$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

3 stars
2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
103 reviews
Very satisfactory at this price.

this hotel was way more than I expected at this price range. Location was perfect. Right at the... See full review

  • Travelerzz
  • Oct 9, 2014
Proud Puerto Rican Family

The stay at the hotel was awesome, the workers was so nice to us when we first arrived to the... See full review

  • Best sister Puerto Rican
  • Jul 1, 2014
Million-dollar views for budget-conscious visitors

For the visitor looking to roll out of bed and onto the sand without breaking the bank, the Waikiki Circle is ready to accommodate. Located across the street from Waikiki Beach on a stretch unblocked by other hotels, access to the beach is quick. The hotel's unique circle shape means a good chance for amazing ocean views from your private balcony. Expect friendly service and modest, island-style rooms. Borrow mats, floats and other beach gear from the hotel. Parking is available for an added fee.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront rooms offer views of a lifetime
  • Borrow beach equipment from the hotel, including beach mats, rafts and chairs
  • Free beach pail and shovel for kids


Location

The Waikiki Circle sits on Waikiki's most happening shopping and dining strip across the street from the best stretch of sand and swimming on Waikiki Beach. The Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and 200-acre Kapiolani Park are a 10- to 15-minute walk from the hotel.

Rooms

Rooms have tastefully simple island style with an emphasis is on the view. Catch glimpses of sea or wake up to in-your-face, panoramic ocean views from your private balcony. Flat-screen TV, refrigerator, free daily newspaper, air conditioning and high-speed Internet (fees apply) ensure coziness.

Dining

The hotel's central location means an abundant selection of restaurants in every direction. For a local-style plate lunch under $10, try Hyatt on the Beach one block away. A few minutes away you will find the award-winning Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar and Tiki's Grill & Bar, serving upscale island dishes.

Attractions
  • Waikiki Beach
  • Royal Hawaiian Center
  • Honolulu Zoo
  • Waikiki Aquarium
  • Diamond Head Crater
  • U.S. Army Museum
  • Hawaii Convention Center
  • Ala Moana Center

 

Policies and fees
  • Daily parking fee is $18 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Rooms

Hotel Room Standard
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Ocean View Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Partial Ocean View Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Ocean Front Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.5 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.8 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.9 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.3 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.4 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.2 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.3 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi

Dining

Eggs 'n Things Waikiki Beach Eggspress
Ocean view restaurant specializing in Pancakes, Omelets and Crepes, Casual dress, Breakfast menu from 6am to 2pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M-AND-M
Business
TEXAS (DFW)
Apr 11, 2011

GREAT LOCATION & GREAT PRICE

WE ENJOYED EACH DAY HERE. WE KAYAKED, TOURED IOLANI PALACE, DIAMOND HEAD, CHINA TOWN, NORTH SHORE, DOLE PLANTATION, SHOPPED, ATE OUT AT PLENTY OF PLACES AND ATTENDED A LUAU AND SNORKELED PLUS MUCH MORE. WE JUST WISH WE COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER. THE HOTEL WAS GREAT NOTHING TOO FANCY BUT IT WAS JUST RENOVATED AND PERFECT FOR US SINCE WE WERE NOT GOING TO HAWAII TO SIT IN THE HOTEL ALL DAY. THE VIEW OF THE OCEAN FROM THE BALCONY WAS GREAT, THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE, OUR ROOMS HAD ALL THE BASIC STUFF WE NEEDED AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT! WOULD DEFINATELY GO BACK AGAIN, THE PRICE FOR THAT LOCATION WAS GREAT. I HAVE STAYED AT ANOTHER HOTEL THAT WAS NOT BEACHFRONT THAT WAS NICER BUT I WOULD RATHER HAVE THIS HOTEL, IT WAS SMALL BUT HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED...THE PARKING GARAGE WAS A SMALL CIRCLE AND A TIGHT SQUEEZE TO GET IN WITH THE DUMPSTER TAKING UP HALF OF THE ENTRYWAY BUT CANT COMPLAIN-EACH TIME WE ARRIVED WE ALWAYS HAD A PARKING SPACE AVAILABLE. WOULD DEFINATELY GO BACK AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 3, 2011

Simple hotel with great location

for its price, the best of this hotel is its location: close to beach, dinning, shopping and night activities - all within a short walk. The hotel is simple and clean with courtesy service from staff. One drawback is that the bathroom does not have a fan/vent. If you do not mind a simple hotel, this is the one to go. You can't beat its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Visalia, CA
Mar 22, 2011

Wonderful experience.

Our room was quite small but very clean. Good housekeeping service. All amenities in the room except a coffee pot but coffee was offered in the lobby. Centrally located to shops and restaurants and most importantly, across the street from the beach! Pickups for tours were either in front of the hotel or within a block, very convenient for us. This was the first visit to the Islands for my sister and my fifth and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone. For the price, it can't be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Tours with hotel pickup was just a phone call away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Mar 1, 2011

Wonderful place to stay.

