOCATION & GREAT PRICE

WE ENJOYED EACH DAY HERE. WE KAYAKED, TOURED IOLANI PALACE, DIAMOND HEAD, CHINA TOWN, NORTH SHORE, DOLE PLANTATION, SHOPPED, ATE OUT AT PLENTY OF PLACES AND ATTENDED A LUAU AND SNORKELED PLUS MUCH MORE. WE JUST WISH WE COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER. THE HOTEL WAS GREAT NOTHING TOO FANCY BUT IT WAS JUST RENOVATED AND PERFECT FOR US SINCE WE WERE NOT GOING TO HAWAII TO SIT IN THE HOTEL ALL DAY. THE VIEW OF THE OCEAN FROM THE BALCONY WAS GREAT, THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE, OUR ROOMS HAD ALL THE BASIC STUFF WE NEEDED AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT! WOULD DEFINATELY GO BACK AGAIN, THE PRICE FOR THAT LOCATION WAS GREAT. I HAVE STAYED AT ANOTHER HOTEL THAT WAS NOT BEACHFRONT THAT WAS NICER BUT I WOULD RATHER HAVE THIS HOTEL, IT WAS SMALL BUT HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED...THE PARKING GARAGE WAS A SMALL CIRCLE AND A TIGHT SQUEEZE TO GET IN WITH THE DUMPSTER TAKING UP HALF OF THE ENTRYWAY BUT CANT COMPLAIN-EACH TIME WE ARRIVED WE ALWAYS HAD A PARKING SPACE AVAILABLE. WOULD DEFINATELY GO BACK AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P Frank
Dover, Ohio
Feb 14, 2012

Perfect for two

A terrific place to stay if you don't care about emenities. The rooms are small but we were not in them long so that didn't matter to us. They were clean, and comfortable, with a friendly and helpful staff. No pool is a bummer even though your right across the street from the beach, however there is not a lot of room on the beaches, they are typically packed. Would stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moose McGillicuties is a great place to eat for breakfast or dinner, Wed night is super busy because it's burger night, and the burger and fries are only $6.95 which is a great deal in Waikiki. We also enjoyed LuLu's for breakfast, excellent.

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chandler, AZ
Oct 1, 2008

Steps from the Beach

The Waikiki Circle Hotel is just steps from the beach. We had a great ocean front view and saw the most incredible sunsets each night. However, the room was small (with two double beds) and the bathroom was even smaller (especially the shower). It was almost impossible to have two people in the bathroom at the same time. At check-in, the person at the front desk neglected to tell us that we have to turn-on the mini-refrigerator in order for it to work. And, that person neglected to mention that the hotel has free rafts and surf boards for hotel guests to use. There was no restaurant in the hotel, but that did not matter. There are many great restaurants nearby and great shopping all along the same road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Torrance, CA
May 23, 2009

First visit to Hawaii

Over all the location is great, just across the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UTtravelmom
Willard, Ut
Jan 25, 2011

Great view and location

This hotel is right on the beach and has great views, we had the ocean view room. The rooms are very small but clean and newly remodeled. Nothing fancy but great for our short stay. I had requested two rooms together and the manager called me before we checked in to make sure our requests were taken care of and held a parking spot for us. There is a $12 parking fee. Check in was very slow but other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Diamond Head is close and so we hiked it early in the morning so that we could see the sunrise. Very nice hike with beautiful views.

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Aug 5, 2007

Cheap Hotel on the beach

Nothing fancy but location is convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pawtucket
Dec 7, 2008

good stay, but very small room

Everything was good, except the size of the room & bathroom. It was very very small. If you can afford to stay elsewhere, do so. If you are on a tight budget and don't care about space, then stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping, dining, beach,...everything is close by.

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STL Frequent Flier
St. Louis
Jul 20, 2014

More Than Expected

We booked the Aston Circle for a one nights stay in Waikiki before we headed back stateside after a Maui/Kauai holiday and did so primarily because it was the lowest price with decent ratings. To say the location is perfect would be an understatement, which is the second reason we chose this hotel. The rooms are very small, but nicely appointed for the size. We selected 2 beds instead of a double and are glad we did. The wife tosses and turns, so having our own beds was nice for the night. Nice desk area with coffee maker along with TV and PS3 which we did not use. The bathroom is very small and the shower is the size of a phone booth, so if you're on the large size, find another hotel. We upgraded to a full ocean view (it is a circle, so some have full, partial, glimpse, no ocean views). We sat on the balcony watching people surf and walk on the main road below and you could tell people were jealous of our awesome perch. If you need the Ritz or Four Seasons, pass. If you need a great location, small room, great service you will not be disappointed. Aloha and Mahalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top