$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

3 stars
2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
160 reviews
Proud Puerto Rican Family

The stay at the hotel was awesome, the workers was so nice to us when we first arrived to the... See full review

  • Best sister Puerto Rican
  • Jul 1, 2014
Good location

very good location, nice stuff. the room is little. See full review

  • Johnjason
  • Dec 4, 2013
Million-dollar views for budget-conscious visitors

For the visitor looking to roll out of bed and onto the sand without breaking the bank, the Waikiki Circle is ready to accommodate. Located across the street from Waikiki Beach on a stretch unblocked by other hotels, access to the beach is quick. The hotel's unique circle shape means a good chance for amazing ocean views from your private balcony. Expect friendly service and modest, island-style rooms. Borrow mats, floats and other beach gear from the hotel. Parking is available for an added fee.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront rooms offer views of a lifetime
  • Borrow beach equipment from the hotel, including beach mats, rafts and chairs
  • Free beach pail and shovel for kids


Location

The Waikiki Circle sits on Waikiki's most happening shopping and dining strip across the street from the best stretch of sand and swimming on Waikiki Beach. The Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and 200-acre Kapiolani Park are a 10- to 15-minute walk from the hotel.

Rooms

Rooms have tastefully simple island style with an emphasis is on the view. Catch glimpses of sea or wake up to in-your-face, panoramic ocean views from your private balcony. Flat-screen TV, refrigerator, free daily newspaper, air conditioning and high-speed Internet (fees apply) ensure coziness.

Dining

The hotel's central location means an abundant selection of restaurants in every direction. For a local-style plate lunch under $10, try Hyatt on the Beach one block away. A few minutes away you will find the award-winning Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar and Tiki's Grill & Bar, serving upscale island dishes.

Attractions
  • Waikiki Beach
  • Royal Hawaiian Center
  • Honolulu Zoo
  • Waikiki Aquarium
  • Diamond Head Crater
  • U.S. Army Museum
  • Hawaii Convention Center
  • Ala Moana Center

 

Policies and fees
  • Daily parking fee is $18 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Rooms

Hotel Room Standard
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Ocean View Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Partial Ocean View Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Ocean Front Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2749 -157.8243
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Across the street from Waikiki Beach, walking distance to Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and Kapiolani Beach Park. Nearby tennis courts, jogging tracks and 24 hour fitness center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.5 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.8 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.9 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.3 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.4 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.2 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.3 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi

Dining

Eggs 'n Things Waikiki Beach Eggspress
Ocean view restaurant specializing in Pancakes, Omelets and Crepes, Casual dress, Breakfast menu from 6am to 2pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Utah
Jun 13, 2011

Wonderful Place to Stay

Our stay at the Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel was fabulous. It was great to literally only have to walk across the street, and we were at the beach! Also it was very close to alot of places to eat. Many of the tours and shuttles picked us up right outside the hotel. The activities desk in the front lobby was very helpful in booking last minute trips, and very friendly!Our flight home wasn't until 10:30pm, and the hotel had a room they locked to keep our bags until we went to the airport.Great not to have to worry about hauling around luggage after we checked out of our room! We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely do your shopping at the swap meet at Aloha Stadium!! You can find the exact same things to buy here, as you do in the shops, for about half the price!

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Utah
Jun 13, 2011

Wonderful Place to Stay

Our stay at the Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel was fabulous. It was great to literally only have to walk across the street, and we were at the beach! Also it was very close to alot of places to eat. Many of the tours and shuttles picked us up right outside the hotel. The activities desk in the front lobby was very helpful in booking last minute trips, and very friendly!Our flight home wasn't until 10:30pm, and the hotel had a room they locked to keep our bags until we went to the airport.Great not to have to worry about hauling around luggage after we checked out of our room! We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely do your shopping at the swap meet at Aloha Stadium!! You can find the exact same things to buy here, as you do in the shops, for about half the price!

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlueGhostKitty (Jo Ann Knight)
Fort Worth, Texas
Jun 7, 2011

one of our favorite hotels in HNL

Our family has stayed at the Circle Hotel 2-3 times over the past several years. We absolutely love the convenient location. You can walk across the street and jump right in the water of beautiful Waikiki Beach. We have found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The location is right in the middle of all the action whether you want to shop, get a snack or enjoy the fabulous sunsets. The Circle Hotel is not far from Diamond Head, the zoo, or the International Market. And...it is not far from the freeway if you want to drive out to Hanauma Bay (our favorite swimming and snorkeling spot!) McDonalds is nearby for the 'early birds and breakfast eaters. There's lots of shopping nearby and the International Market is within walking distance'. The city bus runs right in front of the hotel. You can jump on and go sight- seeing without having to rent a car. This hotel is not luxurious, but its nice and clean and has a friendly staff....what more could you want ...and "the price is right!!!" If you choose to stay at the Circle Hotel, don't forget to let us know how you liked it. I hope this helps you have a wonderful time in Hawaii! Jo Ann Knight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The choice of staying at The Circle Hotel.

