$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
104 reviews
Very satisfactory at this price.

this hotel was way more than I expected at this price range. Location was perfect. Right at the... See full review

  • Travelerzz
  • Oct 9, 2014
Proud Puerto Rican Family

The stay at the hotel was awesome, the workers was so nice to us when we first arrived to the... See full review

  • Best sister Puerto Rican
  • Jul 1, 2014
Million-dollar views for budget-conscious visitors

For the visitor looking to roll out of bed and onto the sand without breaking the bank, the Waikiki Circle is ready to accommodate. Located across the street from Waikiki Beach on a stretch unblocked by other hotels, access to the beach is quick. The hotel's unique circle shape means a good chance for amazing ocean views from your private balcony. Expect friendly service and modest, island-style rooms. Borrow mats, floats and other beach gear from the hotel. Parking is available for an added fee.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront rooms offer views of a lifetime
  • Borrow beach equipment from the hotel, including beach mats, rafts and chairs
  • Free beach pail and shovel for kids


Location

The Waikiki Circle sits on Waikiki's most happening shopping and dining strip across the street from the best stretch of sand and swimming on Waikiki Beach. The Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and 200-acre Kapiolani Park are a 10- to 15-minute walk from the hotel.

Rooms

Rooms have tastefully simple island style with an emphasis is on the view. Catch glimpses of sea or wake up to in-your-face, panoramic ocean views from your private balcony. Flat-screen TV, refrigerator, free daily newspaper, air conditioning and high-speed Internet (fees apply) ensure coziness.

Dining

The hotel's central location means an abundant selection of restaurants in every direction. For a local-style plate lunch under $10, try Hyatt on the Beach one block away. A few minutes away you will find the award-winning Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar and Tiki's Grill & Bar, serving upscale island dishes.

Attractions
  • Waikiki Beach
  • Royal Hawaiian Center
  • Honolulu Zoo
  • Waikiki Aquarium
  • Diamond Head Crater
  • U.S. Army Museum
  • Hawaii Convention Center
  • Ala Moana Center

 

Policies and fees
  • Daily parking fee is $20 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Rooms

Hotel Room Standard
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Ocean View Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Partial Ocean View Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Ocean Front Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.5 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.8 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.9 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.3 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.4 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.2 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.3 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi

Dining

Eggs 'n Things Waikiki Beach Eggspress
Ocean view restaurant specializing in Pancakes, Omelets and Crepes, Casual dress, Breakfast menu from 6am to 2pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bergenfield
Oct 27, 2008

Amazing value for Beachfront Location

The Circle Waikiki far exceeded my expectations. It's location was footsteps (literally) from Waikiki beach and the view from our ocean-view balcony was spectactular. The room was quaint but a good-size for all a traveler's necessities (sleep and shower!). The room and bathroom were always immaculate and the hotel staff were a wonderful resource for any/all our questions. While there isn't food options on-site, there are multiple food options on the main street. The hotel had a great leave/borrow bin that had rafts, boogie boards, sand mats, etc. Overall this hotel was a perfect value for our vacation in Oah'u.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

For a one-stop souvenir haven, make sure to visit the International Market (about 3-4 short blocks from the hotel on Kalahua Avenue).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Jun 13, 2011

Wonderful Place to Stay

Our stay at the Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel was fabulous. It was great to literally only have to walk across the street, and we were at the beach! Also it was very close to alot of places to eat. Many of the tours and shuttles picked us up right outside the hotel. The activities desk in the front lobby was very helpful in booking last minute trips, and very friendly!Our flight home wasn't until 10:30pm, and the hotel had a room they locked to keep our bags until we went to the airport.Great not to have to worry about hauling around luggage after we checked out of our room! We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely do your shopping at the swap meet at Aloha Stadium!! You can find the exact same things to buy here, as you do in the shops, for about half the price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Surfer Wanabe
Business
Seattle
May 18, 2010

Super Style! Best Location and Price!

