Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
105 reviews
Awesome vacation

The best location and the room view was great. The staff was very helpful and the resort amenities... See full review

  • Darlene L.
  • Aug 15, 2015
Beach

Perfect location. Great for those not planning on staying at the hotel much. See full review

  • Jeffrey S.
  • Apr 10, 2015

For the visitor looking to roll out of bed and onto the sand without breaking the bank, the Waikiki Circle is ready to accommodate. Located across the street from Waikiki Beach on a stretch unblocked by other hotels, access to the beach is quick. The hotel's unique circle shape means a good chance for amazing ocean views from your private balcony. Expect friendly service and modest, island-style rooms. Borrow mats, floats and other beach gear from the hotel. Parking is available for an added fee.

General
  • Waikiki Beach
  • Royal Hawaiian Center
  • Honolulu Zoo
  • Waikiki Aquarium
  • Diamond Head Crater
  • U.S. Army Museum
  • Hawaii Convention Center
  • Ala Moana Center

 

Location

The Waikiki Circle sits on Waikiki's most happening shopping and dining strip across the street from the best stretch of sand and swimming on Waikiki Beach. The Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and 200-acre Kapiolani Park are a 10- to 15-minute walk from the hotel.

Dining

The hotel's central location means an abundant selection of restaurants in every direction. For a local-style plate lunch under $10, try Hyatt on the Beach one block away. A few minutes away you will find the award-winning Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar and Tiki's Grill & Bar, serving upscale island dishes.

Rooms

Rooms have tastefully simple island style with an emphasis is on the view. Catch glimpses of sea or wake up to in-your-face, panoramic ocean views from your private balcony. Flat-screen TV, refrigerator, free daily newspaper, air conditioning and high-speed Internet (fees apply) ensure coziness.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront rooms offer views of a lifetime
  • Borrow beach equipment from the hotel, including beach mats, rafts and chairs
  • Free beach pail and shovel for kids


Nearby attractions
  • Oceanfront rooms offer views of a lifetime
  • Borrow beach equipment from the hotel, including beach mats, rafts and chairs
  • Free beach pail and shovel for kids


Transportation

Budget hotel delivers beachfront experience

Policies
  • Daily parking fee is $20 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Rooms

Hotel Room Standard
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Ocean View Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Partial Ocean View Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Ocean Front Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Map

21.2749 -157.8243
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Across the street from Waikiki Beach, walking distance to Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and Kapiolani Beach Park. Nearby tennis courts, jogging tracks and 24 hour fitness center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.5 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.8 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.9 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.3 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.4 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.2 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.3 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.7 mi

Dining

Eggs 'n Things Waikiki Beach Eggspress
Ocean view restaurant specializing in Pancakes, Omelets and Crepes, Casual dress, Breakfast menu from 6am to 2pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hilo
Jul 5, 2011

Good place

clean and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
cinncinnati ohio
Jun 20, 2011

out of this world view

We stayed at the aston circle hotel for 5 nights. The beach is stunning. make sure you get a room above the 6th floor with an ocean view,you wont be dissappointed. at 6 am you will see surfers and swimmers heading to the beautiful blue waters. everything you need is within walking distance and they serve the best kona coffee. The staff is so friendly. Dont forget to hike diamondhead which is just minutes away. The rooms are a little on the small side, but very clean and updated. Best view on the beach for the value. A plus for aston waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Utah
Jun 13, 2011

Wonderful Place to Stay

Our stay at the Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel was fabulous. It was great to literally only have to walk across the street, and we were at the beach! Also it was very close to alot of places to eat. Many of the tours and shuttles picked us up right outside the hotel. The activities desk in the front lobby was very helpful in booking last minute trips, and very friendly!Our flight home wasn't until 10:30pm, and the hotel had a room they locked to keep our bags until we went to the airport.Great not to have to worry about hauling around luggage after we checked out of our room! We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely do your shopping at the swap meet at Aloha Stadium!! You can find the exact same things to buy here, as you do in the shops, for about half the price!

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlueGhostKitty (Jo Ann Knight)
Family
Fort Worth, Texas
Jun 7, 2011

one of our favorite hotels in HNL

Our family has stayed at the Circle Hotel 2-3 times over the past several years. We absolutely love the convenient location. You can walk across the street and jump right in the water of beautiful Waikiki Beach. We have found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The location is right in the middle of all the action whether you want to shop, get a snack or enjoy the fabulous sunsets. The Circle Hotel is not far from Diamond Head, the zoo, or the International Market. And...it is not far from the freeway if you want to drive out to Hanauma Bay (our favorite swimming and snorkeling spot!) McDonalds is nearby for the 'early birds and breakfast eaters. There's lots of shopping nearby and the International Market is within walking distance'. The city bus runs right in front of the hotel. You can jump on and go sight- seeing without having to rent a car. This hotel is not luxurious, but its nice and clean and has a friendly staff....what more could you want ...and "the price is right!!!" If you choose to stay at the Circle Hotel, don't forget to let us know how you liked it. I hope this helps you have a wonderful time in Hawaii! Jo Ann Knight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The choice of staying at The Circle Hotel.

