$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego, CA
Sep 29, 2007

close to alot and the bus

Across the street from beach, great location, but hotel is very old and needs updating. It was clean and staff helpful but too much $ for what you get. You are paying for location, location, location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to most all you need

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wente folks
Couples
kansas city
Oct 3, 2010

wente wedding

good time and ocean view and real close to the beach, good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

take the bus if going further than a short walk, pays to learn the simple tansportation system, much cheaper than rental, very limited parking on island.

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Diego, CA
Jul 13, 2010

Oahu Heaven

The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant Lulu's is just a step away and with a fantastic view of Waikiki Beach!!! Paradise!!

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Give me more Hawaii
Couples
Sacramento, CA
Nov 1, 2009

Beach front with great views of Waikiki

Aston Circle hotel is close to all activities on Waikikk beach and the shopping is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to alot of shopping and restaurants with a short walk to everything

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Fort Bragg, Ca
Nov 21, 2010

Waikiki nov 2010

I was in a pre renovation room. It was just what I needed, Clean bed, tv and shower. Everything worked and the view from the room was awesome. The new rooms should be really nice. The renovations were restricted to 9 am to 5 pm and there was only one really noisy day. I was there 8 days. I would go back again. Centrally located, I only used a cab once. Walked to everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Cheese Burger in Paradise- Moco Loco!! Dinner at Dukes and Drinks at Jimmy Buffets. All walking distance. If you like dark ales try the Maui Coconut Porter at Jimmy Buffets

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bassbug
Couples
Roseburg Oregon
Sep 14, 2009

Super location, going back again

At this particular hotel they assign rooms on a daily first come first serve basis. If you're not happy with your room they give you the option of moving to an available room and they assist you with moving your belongs. The room was small and cozy, very clean, and the customer service was excellent. The hotel is very nice for the price you pay. We plan to stay again at the same hotel and would recommend it to anyone that is looking for a basic hotel. The only amenities that were available to us was a safe, refridgerator, and a blowdryer. Comfortable bed, excelent housekeeping. The view is to die for from the front rooms and the location couldn't get any better, it's right by the tour bus pick up, continental coffee every morning at the front desk. 3 minute walk from room to beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Grab the booklet the best of oahu and use the coupons.

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
seattle, wa
May 12, 2009

Good value; but very basic

Great location and view for the price. Small roorms and really tiny showers Limited parking, room lacks some basic amenities but given the rate and the beachfront waikiki location its ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UTtravelmom
Family
Willard, Ut
Jan 25, 2011

Great view and location

This hotel is right on the beach and has great views, we had the ocean view room. The rooms are very small but clean and newly remodeled. Nothing fancy but great for our short stay. I had requested two rooms together and the manager called me before we checked in to make sure our requests were taken care of and held a parking spot for us. There is a $12 parking fee. Check in was very slow but other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Diamond Head is close and so we hiked it early in the morning so that we could see the sunrise. Very nice hike with beautiful views.

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Went for the Wedding
Couples
Waikiki, Honolulu, HI, USA
Aug 24, 2011

A week to remember

We didn't spend much time in the hotel, who does in Hawaii;) The hotel is right accross the street from the beach so the views were beautiful. The room was very clean. The beds were kinda firm. The showers were a little small. But for the cost you couldn't have asked for a better place to stay especially for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hash23
Friends
san jose
Jan 17, 2011

Aston Circle Wikiki Review

Rented scooters, bus tour, went sailing and also went to a Lua. It was really fun because nitelife with bars and shopping was walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The outside bar in Sheraton is very nice and peaceful in the evening.

Back to menu Return to top