I wanted a hotel close to the beach, in the heart of Waikiki and not a mega resort. I didn't need a swimming pool (the beach is across the street), or hotel restaurants (restaurants are everywhere in Waikiki), or a spa. I didn't even need a view, but all the rooms have some view. Plus it has style. I love the architecture, it is designed to use the space super efficiently, but very stylish. Bigger decks and windows than the Marriot. The only sacrifice is a small shower stall without a tub. It has everything I need and almost nothing that I don't need, except it has a flat screen TV, which I don't need on vacation. It is an older building but very well kept up. Stay at the best location, in style, and save money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a surfing lesson from Star Beach Boys on the beach right across the street from the hotel. It's a blast and they make sure everyone catches a wave!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canon Colorado Couple
Business
Southern Colorado
Mar 3, 2009

Would buy a room if they sold them...!

Staying at the Circle made our trip! Visiting for our 14th anniversary. Rooms are perfect for a couple and upgrade to a full ocean view room (4th floor or higher)- well worth it and not that pricey! We are simple folks and having the McDonalds next door was perfect. The beach is right there, watch the whales blow from the balcony... See everything that is going on at the most prominent spot along the beach. Even the housekeeping staff was cheerful and helpful. Honestly, it was other reviews that convinced us to stay here. Rooms are a bit small for families, showers fit only one relatively slender person. Beds are super comfortable. Everything you need within walking distance. Truly a nice place to stay... We honeymooned in Hawaii fourteen years ago and stayed at an Outrigger - The Circle is much nicer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

While we rented a car for the trip (and parking at the Circle was actually pretty reasonable) it wasn't necessary. Bus and taxis are readily available and reasonalby priced. There's a rock pier near the Aquarium and a fellow in Docker's that sells fish food for a buck or two. Buy some from him and he'll show you the octopus, and explain all the other fish in the area. This is how he survives. Really nice fellow. Climbing Diamond Head was met with heavy crowds but wonderful view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cubsden
Business
Missouri
May 21, 2011

Hawaii May 2011

This was our 2nd stay at the Circle and we will be there again in Feb. The location, price, and staff are what makes this our favorite hotel in Honolulu. Location could not be any better, pay extra at least once for an ocean front room and you'll not regret it. It's almost centered in Waikiki and has a McDonalds right below it. The hotel staff are the friendliest we've found. Free computer to print your return tickets, beach towels, surf boards, all are free ( upon availability ) The only thing lacking is it has only a shower - no tub - but it is not the only hotel without a tub and the other plus'es make up for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winona
Nov 22, 2008

My review of ResortQuest Waikiki Circle Hotel

Beautiful views, great location. Upgrade to oceanview or oceanfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenience store next door and the beach across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sparta
Jun 22, 2008

great price for the view

the resortquest waikiki circle was a comfortable hotel that needs some work in the bathroom but as for the rest of the room it was great the view was great and we upgraded to oceanfront for a nominal charge. this hotel is just that; its not for people who want to eat or get fit [the beach is right across the street]. the service was great, friendly and helpful. I would not recommend this hotel for the portly or to people who need to share the bathroom it's a circular hotel and someplace has to suffer and unfortunatly its the bathrooms size. it does have on sight parking also for a nominal fee[pretty much the norm for hotels here]. overall i'd say it was quite an enjoyable stay and i would stay there again. also they have a guide to help you book trips or entertainment in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International market is 3 blocks away [don't pay full price] and just about any high class shop is within walking distance which is important because you won't find parking. go up a couple of blocks and you will find many restaurants and more shops. a zoo and parks are also just afew blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport beach . CA
Apr 22, 2010

Great

Great location and view of Waikiki beach and the sunset

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantis restaurant : exspensive and food wasn't that great! Chucks ,dukes the best! Sheratons pool bar , best pizza and view !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cinncinnati ohio
Jun 20, 2011

out of this world view

We stayed at the aston circle hotel for 5 nights. The beach is stunning. make sure you get a room above the 6th floor with an ocean view,you wont be dissappointed. at 6 am you will see surfers and swimmers heading to the beautiful blue waters. everything you need is within walking distance and they serve the best kona coffee. The staff is so friendly. Dont forget to hike diamondhead which is just minutes away. The rooms are a little on the small side, but very clean and updated. Best view on the beach for the value. A plus for aston waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix Az
Oct 3, 2010

Good location, small rooms

Location was great, rooms small, not a lot of space to put clothes away clothes. Balcony is ok for two, would not recommend more than two people to a room, even with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is in walking distance. Service was very good, just older hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top