Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

3 stars
2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
100 reviews
Proud Puerto Rican Family

The stay at the hotel was awesome, the workers was so nice to us when we first arrived to the... See full review

  • Best sister Puerto Rican
  • Jul 1, 2014
Good location

very good location, nice stuff. the room is little. See full review

  • Johnjason
  • Dec 4, 2013
Million-dollar views for budget-conscious visitors

For the visitor looking to roll out of bed and onto the sand without breaking the bank, the Waikiki Circle is ready to accommodate. Located across the street from Waikiki Beach on a stretch unblocked by other hotels, access to the beach is quick. The hotel's unique circle shape means a good chance for amazing ocean views from your private balcony. Expect friendly service and modest, island-style rooms. Borrow mats, floats and other beach gear from the hotel. Parking is available for an added fee.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront rooms offer views of a lifetime
  • Borrow beach equipment from the hotel, including beach mats, rafts and chairs
  • Free beach pail and shovel for kids


Location

The Waikiki Circle sits on Waikiki's most happening shopping and dining strip across the street from the best stretch of sand and swimming on Waikiki Beach. The Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and 200-acre Kapiolani Park are a 10- to 15-minute walk from the hotel.

Rooms

Rooms have tastefully simple island style with an emphasis is on the view. Catch glimpses of sea or wake up to in-your-face, panoramic ocean views from your private balcony. Flat-screen TV, refrigerator, free daily newspaper, air conditioning and high-speed Internet (fees apply) ensure coziness.

Dining

The hotel's central location means an abundant selection of restaurants in every direction. For a local-style plate lunch under $10, try Hyatt on the Beach one block away. A few minutes away you will find the award-winning Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar and Tiki's Grill & Bar, serving upscale island dishes.

Attractions
  • Waikiki Beach
  • Royal Hawaiian Center
  • Honolulu Zoo
  • Waikiki Aquarium
  • Diamond Head Crater
  • U.S. Army Museum
  • Hawaii Convention Center
  • Ala Moana Center

 

Policies and fees
  • Daily parking fee is $18 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Rooms

Hotel Room Standard
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Ocean View Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Partial Ocean View Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Ocean Front Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

21.2749 -157.8243
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Across the street from Waikiki Beach, walking distance to Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and Kapiolani Beach Park. Nearby tennis courts, jogging tracks and 24 hour fitness center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.5 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.8 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.9 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.3 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.4 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.2 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.3 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi

Dining

Eggs 'n Things Waikiki Beach Eggspress
Ocean view restaurant specializing in Pancakes, Omelets and Crepes, Casual dress, Breakfast menu from 6am to 2pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario, CA
Jul 17, 2007

Great Location

Room size was fine only problem was the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You are directly across from the beach. You can walk easily to zoo, marketplace, shops, and nice restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san francisco
Mar 1, 2011

Wonderful place to stay.

We would have appreciated complimentry Wi-Fi. Location is superb. Staff very helpful and courteous. The rooms are being upgraded and are very nice. We found the hotel very adequate for our needs and would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close by and where the action is.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeddyBearinHawaii
Oregon, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Location, location, location...

Very pleasant stay, newly renovated rooms and ideal location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

International market food court with dance performance, McDonalds next door for free internet access, convenient bus stop to pretty much everywhere. Free beach towel and boogie board checkout. Close to Cheeseburger paradise(unlimited refill with purchase of the pineapple container) and Yogurt land.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2nd time in honolulu
San Diego, CA
Aug 5, 2011

GREAT!

We stayed there for about 5 nights. The front desk staff was great and friendly. They were helpful with any problems we came across! We were also upgraded to an ocean front view the night we checked in. It was one of the most amazing views to wake up to every morning! Stores & restaurants were nearby which was perfect. Overall, great stay & a positive environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

On Waikiki Beach or at the international marketplace, there would be plenty of FREE shows for anyone to watch at night! Not quite sure if it's only for summer though. I'd say it's worth it for being free of cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlueGhostKitty (Jo Ann Knight)
Fort Worth, Texas
Jun 7, 2011

one of our favorite hotels in HNL

Our family has stayed at the Circle Hotel 2-3 times over the past several years. We absolutely love the convenient location. You can walk across the street and jump right in the water of beautiful Waikiki Beach. We have found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The location is right in the middle of all the action whether you want to shop, get a snack or enjoy the fabulous sunsets. The Circle Hotel is not far from Diamond Head, the zoo, or the International Market. And...it is not far from the freeway if you want to drive out to Hanauma Bay (our favorite swimming and snorkeling spot!) McDonalds is nearby for the 'early birds and breakfast eaters. There's lots of shopping nearby and the International Market is within walking distance'. The city bus runs right in front of the hotel. You can jump on and go sight- seeing without having to rent a car. This hotel is not luxurious, but its nice and clean and has a friendly staff....what more could you want ...and "the price is right!!!" If you choose to stay at the Circle Hotel, don't forget to let us know how you liked it. I hope this helps you have a wonderful time in Hawaii! Jo Ann Knight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The choice of staying at The Circle Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Kevin
Hilo, Hawaii
Aug 22, 2014