We would have appreciated complimentry Wi-Fi. Location is superb. Staff very helpful and courteous. The rooms are being upgraded and are very nice. We found the hotel very adequate for our needs and would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close by and where the action is.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jan 29, 2011

Great new rooms, beautiful view

At first we were a little disappointed as we had emailed ahead of time to get a room as high up as possible as this was our first time in Hawaii and it was our 10 yr anniversary/honeymoon we never took. When we first got their to check in we were on the 2nd floor...that's the lowest of the rooms, we were a little crushed, barely any view. We felt a little annoyed that the guy we had emailed a couple times apparently hadn't done anything he said. However the next day we went down and talked with the worker, the daytime guy who was VERY nice, and he said the the next day we could be moved up to the 11th floor which was perfect as those floors had been remodeled already also, and were nice...nothing spectacular as far as rooms go, but nice and great views, we spent many nights on our patio. Construction/remodeling was currently going on on the 6th and 7th floor, so all of the floors above that were completed. It was noisy during the day, a couple days more so than others, but the hotel was good to put out notices of what was going on to "warn" you...plus when you are in Hawaii you don't really spend your days in the hotel room. The hotel is quite small compared to all the surrounding hotels, but good service, very friendly staff. The price of the rooms was unbeatable for right across from the beach, however I have an idea that once remodeling is complete their prices will go up as well. I think our next trip we may try to stay in a bit taller hotel, and get higher up. There was some air conditioner noise and other building noise from the surrounding buildings. Definitely worth the money though if you were on a budget like us and want to spend money on other things yet still get the beach view from your room and access to the beach, you can put your swimsuit on and go directly accross the road to the beach...can't beat that! The hotel was also able to book our Luau at Paradise Cove for us which I would suggest anyone do! It was kind of spendy, but so worth the experience! Some of the other great things we did was snorkeling at Hanaunau Bay, Diamond Head, and Manoa Falls. Also eat at all the great places like Dukes, Margaritaville (must get the chocolate hurricane), and Cheeseburger in Paradise. So much fun! We were sad to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a shuttle to aloha stadium and go to the flea market thing they have. They sell all the things the shops down in Waikiki sell, but at way better prices and are way more willing to work with you...plus they have delicious macadamia nuts!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UTtravelmom
Business
Willard, Ut
Jan 25, 2011

Great view and location

This hotel is right on the beach and has great views, we had the ocean view room. The rooms are very small but clean and newly remodeled. Nothing fancy but great for our short stay. I had requested two rooms together and the manager called me before we checked in to make sure our requests were taken care of and held a parking spot for us. There is a $12 parking fee. Check in was very slow but other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Diamond Head is close and so we hiked it early in the morning so that we could see the sunrise. Very nice hike with beautiful views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle
Jan 22, 2011

circle hotel

this hotel, is noisy, small and over priced. the only good thing is location..$12 for parking, an no its not valet parking. $40 for high speed internet. no complimentary breakfast that [...]says there is.would i stay there again.. no way...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hash23
Business
san jose
Jan 17, 2011

Aston Circle Wikiki Review

Rented scooters, bus tour, went sailing and also went to a Lua. It was really fun because nitelife with bars and shopping was walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The outside bar in Sheraton is very nice and peaceful in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fire911chick
Business
Olympia, WA
Dec 16, 2010

Great location!

We stayed at this hotel the week of 12/06-12/12/10. My partner & I stayed with our 2 teenage daughters. While the rooms are small and bathrooms cramped, we did very well all together and loved the convenience of the beach right across the street. There are many restaurants and hotels close by including McDonald's almost downstairs as well as an ABC Store right below as well. Very handy for snacks or any type of need you may have. Another awesome feature was their tub of boogie boards, beach mats, air mattresses, swimming noodles etc. You could just borrow these at any time and return when finished with no checkout necessary. They have beach towels available with simple sign in and out at the front desk. While we were there they were doing renovations which may prove to solve some of the minor problems with not having space to hang wet items and using up space with a desk that I imagine not many would have need for. Overall we loved this location, could walked everywhere that was needed, and felt confident our girls could go back and forth easily and without much worry on our part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Helpful for family's of any age range wanting to enjoy the beach- The beach right across from the hotel has a "Swimming Area" which has an opening to allow a few waves and a rock wall across most of it to give a very nice area for kids and adults to swim without worry. The swimming area goes out for 100+ feet and never gets higher than 3ft or so. Mostly it is waist deep and still fun for snorkeling. Our kids saw sea urchins as well as many fish etc. Nothing of the scary sort though :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 13, 2010

Location not comfort

The hotel was exactly what you pay for, location. Don't expect much. The beach towels and water toys were nice but in Hawaii it is standard. The air conditioner will keep you up most of the night, and the room and bathroom are small enough to bump into yourself. The rooms don't have any place to store your clothes so you need to keep them in your luggage which takes up space. Plan on using one bed to put your belongings on while you use the other bed. But what can I say, the location is right across the street from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are too many activities to do on the island. Plan things out and make a schedule that works for you. There are tons of people offering deals and discounts for any and all activities on the streets but make sure transportation is included. Never and I mean never buy souvenirs at any of the ABC stores. They mark up the prices 3 or 4 times as much as the Aloha swap market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top