$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STL Frequent Flier
Business
St. Louis
Jul 20, 2014

More Than Expected

We booked the Aston Circle for a one nights stay in Waikiki before we headed back stateside after a Maui/Kauai holiday and did so primarily because it was the lowest price with decent ratings. To say the location is perfect would be an understatement, which is the second reason we chose this hotel. The rooms are very small, but nicely appointed for the size. We selected 2 beds instead of a double and are glad we did. The wife tosses and turns, so having our own beds was nice for the night. Nice desk area with coffee maker along with TV and PS3 which we did not use. The bathroom is very small and the shower is the size of a phone booth, so if you're on the large size, find another hotel. We upgraded to a full ocean view (it is a circle, so some have full, partial, glimpse, no ocean views). We sat on the balcony watching people surf and walk on the main road below and you could tell people were jealous of our awesome perch. If you need the Ritz or Four Seasons, pass. If you need a great location, small room, great service you will not be disappointed. Aloha and Mahalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best sister Puerto Rican
Business
Waianae, Hawaii
Jul 1, 2014

Proud Puerto Rican Family

The stay at the hotel was awesome, the workers was so nice to us when we first arrived to the hotel. Good customers service, gave our family free movie rentals.. I will be returning..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street of the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teacher loving summer
Business
el paso, tx
Jun 28, 2014

Perfect Balcony View

Even though the room was kind of small, you couldn't beat the view! The staff was helpful in finding things, handing out extra beach towels, etc. The location was great--easy access to pick up points for tours, shops, and affordable places to eat. Being able to open the balcony door and sit outside looking out over the beach and the ocean really made the trip wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fiji michael
Business
san diego, california
Jun 22, 2014

not that good

Although I had booked and paid extra for a partial ocean view room. No view room was provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saleh
Business
New York , USA
Mar 28, 2014

Beautiful hotel and view

Great location, I came here with my wife and it was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny super mom
Business
Vancouver BC
Dec 20, 2013

Perfect for beach lover

This is our first time to have our vocation at Honolulu. We rent a car and drive to this hotel. It is very easy to got there because is just beside the best beach. We enjoy to stay there because the location. The room is a little bit small but very clean and is enough for basic need. The seperate work desk is very good for my husband to work at night. Our first room is very low and face the parking building. After I ask they chang a partial ocean view room. It is very good, I almost can see my son and my husband surfing. Over all we like this hotel. If you don't expect luxury and want convinent it is good for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dad one
Business
Milano, Italy
Dec 7, 2013

noisy, small rooms.

So noisy at night, if you get the wrong room. a terrible noise is from outside fans and doors slam during the night. You have to keep the room dark during the day if you need privacy. The rooms are very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnjason
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 4, 2013

Good location

very good location, nice stuff. the room is little.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D.romero
Business
Temecula CA
Oct 15, 2013

Great Location and Value

This hotel has great location: right across the street from Waikiki s "the wall" section of the beach. Perfect for my 6 and five year olds. The room was clean simple and comfortable. I opted for city view room lanai, since we had a rental car and were not at the hotel for a majority of our stay. Over all a Great value for Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juudy
Business
Caliornia
Sep 22, 2013

Perfect location but little beat old

Hotel location is very nice because it is just in front of Wikiki beach. You can take only one minute to go to the beach. In addition this hotel has very famous restaurant, 'Eggs & Things'. People always make long line to wait and eat in there, even 6:20 am. Staffs are very friendly and smiling me but the room condition is little beat old and small. However if you want to enjoy Wikiki beach the value would be nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Wikiki beach and shopping street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top