Close to the Beach

room is small but comfortable and clean. noisy during the day but ok at night. Air conditioner noisy. Great Location-the beach is right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clermont, Florida
Jun 8, 2009

Great!

It was a great location for surfing lessons (ask for Fred, he is great). We enjoyed hiking, biking, snorkeling, eating, shopping and relaxing. The view was awesome and the hotel staff were great. The shower is small for couples but the overall room was great. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Surf lessons - if you haven't surfed try it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F6Rider
BC Canada
Mar 3, 2009

Location x 3

This is not a resort. It's a hotel, and nothing more. The rooms are small, (you won't be taking a shower with your partner), but functional and clean. There's a mini-fridge, which you can put to use as a self stocked mini-bar, and that's really all you probably need. We stayed in two different rooms while we were there, because we booked an extra night so we'd have a place to leave our bags and take a shower before flying out at 9:30 pm. The upgrade to ocean view is definitely worth the extra $ and ocean front is probably the way to go. Stay above the street far enough that the street noise doesn't bother you at night. You need to get up early enough to catch the free coffee, which is excellent. The restaurant scene in Waikiki has suffered with the economic downturn. The yen is relatively strong, still, and the proportion of Oriental visitors is higher than it was ten years ago. So the options to Japanese dining are fewer than they used to be, and that means the prices for them are up. So are the line-ups to get into them. Sushi, on the other hand, is plentiful, affordable, and fabulous! Nobody goes to Waikiki for an un-crowded beach experience, so don't be disappointed if you have to put up with someone setting up camp right beside you. If they have a little kid raising hell, or start sneezing and coughing all over you, just move on. The shopping is also a little different than it once was. There's really no middle ground anymore. Unless you go out to Ala Moana shopping center, the selction of shops goes from ABC stores, (at least two on every block), straight to Gucci, et al. Happily, the trolleys out to the mall are cheap and frequent. And the prices and quality of the stuff a ABC is not that bad. The attitude of the staff at these stores is consistently superior. They were always very pleasant and efficient. A nice change from where I live! I think kitchenettes are probably more popular than they once were in Waikiki. That's how Maui and Kauai has always been, and if you are travelling with kids or just don't want to end up with a 2 hour wait for an acceptable resaurant table at 7:00 or 8:00pm, that looks to be the way Waikiki is going now, too. And travel light. When we were checking out, we noticed a couple checking in with about three large pieces of luggage, each. I can't imagine where they intended to stow all that stuff in one of those little rooms, but I'm sure they'll be writing a review somewhere complaining about how shocked they were at the size of the place. It was great for us, 'cause we knew what we were getting. The staff were ok. I don't know if every place handles things the same way, but whenever we asked about a room upgrade, they always deferred to availability and suggested we check back the following day. Our room was never so unsatisfactory that we thought it worth the additional inquiry, so we just stayed where we were. I guess that's a good way for them to handle things. I'm sure if we'd have been really upset about something, they would've been far more accomodating. Aloha..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Unless you want Burger King, KFC, or McDonald's, get ready for an expensive dinner. Or develop a taste for sushi. Happy hour downstairs at the Pacific Beach Hotel offers great value from 2pm 'til 4pm. Check out the fantastic aquarium, there. 280,000 gallons! Best clubhouse sandwich anywhere for $8.50

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Went for the Wedding
Waikiki, Honolulu, HI, USA
Aug 24, 2011

A week to remember

We didn't spend much time in the hotel, who does in Hawaii;) The hotel is right accross the street from the beach so the views were beautiful. The room was very clean. The beds were kinda firm. The showers were a little small. But for the cost you couldn't have asked for a better place to stay especially for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
50th Anniversary
Pennsylvania
Jul 3, 2012

Good Stop

We spent overnight at this hotel and it's location was excellent--convenient to everything. It was clean and the staff was very helpful. Would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the USS Arizona Memorial

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top