Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$154
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016

Good value; but very basic

Would recommend Tue, May 12, 2009
Great location and view for the price. Small roorms and really tiny showers Limited parking, room lacks some basic amenities but given the rate and the beachfront waikiki location its ok

| seattle, wa Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Would buy a room if they sold them...!

Would recommend Tue, Mar 3, 2009
Staying at the Circle made our trip! Visiting for our 14th anniversary. Rooms are perfect for a couple and upgrade to a full ocean view room (4th floor or higher)- well worth it and not that pricey! We are simple folks and having the McDonalds next door was perfect. The beach is right there, watch the whales blow from the balcony... See everything that is going on at the most prominent spot along the beach. Even the housekeeping staff was cheerful and helpful. Honestly, it was other reviews that convinced us to stay here. Rooms are a bit small for families, showers fit only one relatively slender person. Beds are super comfortable. Everything you need within walking distance. Truly a nice place to stay... We honeymooned in Hawaii fourteen years ago and stayed at an Outrigger - The Circle is much nicer!

Attractions

While we rented a car for the trip (and parking at the Circle was actually pretty reasonable) it wasn't necessary. Bus and taxis are readily available and reasonalby priced. There's a rock pier near the Aquarium and a fellow in Docker's that sells fish food for a buck or two. Buy some from him and he'll show you the octopus, and explain all the other fish in the area. This is how he survives. Really nice fellow. Climbing Diamond Head was met with heavy crowds but wonderful view.

| Southern Colorado Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Location x 3

Would recommend Tue, Mar 3, 2009
This is not a resort. It's a hotel, and nothing more. The rooms are small, (you won't be taking a shower with your partner), but functional and clean. There's a mini-fridge, which you can put to use as a self stocked mini-bar, and that's really all you probably need. We stayed in two different rooms while we were there, because we booked an extra night so we'd have a place to leave our bags and take a shower before flying out at 9:30 pm. The upgrade to ocean view is definitely worth the extra $ and ocean front is probably the way to go. Stay above the street far enough that the street noise doesn't bother you at night. You need to get up early enough to catch the free coffee, which is excellent. The restaurant scene in Waikiki has suffered with the economic downturn. The yen is relatively strong, still, and the proportion of Oriental visitors is higher than it was ten years ago. So the options to Japanese dining are fewer than they used to be, and that means the prices for them are up. So are the line-ups to get into them. Sushi, on the other hand, is plentiful, affordable, and fabulous! Nobody goes to Waikiki for an un-crowded beach experience, so don't be disappointed if you have to put up with someone setting up camp right beside you. If they have a little kid raising hell, or start sneezing and coughing all over you, just move on. The shopping is also a little different than it once was. There's really no middle ground anymore. Unless you go out to Ala Moana shopping center, the selction of shops goes from ABC stores, (at least two on every block), straight to Gucci, et al. Happily, the trolleys out to the mall are cheap and frequent. And the prices and quality of the stuff a ABC is not that bad. The attitude of the staff at these stores is consistently superior. They were always very pleasant and efficient. A nice change from where I live! I think kitchenettes are probably more popular than they once were in Waikiki. That's how Maui and Kauai has always been, and if you are travelling with kids or just don't want to end up with a 2 hour wait for an acceptable resaurant table at 7:00 or 8:00pm, that looks to be the way Waikiki is going now, too. And travel light. When we were checking out, we noticed a couple checking in with about three large pieces of luggage, each. I can't imagine where they intended to stow all that stuff in one of those little rooms, but I'm sure they'll be writing a review somewhere complaining about how shocked they were at the size of the place. It was great for us, 'cause we knew what we were getting. The staff were ok. I don't know if every place handles things the same way, but whenever we asked about a room upgrade, they always deferred to availability and suggested we check back the following day. Our room was never so unsatisfactory that we thought it worth the additional inquiry, so we just stayed where we were. I guess that's a good way for them to handle things. I'm sure if we'd have been really upset about something, they would've been far more accomodating. Aloha..

