$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aleg
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Greatest Location for great price

This Hotel was very comfortable. It was right in the heart of Waikiki Beach and was in walking distance to everything. The room was just the right size, the view was amazing and the staff was very nice. It was clean and it looks like it has been updated recently because everything was nice and new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hash23
Business
san jose
Jan 17, 2011

Aston Circle Wikiki Review

Rented scooters, bus tour, went sailing and also went to a Lua. It was really fun because nitelife with bars and shopping was walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The outside bar in Sheraton is very nice and peaceful in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fire911chick
Business
Olympia, WA
Dec 16, 2010

Great location!

We stayed at this hotel the week of 12/06-12/12/10. My partner & I stayed with our 2 teenage daughters. While the rooms are small and bathrooms cramped, we did very well all together and loved the convenience of the beach right across the street. There are many restaurants and hotels close by including McDonald's almost downstairs as well as an ABC Store right below as well. Very handy for snacks or any type of need you may have. Another awesome feature was their tub of boogie boards, beach mats, air mattresses, swimming noodles etc. You could just borrow these at any time and return when finished with no checkout necessary. They have beach towels available with simple sign in and out at the front desk. While we were there they were doing renovations which may prove to solve some of the minor problems with not having space to hang wet items and using up space with a desk that I imagine not many would have need for. Overall we loved this location, could walked everywhere that was needed, and felt confident our girls could go back and forth easily and without much worry on our part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Helpful for family's of any age range wanting to enjoy the beach- The beach right across from the hotel has a "Swimming Area" which has an opening to allow a few waves and a rock wall across most of it to give a very nice area for kids and adults to swim without worry. The swimming area goes out for 100+ feet and never gets higher than 3ft or so. Mostly it is waist deep and still fun for snorkeling. Our kids saw sea urchins as well as many fish etc. Nothing of the scary sort though :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 13, 2010

Location not comfort

The hotel was exactly what you pay for, location. Don't expect much. The beach towels and water toys were nice but in Hawaii it is standard. The air conditioner will keep you up most of the night, and the room and bathroom are small enough to bump into yourself. The rooms don't have any place to store your clothes so you need to keep them in your luggage which takes up space. Plan on using one bed to put your belongings on while you use the other bed. But what can I say, the location is right across the street from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are too many activities to do on the island. Plan things out and make a schedule that works for you. There are tons of people offering deals and discounts for any and all activities on the streets but make sure transportation is included. Never and I mean never buy souvenirs at any of the ABC stores. They mark up the prices 3 or 4 times as much as the Aloha swap market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heather Aloha
Business
Dallas, Texas
Dec 4, 2010

fun and short

The location was fabulous for the price compared to all other places around there. Waikiki beach is a man made beach that has become the main tourist attraction on oahu island, so being able to walk out of this small hotel and cross the street to this beach is definitely easy and comfortable. We stayed on 3rd floor but around 5am everyday, we can hear the street noise and people talking plus the doors slammed on our floor would just rattle our room which made it unpleasant only around this time. We were out all days on excursions and only there to sleep. We recommend this hotel to people who like the beach activities, and run along the city path.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel is older than most other ones around it. it is within walking distance to many stores and restaurants. ABC(Aloha Brings Customers) convenience stores are located at almost every corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Bragg, Ca
Nov 21, 2010

Waikiki nov 2010

I was in a pre renovation room. It was just what I needed, Clean bed, tv and shower. Everything worked and the view from the room was awesome. The new rooms should be really nice. The renovations were restricted to 9 am to 5 pm and there was only one really noisy day. I was there 8 days. I would go back again. Centrally located, I only used a cab once. Walked to everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Cheese Burger in Paradise- Moco Loco!! Dinner at Dukes and Drinks at Jimmy Buffets. All walking distance. If you like dark ales try the Maui Coconut Porter at Jimmy Buffets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lopake's new wife!
Business
Jackson, TN
Oct 13, 2010

wedding/honeymoon 10-10-10

Awesome view right on the beach....just what we had hoped for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix Az
Oct 3, 2010

Good location, small rooms

Location was great, rooms small, not a lot of space to put clothes away clothes. Balcony is ok for two, would not recommend more than two people to a room, even with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is in walking distance. Service was very good, just older hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wente folks
Business
kansas city
Oct 3, 2010

wente wedding

good time and ocean view and real close to the beach, good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

take the bus if going further than a short walk, pays to learn the simple tansportation system, much cheaper than rental, very limited parking on island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ortiz family
Business
Phoenix, az
Sep 30, 2010

Wonderful location, great price

Great no frills hotel for those who don't want to spend a lot of time in your room. The beach is across the street. The hotel will lend you towels and beach toys. Very friendly and helpful staff. I suggest parking at the Banyan hotel. It's a few blocks away but has more parking spots, it less money, and easier access. The rooms are small, but we spent very little time there. Our room had a small fridge, hair dryer, and a safe (small daily charge for safe). The location and price of this hotel far outweigh any negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

When your vacation is over, you can do airline web check in and print your boarding passes for free at the hotels computers in front of the elevator.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bay area, california
Aug 12, 2010

Good hotel for Price

This hotel did exactly what I needed it to do. It was a great location in Waikiki, and it provided the necessary things found in a hotel room: beds, bathroom and a television!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Mai Tai's in Ala Moana shopping center for great music and good drinks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top