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cubsden
Family
Missouri
May 21, 2011

Hawaii May 2011

This was our 2nd stay at the Circle and we will be there again in Feb. The location, price, and staff are what makes this our favorite hotel in Honolulu. Location could not be any better, pay extra at least once for an ocean front room and you'll not regret it. It's almost centered in Waikiki and has a McDonalds right below it. The hotel staff are the friendliest we've found. Free computer to print your return tickets, beach towels, surf boards, all are free ( upon availability ) The only thing lacking is it has only a shower - no tub - but it is not the only hotel without a tub and the other plus'es make up for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arnolka
Friends
hermosa beach, ca
May 4, 2011

Not bad for a beach front hotel

Great location, nice hotel, with zero frills. The best way to get an ocean view room, if your plan is to stay away from the resorts in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M-AND-M
Couples
TEXAS (DFW)
Apr 11, 2011

GREAT LOCATION & GREAT PRICE

WE ENJOYED EACH DAY HERE. WE KAYAKED, TOURED IOLANI PALACE, DIAMOND HEAD, CHINA TOWN, NORTH SHORE, DOLE PLANTATION, SHOPPED, ATE OUT AT PLENTY OF PLACES AND ATTENDED A LUAU AND SNORKELED PLUS MUCH MORE. WE JUST WISH WE COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER. THE HOTEL WAS GREAT NOTHING TOO FANCY BUT IT WAS JUST RENOVATED AND PERFECT FOR US SINCE WE WERE NOT GOING TO HAWAII TO SIT IN THE HOTEL ALL DAY. THE VIEW OF THE OCEAN FROM THE BALCONY WAS GREAT, THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE, OUR ROOMS HAD ALL THE BASIC STUFF WE NEEDED AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT! WOULD DEFINATELY GO BACK AGAIN, THE PRICE FOR THAT LOCATION WAS GREAT. I HAVE STAYED AT ANOTHER HOTEL THAT WAS NOT BEACHFRONT THAT WAS NICER BUT I WOULD RATHER HAVE THIS HOTEL, IT WAS SMALL BUT HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED...THE PARKING GARAGE WAS A SMALL CIRCLE AND A TIGHT SQUEEZE TO GET IN WITH THE DUMPSTER TAKING UP HALF OF THE ENTRYWAY BUT CANT COMPLAIN-EACH TIME WE ARRIVED WE ALWAYS HAD A PARKING SPACE AVAILABLE. WOULD DEFINATELY GO BACK AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago, IL
Apr 3, 2011

Simple hotel with great location

for its price, the best of this hotel is its location: close to beach, dinning, shopping and night activities - all within a short walk. The hotel is simple and clean with courtesy service from staff. One drawback is that the bathroom does not have a fan/vent. If you do not mind a simple hotel, this is the one to go. You can't beat its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Visalia, CA
Mar 22, 2011

Wonderful experience.

Our room was quite small but very clean. Good housekeeping service. All amenities in the room except a coffee pot but coffee was offered in the lobby. Centrally located to shops and restaurants and most importantly, across the street from the beach! Pickups for tours were either in front of the hotel or within a block, very convenient for us. This was the first visit to the Islands for my sister and my fifth and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone. For the price, it can't be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Tours with hotel pickup was just a phone call away!

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Minnesota
Jan 29, 2011

Great new rooms, beautiful view

At first we were a little disappointed as we had emailed ahead of time to get a room as high up as possible as this was our first time in Hawaii and it was our 10 yr anniversary/honeymoon we never took. When we first got their to check in we were on the 2nd floor...that's the lowest of the rooms, we were a little crushed, barely any view. We felt a little annoyed that the guy we had emailed a couple times apparently hadn't done anything he said. However the next day we went down and talked with the worker, the daytime guy who was VERY nice, and he said the the next day we could be moved up to the 11th floor which was perfect as those floors had been remodeled already also, and were nice...nothing spectacular as far as rooms go, but nice and great views, we spent many nights on our patio. Construction/remodeling was currently going on on the 6th and 7th floor, so all of the floors above that were completed. It was noisy during the day, a couple days more so than others, but the hotel was good to put out notices of what was going on to "warn" you...plus when you are in Hawaii you don't really spend your days in the hotel room. The hotel is quite small compared to all the surrounding hotels, but good service, very friendly staff. The price of the rooms was unbeatable for right across from the beach, however I have an idea that once remodeling is complete their prices will go up as well. I think our next trip we may try to stay in a bit taller hotel, and get higher up. There was some air conditioner noise and other building noise from the surrounding buildings. Definitely worth the money though if you were on a budget like us and want to spend money on other things yet still get the beach view from your room and access to the beach, you can put your swimsuit on and go directly accross the road to the beach...can't beat that! The hotel was also able to book our Luau at Paradise Cove for us which I would suggest anyone do! It was kind of spendy, but so worth the experience! Some of the other great things we did was snorkeling at Hanaunau Bay, Diamond Head, and Manoa Falls. Also eat at all the great places like Dukes, Margaritaville (must get the chocolate hurricane), and Cheeseburger in Paradise. So much fun! We were sad to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a shuttle to aloha stadium and go to the flea market thing they have. They sell all the things the shops down in Waikiki sell, but at way better prices and are way more willing to work with you...plus they have delicious macadamia nuts!

Back to menu Return to top