Dining

Unless you want Burger King, KFC, or McDonald's, get ready for an expensive dinner. Or develop a taste for sushi. Happy hour downstairs at the Pacific Beach Hotel offers great value from 2pm 'til 4pm. Check out the fantastic aquarium, there. 280,000 gallons! Best clubhouse sandwich anywhere for $8.50

| BC Canada Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Right on the beach

Would recommend Tue, Dec 30, 2008
Hotel is older with lots of character. Great beach front location with plenty of shopping and restaurants in the area.

Attractions

Beach, shopping, food right outside your door

| Hartford Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

good stay, but very small room

Would not recommend Sun, Dec 7, 2008
Everything was good, except the size of the room & bathroom. It was very very small. If you can afford to stay elsewhere, do so. If you are on a tight budget and don't care about space, then stay here.

Shopping hint

shopping, dining, beach,...everything is close by.

| Pawtucket Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

My review of ResortQuest Waikiki Circle Hotel

Would recommend Sat, Nov 22, 2008
Beautiful views, great location. Upgrade to oceanview or oceanfront.

Shopping hint

Convenience store next door and the beach across the street.

| Winona Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Amazing value for Beachfront Location

Would recommend Mon, Oct 27, 2008
The Circle Waikiki far exceeded my expectations. It's location was footsteps (literally) from Waikiki beach and the view from our ocean-view balcony was spectactular. The room was quaint but a good-size for all a traveler's necessities (sleep and shower!). The room and bathroom were always immaculate and the hotel staff were a wonderful resource for any/all our questions. While there isn't food options on-site, there are multiple food options on the main street. The hotel had a great leave/borrow bin that had rafts, boogie boards, sand mats, etc. Overall this hotel was a perfect value for our vacation in Oah'u.

Shopping hint

For a one-stop souvenir haven, make sure to visit the International Market (about 3-4 short blocks from the hotel on Kalahua Avenue).

| Bergenfield Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

This is the Best Hotel in Waikiki Beach!

Would recommend Sun, Oct 19, 2008
Aloha! This is The Best Hotel to stay in the Heart of Waikiki Beach! Across from the Duke Statue and the Beach, all rooms have insane view of the Beach , all the Hotels, the Surf and the Sunsets! You walk out from the elevator with your shorts and a towel and you're on the beach! And that's all you need when you go to Hawaii!! The Staff was very friendly and helpful! Very easy to find and park! Big Mahalo and see you again!

Entertainment hint

1. Close to every thing! 2. Surf rental for 7 $ / hour right on the side street ( Under the Mexican restaurant )

| Newport Beach Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Steps from the Beach

Would recommend Wed, Oct 1, 2008
The Waikiki Circle Hotel is just steps from the beach. We had a great ocean front view and saw the most incredible sunsets each night. However, the room was small (with two double beds) and the bathroom was even smaller (especially the shower). It was almost impossible to have two people in the bathroom at the same time. At check-in, the person at the front desk neglected to tell us that we have to turn-on the mini-refrigerator in order for it to work. And, that person neglected to mention that the hotel has free rafts and surf boards for hotel guests to use. There was no restaurant in the hotel, but that did not matter. There are many great restaurants nearby and great shopping all along the same road.

| Chandler, AZ Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

great price for the view

Would recommend Sun, Jun 22, 2008
the resortquest waikiki circle was a comfortable hotel that needs some work in the bathroom but as for the rest of the room it was great the view was great and we upgraded to oceanfront for a nominal charge. this hotel is just that; its not for people who want to eat or get fit [the beach is right across the street]. the service was great, friendly and helpful. I would not recommend this hotel for the portly or to people who need to share the bathroom it's a circular hotel and someplace has to suffer and unfortunatly its the bathrooms size. it does have on sight parking also for a nominal fee[pretty much the norm for hotels here]. overall i'd say it was quite an enjoyable stay and i would stay there again. also they have a guide to help you book trips or entertainment in the lobby.

Shopping hint

International market is 3 blocks away [don't pay full price] and just about any high class shop is within walking distance which is important because you won't find parking. go up a couple of blocks and you will find many restaurants and more shops. a zoo and parks are also just afew blocks away.

| Sparta Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5