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlueGhostKitty (Jo Ann Knight)
Fort Worth, Texas
Jun 7, 2011

one of our favorite hotels in HNL

Our family has stayed at the Circle Hotel 2-3 times over the past several years. We absolutely love the convenient location. You can walk across the street and jump right in the water of beautiful Waikiki Beach. We have found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The location is right in the middle of all the action whether you want to shop, get a snack or enjoy the fabulous sunsets. The Circle Hotel is not far from Diamond Head, the zoo, or the International Market. And...it is not far from the freeway if you want to drive out to Hanauma Bay (our favorite swimming and snorkeling spot!) McDonalds is nearby for the 'early birds and breakfast eaters. There's lots of shopping nearby and the International Market is within walking distance'. The city bus runs right in front of the hotel. You can jump on and go sight- seeing without having to rent a car. This hotel is not luxurious, but its nice and clean and has a friendly staff....what more could you want ...and "the price is right!!!" If you choose to stay at the Circle Hotel, don't forget to let us know how you liked it. I hope this helps you have a wonderful time in Hawaii! Jo Ann Knight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The choice of staying at The Circle Hotel.

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cubsden
Missouri
May 21, 2011

Hawaii May 2011

This was our 2nd stay at the Circle and we will be there again in Feb. The location, price, and staff are what makes this our favorite hotel in Honolulu. Location could not be any better, pay extra at least once for an ocean front room and you'll not regret it. It's almost centered in Waikiki and has a McDonalds right below it. The hotel staff are the friendliest we've found. Free computer to print your return tickets, beach towels, surf boards, all are free ( upon availability ) The only thing lacking is it has only a shower - no tub - but it is not the only hotel without a tub and the other plus'es make up for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cubsden
Missouri
May 21, 2011

Hawaii May 2011

This was our 2nd stay at the Circle and we will be there again in Feb. The location, price, and staff are what makes this our favorite hotel in Honolulu. Location could not be any better, pay extra at least once for an ocean front room and you'll not regret it. It's almost centered in Waikiki and has a McDonalds right below it. The hotel staff are the friendliest we've found. Free computer to print your return tickets, beach towels, surf boards, all are free ( upon availability ) The only thing lacking is it has only a shower - no tub - but it is not the only hotel without a tub and the other plus'es make up for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arnolka
hermosa beach, ca
May 4, 2011

Not bad for a beach front hotel

Great location, nice hotel, with zero frills. The best way to get an ocean view room, if your plan is to stay away from the resorts in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arnolka
hermosa beach, ca
May 4, 2011

Not bad for a beach front hotel

Great location, nice hotel, with zero frills. The best way to get an ocean view room, if your plan is to stay away from the resorts in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M-AND-M
TEXAS (DFW)
Apr 11, 2011

GREAT LOCATION & GREAT PRICE

WE ENJOYED EACH DAY HERE. WE KAYAKED, TOURED IOLANI PALACE, DIAMOND HEAD, CHINA TOWN, NORTH SHORE, DOLE PLANTATION, SHOPPED, ATE OUT AT PLENTY OF PLACES AND ATTENDED A LUAU AND SNORKELED PLUS MUCH MORE. WE JUST WISH WE COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER. THE HOTEL WAS GREAT NOTHING TOO FANCY BUT IT WAS JUST RENOVATED AND PERFECT FOR US SINCE WE WERE NOT GOING TO HAWAII TO SIT IN THE HOTEL ALL DAY. THE VIEW OF THE OCEAN FROM THE BALCONY WAS GREAT, THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE, OUR ROOMS HAD ALL THE BASIC STUFF WE NEEDED AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT! WOULD DEFINATELY GO BACK AGAIN, THE PRICE FOR THAT LOCATION WAS GREAT. I HAVE STAYED AT ANOTHER HOTEL THAT WAS NOT BEACHFRONT THAT WAS NICER BUT I WOULD RATHER HAVE THIS HOTEL, IT WAS SMALL BUT HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED...THE PARKING GARAGE WAS A SMALL CIRCLE AND A TIGHT SQUEEZE TO GET IN WITH THE DUMPSTER TAKING UP HALF OF THE ENTRYWAY BUT CANT COMPLAIN-EACH TIME WE ARRIVED WE ALWAYS HAD A PARKING SPACE AVAILABLE. WOULD DEFINATELY GO BACK AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M-AND-M
TEXAS (DFW)
Apr 11, 2011

GREAT LOCATION & GREAT PRICE

WE ENJOYED EACH DAY HERE. WE KAYAKED, TOURED IOLANI PALACE, DIAMOND HEAD, CHINA TOWN, NORTH SHORE, DOLE PLANTATION, SHOPPED, ATE OUT AT PLENTY OF PLACES AND ATTENDED A LUAU AND SNORKELED PLUS MUCH MORE. WE JUST WISH WE COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER. THE HOTEL WAS GREAT NOTHING TOO FANCY BUT IT WAS JUST RENOVATED AND PERFECT FOR US SINCE WE WERE NOT GOING TO HAWAII TO SIT IN THE HOTEL ALL DAY. THE VIEW OF THE OCEAN FROM THE BALCONY WAS GREAT, THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE, OUR ROOMS HAD ALL THE BASIC STUFF WE NEEDED AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT! WOULD DEFINATELY GO BACK AGAIN, THE PRICE FOR THAT LOCATION WAS GREAT. I HAVE STAYED AT ANOTHER HOTEL THAT WAS NOT BEACHFRONT THAT WAS NICER BUT I WOULD RATHER HAVE THIS HOTEL, IT WAS SMALL BUT HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED...THE PARKING GARAGE WAS A SMALL CIRCLE AND A TIGHT SQUEEZE TO GET IN WITH THE DUMPSTER TAKING UP HALF OF THE ENTRYWAY BUT CANT COMPLAIN-EACH TIME WE ARRIVED WE ALWAYS HAD A PARKING SPACE AVAILABLE. WOULD DEFINATELY GO BACK AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top