$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Figaro
Business
California
Dec 26, 2011

Family vacation

Loved this hotel! The location was perfect and the room was spotless. I have traveled all over the world, and for the money, this hotel was great! The staff was very efficient ,and we had a great view of Waikiki Beach. Very quiet hotel--never heard other guests. The rooms are small, so be aware of that, but the beds are comforable. If you are looking for a good deal with a clean room and great location, this hotel is a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Leonard's Malasadas for one-of-a-kind pastries and donuts. There is always a line, but be patient, well worth the wait.

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoestring Traveler
Business
Castroville, TX, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Great Budget Hotel for Waikiki

We loved it. A throw back to the '50s but quiet, comfortable, and a great location. No frills, but we did not go to Hawaii for the hotel. Perfect centralized location for seeing Oahu. Great value for those on a budget and right on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use Tours for Less just 2 blocks from the hotel for your excursion and car rental needs. Car rental outlet at the hotel too.

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P Frank
Business
Dover, Ohio
Feb 14, 2012

Perfect for two

A terrific place to stay if you don't care about emenities. The rooms are small but we were not in them long so that didn't matter to us. They were clean, and comfortable, with a friendly and helpful staff. No pool is a bummer even though your right across the street from the beach, however there is not a lot of room on the beaches, they are typically packed. Would stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moose McGillicuties is a great place to eat for breakfast or dinner, Wed night is super busy because it's burger night, and the burger and fries are only $6.95 which is a great deal in Waikiki. We also enjoyed LuLu's for breakfast, excellent.

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
50th Anniversary
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 3, 2012

Good Stop

We spent overnight at this hotel and it's location was excellent--convenient to everything. It was clean and the staff was very helpful. Would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the USS Arizona Memorial

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PatPat Mow
Business
New York, New York
Feb 4, 2013

Comfort in good location

Shops are around, close to beach, and having a balcony. wifi internet access, parking, is a plus to a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bam Tam
Business
San Francisco
Jun 26, 2013

location, location, location

PROS: Location was excellent. Right across from Kuhio Beach...south end of waikiki. In the lobby is "Eggs N Things" restaurant which always had a line in the morning for breakfast. If you're lucky and you get a spot for parking, then you have a spot for your entire stay ($15/day). (If you do rent a car, DON'T get a big SUV; parking would be a challenge in the garage); View was magnificent from the 14th floor.The room is always very clean, so as the bathroom. CONS: Wi-Fi is $15/day. The room was small. There were three of us and there was not enough room to move around. The shower stall is somewhat tight; you can't bend over to wash your feet or such and I'm only 5" feet tall and 110#. If you have the drapes wide open, people can see you inside from across the other hotels. Overall, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at the "Cheese Burger Waikiki" was nice which is only a block away South of the Hotel in the corner right across the beach. The Cheeseburger omelet was excellent and portions were light; loved it!

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFhillrunner
Business
CA
Jun 12, 2013

We'll be back

Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff, didn't break the bank. We upgraded to an ocean view, which was worth it. Noisy at night, but that's Waikiki, and it's fine with the doors shut and the A/C on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you surf, rent a surfboard for the whole week for a better deal.

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill from Vegas
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 10, 2013

Great Waikiki hotel

Ideally located and the staff was very accommodating. If you are looking for a room close to the beach with an incredible view this is a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny super mom
Business
Vancouver BC
Dec 20, 2013

Perfect for beach lover

This is our first time to have our vocation at Honolulu. We rent a car and drive to this hotel. It is very easy to got there because is just beside the best beach. We enjoy to stay there because the location. The room is a little bit small but very clean and is enough for basic need. The seperate work desk is very good for my husband to work at night. Our first room is very low and face the parking building. After I ask they chang a partial ocean view room. It is very good, I almost can see my son and my husband surfing. Over all we like this hotel. If you don't expect luxury and want convinent it is good for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quan
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 26, 2011

GOOD hotel

good location, clean room, nice staff. very close to the beach. Should upgrade to oceanfront room for a better view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

a lot of ABC store around hotel, easily to buy things. And many stores in the street where the hotel locates.

Back to menu Return to top