$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilo
Jul 5, 2011

Good place

clean and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bay area, california
Aug 12, 2010

Good hotel for Price

This hotel did exactly what I needed it to do. It was a great location in Waikiki, and it provided the necessary things found in a hotel room: beds, bathroom and a television!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Mai Tai's in Ala Moana shopping center for great music and good drinks!

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caligirl97
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Aston Waikiki Circle

The hotel is located across the street from Waikiki beach. Great if you want to fall out the elavator and going swimming. Local to restaurants and malls. Negatives-Lots of construction going on during our stay and we werent able to park at the hotel for a day or so until a space opened up. For the $, it is a good deal if you can handle the hustle n bustle of Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the fridge in your room. The cost of dining out is ridiculous.

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arnolka
Business
hermosa beach, ca
May 4, 2011

Not bad for a beach front hotel

Great location, nice hotel, with zero frills. The best way to get an ocean view room, if your plan is to stay away from the resorts in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ROERICK
Business
FT. Myers, Fl
Jul 21, 2009

BEST LOCATION

Hotel location was excellent. Oceanfront rooms had outstanding views of entire beach area. Hotel and rooms were old. Nice selection of tours right in lobby.Shower needed to be redone.Staff was quite friendly. In all, we would stay here again but only in an oceanfront room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two for one LUAU coupon given by the hotel was excellent buy. It was held at the Sheraton only 2 blocks away.

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford
Dec 30, 2008

Right on the beach

Hotel is older with lots of character. Great beach front location with plenty of shopping and restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach, shopping, food right outside your door

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Surf Contest Groupie
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jun 1, 2009

Beach front deals

We were there just for a night. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location right across the street from Waikiki beach. The only problem was the rooms are small and the shower is extremely small. Didn't spend much time in the room so it wasn't that big of a deal. Would definitely stay here again, great location for the reason we stayed in Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lopake's new wife!
Business
Jackson, TN
Oct 13, 2010

wedding/honeymoon 10-10-10

Awesome view right on the beach....just what we had hoped for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Oct 29, 2009

Location, location, location

great location, rooms need a lot of remodeling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin' in Our 20's
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 4, 2009

Great Great Great!!

This hotel was in a perfect location, right across from the beach and in the HEART of the shopping area of Waikiki. Many restaurants are close by and those ABC convenience stores are on every corner that have just about everything you need from toiletries to food and gifts. The room was just perfect for my husband and I. Yes, the bathroom is small, but big deal! We were hardly there anyway. We had an ocean front view and requested 8th floor and above. They granted my request by giving us a 9th floor room with an outstanding view. The room was very clean and the A/C worked great. Car rental places, bus system, and mopeds are very close by. We used all three while there. Most of the staff members were quite friendly. We didn't leave until 7:30 pm our last evening in Hawaii, but they allowed us to keep our bags stored free of charge which was a great convenience for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you check out Hula Grill for beachside breakfast, a short 5 minute walk from the hotel. Also, Duke's has great atmosphere at night for dinner. Enjoy!

Back to menu Return to top