$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clermont, Florida
Jun 8, 2009

Great!

It was a great location for surfing lessons (ask for Fred, he is great). We enjoyed hiking, biking, snorkeling, eating, shopping and relaxing. The view was awesome and the hotel staff were great. The shower is small for couples but the overall room was great. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Surf lessons - if you haven't surfed try it

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Jul 17, 2007

Great Location

Room size was fine only problem was the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You are directly across from the beach. You can walk easily to zoo, marketplace, shops, and nice restaurants.

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F6Rider
Business
BC Canada
Mar 3, 2009

Location x 3

This is not a resort. It's a hotel, and nothing more. The rooms are small, (you won't be taking a shower with your partner), but functional and clean. There's a mini-fridge, which you can put to use as a self stocked mini-bar, and that's really all you probably need. We stayed in two different rooms while we were there, because we booked an extra night so we'd have a place to leave our bags and take a shower before flying out at 9:30 pm. The upgrade to ocean view is definitely worth the extra $ and ocean front is probably the way to go. Stay above the street far enough that the street noise doesn't bother you at night. You need to get up early enough to catch the free coffee, which is excellent. The restaurant scene in Waikiki has suffered with the economic downturn. The yen is relatively strong, still, and the proportion of Oriental visitors is higher than it was ten years ago. So the options to Japanese dining are fewer than they used to be, and that means the prices for them are up. So are the line-ups to get into them. Sushi, on the other hand, is plentiful, affordable, and fabulous! Nobody goes to Waikiki for an un-crowded beach experience, so don't be disappointed if you have to put up with someone setting up camp right beside you. If they have a little kid raising hell, or start sneezing and coughing all over you, just move on. The shopping is also a little different than it once was. There's really no middle ground anymore. Unless you go out to Ala Moana shopping center, the selction of shops goes from ABC stores, (at least two on every block), straight to Gucci, et al. Happily, the trolleys out to the mall are cheap and frequent. And the prices and quality of the stuff a ABC is not that bad. The attitude of the staff at these stores is consistently superior. They were always very pleasant and efficient. A nice change from where I live! I think kitchenettes are probably more popular than they once were in Waikiki. That's how Maui and Kauai has always been, and if you are travelling with kids or just don't want to end up with a 2 hour wait for an acceptable resaurant table at 7:00 or 8:00pm, that looks to be the way Waikiki is going now, too. And travel light. When we were checking out, we noticed a couple checking in with about three large pieces of luggage, each. I can't imagine where they intended to stow all that stuff in one of those little rooms, but I'm sure they'll be writing a review somewhere complaining about how shocked they were at the size of the place. It was great for us, 'cause we knew what we were getting. The staff were ok. I don't know if every place handles things the same way, but whenever we asked about a room upgrade, they always deferred to availability and suggested we check back the following day. Our room was never so unsatisfactory that we thought it worth the additional inquiry, so we just stayed where we were. I guess that's a good way for them to handle things. I'm sure if we'd have been really upset about something, they would've been far more accomodating. Aloha..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Unless you want Burger King, KFC, or McDonald's, get ready for an expensive dinner. Or develop a taste for sushi. Happy hour downstairs at the Pacific Beach Hotel offers great value from 2pm 'til 4pm. Check out the fantastic aquarium, there. 280,000 gallons! Best clubhouse sandwich anywhere for $8.50

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

great location

This hotel was in a FABULOUS location right across the street from the beach. It is in the center of all the great shopping that waikiki has to offer. The room was tiny and the shower barely fit one person. The bathroom kind of reminded me of a campground bathroom with the tile floor. the only upgrade to the hotel was a flat screen tv in the room. We got a beach front view room which was amazing. It was a little pricey for what we got so I think I would do a little more searching next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many shops brand name and souvenior shops only a very short block away. There are many bars and restaurants only a short walk away as well. The beach is right across the street. The international market place is only a short walk away. It is a great location.

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stefg1007
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Sep 9, 2009

Nice hotel

Great location! Hard to beat it. Very friendly staff. Has some limited parking. Rooms were small, basic and clean. But are you really in Hawaii to sit in your room? Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Songman
Business
Tennessee
Oct 22, 2009

Great location and clean

The location is wonderful. Right across from the beach. The snorkeling about a 100 yards away was awesome. The protected swimming area across from the hotel is comforting to protect from ocean currents. A pool would have been nice. The rooms aren't luxury, but the price was a bargain compared to others in the area. I would recommend it for the budgeting traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay on the main strip. Once you get off of the main strip there are some shady characters. Diamond Head State Park is a must and only about a mile away.

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 29, 2007

close to alot and the bus

Across the street from beach, great location, but hotel is very old and needs updating. It was clean and staff helpful but too much $ for what you get. You are paying for location, location, location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to most all you need

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wente folks
Business
kansas city
Oct 3, 2010

wente wedding

good time and ocean view and real close to the beach, good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

take the bus if going further than a short walk, pays to learn the simple tansportation system, much cheaper than rental, very limited parking on island.

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 13, 2010

Oahu Heaven

The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant Lulu's is just a step away and with a fantastic view of Waikiki Beach!!! Paradise!!

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Give me more Hawaii
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 1, 2009

Beach front with great views of Waikiki

Aston Circle hotel is close to all activities on Waikikk beach and the shopping is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to alot of shopping and restaurants with a short walk to everything

Back to menu Return to top