$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goosmommy
Downey,CA
Apr 14, 2013

Excellent Honeymoon

We stayed there for 6 days for our honeymoon, and we have nothing negative to say! Everything was EXCELLENT!! Will return again next year ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is near by, love that the ABC store is right next door, and the Eggd and Things restaurant was sooooo yummy fast , clean, friendly restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Visalia, CA
Mar 22, 2011

Wonderful experience.

Our room was quite small but very clean. Good housekeeping service. All amenities in the room except a coffee pot but coffee was offered in the lobby. Centrally located to shops and restaurants and most importantly, across the street from the beach! Pickups for tours were either in front of the hotel or within a block, very convenient for us. This was the first visit to the Islands for my sister and my fifth and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone. For the price, it can't be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Tours with hotel pickup was just a phone call away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Mar 1, 2011

Wonderful place to stay.

We would have appreciated complimentry Wi-Fi. Location is superb. Staff very helpful and courteous. The rooms are being upgraded and are very nice. We found the hotel very adequate for our needs and would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close by and where the action is.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Mar 1, 2011

Wonderful place to stay.

We would have appreciated complimentry Wi-Fi. Location is superb. Staff very helpful and courteous. The rooms are being upgraded and are very nice. We found the hotel very adequate for our needs and would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close by and where the action is.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jan 29, 2011

Great new rooms, beautiful view

At first we were a little disappointed as we had emailed ahead of time to get a room as high up as possible as this was our first time in Hawaii and it was our 10 yr anniversary/honeymoon we never took. When we first got their to check in we were on the 2nd floor...that's the lowest of the rooms, we were a little crushed, barely any view. We felt a little annoyed that the guy we had emailed a couple times apparently hadn't done anything he said. However the next day we went down and talked with the worker, the daytime guy who was VERY nice, and he said the the next day we could be moved up to the 11th floor which was perfect as those floors had been remodeled already also, and were nice...nothing spectacular as far as rooms go, but nice and great views, we spent many nights on our patio. Construction/remodeling was currently going on on the 6th and 7th floor, so all of the floors above that were completed. It was noisy during the day, a couple days more so than others, but the hotel was good to put out notices of what was going on to "warn" you...plus when you are in Hawaii you don't really spend your days in the hotel room. The hotel is quite small compared to all the surrounding hotels, but good service, very friendly staff. The price of the rooms was unbeatable for right across from the beach, however I have an idea that once remodeling is complete their prices will go up as well. I think our next trip we may try to stay in a bit taller hotel, and get higher up. There was some air conditioner noise and other building noise from the surrounding buildings. Definitely worth the money though if you were on a budget like us and want to spend money on other things yet still get the beach view from your room and access to the beach, you can put your swimsuit on and go directly accross the road to the beach...can't beat that! The hotel was also able to book our Luau at Paradise Cove for us which I would suggest anyone do! It was kind of spendy, but so worth the experience! Some of the other great things we did was snorkeling at Hanaunau Bay, Diamond Head, and Manoa Falls. Also eat at all the great places like Dukes, Margaritaville (must get the chocolate hurricane), and Cheeseburger in Paradise. So much fun! We were sad to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a shuttle to aloha stadium and go to the flea market thing they have. They sell all the things the shops down in Waikiki sell, but at way better prices and are way more willing to work with you...plus they have delicious macadamia nuts!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UTtravelmom
Business
Willard, Ut
Jan 25, 2011

Great view and location

This hotel is right on the beach and has great views, we had the ocean view room. The rooms are very small but clean and newly remodeled. Nothing fancy but great for our short stay. I had requested two rooms together and the manager called me before we checked in to make sure our requests were taken care of and held a parking spot for us. There is a $12 parking fee. Check in was very slow but other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Diamond Head is close and so we hiked it early in the morning so that we could see the sunrise. Very nice hike with beautiful views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle
Jan 22, 2011

circle hotel

this hotel, is noisy, small and over priced. the only good thing is location..$12 for parking, an no its not valet parking. $40 for high speed internet. no complimentary breakfast that [...]says there is.would i stay there again.. no way...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hash23
Business
san jose
Jan 17, 2011

Aston Circle Wikiki Review

Rented scooters, bus tour, went sailing and also went to a Lua. It was really fun because nitelife with bars and shopping was walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The outside bar in Sheraton is very nice and peaceful in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fire911chick
Business
Olympia, WA
Dec 16, 2010

Great location!

We stayed at this hotel the week of 12/06-12/12/10. My partner & I stayed with our 2 teenage daughters. While the rooms are small and bathrooms cramped, we did very well all together and loved the convenience of the beach right across the street. There are many restaurants and hotels close by including McDonald's almost downstairs as well as an ABC Store right below as well. Very handy for snacks or any type of need you may have. Another awesome feature was their tub of boogie boards, beach mats, air mattresses, swimming noodles etc. You could just borrow these at any time and return when finished with no checkout necessary. They have beach towels available with simple sign in and out at the front desk. While we were there they were doing renovations which may prove to solve some of the minor problems with not having space to hang wet items and using up space with a desk that I imagine not many would have need for. Overall we loved this location, could walked everywhere that was needed, and felt confident our girls could go back and forth easily and without much worry on our part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Helpful for family's of any age range wanting to enjoy the beach- The beach right across from the hotel has a "Swimming Area" which has an opening to allow a few waves and a rock wall across most of it to give a very nice area for kids and adults to swim without worry. The swimming area goes out for 100+ feet and never gets higher than 3ft or so. Mostly it is waist deep and still fun for snorkeling. Our kids saw sea urchins as well as many fish etc. Nothing of the scary sort though :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fire911chick
Business
Olympia, WA
Dec 16, 2010

Great location!

We stayed at this hotel the week of 12/06-12/12/10. My partner & I stayed with our 2 teenage daughters. While the rooms are small and bathrooms cramped, we did very well all together and loved the convenience of the beach right across the street. There are many restaurants and hotels close by including McDonald's almost downstairs as well as an ABC Store right below as well. Very handy for snacks or any type of need you may have. Another awesome feature was their tub of boogie boards, beach mats, air mattresses, swimming noodles etc. You could just borrow these at any time and return when finished with no checkout necessary. They have beach towels available with simple sign in and out at the front desk. While we were there they were doing renovations which may prove to solve some of the minor problems with not having space to hang wet items and using up space with a desk that I imagine not many would have need for. Overall we loved this location, could walked everywhere that was needed, and felt confident our girls could go back and forth easily and without much worry on our part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Helpful for family's of any age range wanting to enjoy the beach- The beach right across from the hotel has a "Swimming Area" which has an opening to allow a few waves and a rock wall across most of it to give a very nice area for kids and adults to swim without worry. The swimming area goes out for 100+ feet and never gets higher than 3ft or so. Mostly it is waist deep and still fun for snorkeling. Our kids saw sea urchins as well as many fish etc. Nothing of the scary sort though :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 13, 2010

Location not comfort

The hotel was exactly what you pay for, location. Don't expect much. The beach towels and water toys were nice but in Hawaii it is standard. The air conditioner will keep you up most of the night, and the room and bathroom are small enough to bump into yourself. The rooms don't have any place to store your clothes so you need to keep them in your luggage which takes up space. Plan on using one bed to put your belongings on while you use the other bed. But what can I say, the location is right across the street from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are too many activities to do on the island. Plan things out and make a schedule that works for you. There are tons of people offering deals and discounts for any and all activities on the streets but make sure transportation is included. Never and I mean never buy souvenirs at any of the ABC stores. They mark up the prices 3 or 4 times as much as the Aloha swap market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top