$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

3 stars
2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
102 reviews
Very satisfactory at this price.

this hotel was way more than I expected at this price range. Location was perfect. Right at the... See full review

  • Travelerzz
  • Oct 9, 2014
Proud Puerto Rican Family

The stay at the hotel was awesome, the workers was so nice to us when we first arrived to the... See full review

  • Best sister Puerto Rican
  • Jul 1, 2014
Million-dollar views for budget-conscious visitors

For the visitor looking to roll out of bed and onto the sand without breaking the bank, the Waikiki Circle is ready to accommodate. Located across the street from Waikiki Beach on a stretch unblocked by other hotels, access to the beach is quick. The hotel's unique circle shape means a good chance for amazing ocean views from your private balcony. Expect friendly service and modest, island-style rooms. Borrow mats, floats and other beach gear from the hotel. Parking is available for an added fee.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront rooms offer views of a lifetime
  • Borrow beach equipment from the hotel, including beach mats, rafts and chairs
  • Free beach pail and shovel for kids


Location

The Waikiki Circle sits on Waikiki's most happening shopping and dining strip across the street from the best stretch of sand and swimming on Waikiki Beach. The Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and 200-acre Kapiolani Park are a 10- to 15-minute walk from the hotel.

Rooms

Rooms have tastefully simple island style with an emphasis is on the view. Catch glimpses of sea or wake up to in-your-face, panoramic ocean views from your private balcony. Flat-screen TV, refrigerator, free daily newspaper, air conditioning and high-speed Internet (fees apply) ensure coziness.

Dining

The hotel's central location means an abundant selection of restaurants in every direction. For a local-style plate lunch under $10, try Hyatt on the Beach one block away. A few minutes away you will find the award-winning Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar and Tiki's Grill & Bar, serving upscale island dishes.

Attractions
  • Waikiki Beach
  • Royal Hawaiian Center
  • Honolulu Zoo
  • Waikiki Aquarium
  • Diamond Head Crater
  • U.S. Army Museum
  • Hawaii Convention Center
  • Ala Moana Center

 

Policies and fees
  • Daily parking fee is $18 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Rooms

Hotel Room Standard
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Ocean View Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Partial Ocean View Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Ocean Front Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.5 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.8 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.9 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.3 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.4 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.2 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.3 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi

Dining

Eggs 'n Things Waikiki Beach Eggspress
Ocean view restaurant specializing in Pancakes, Omelets and Crepes, Casual dress, Breakfast menu from 6am to 2pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaii is too far from Wi
Wisconsin, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Perfect Locaton

The people are extremely friendly and helpful. You can't get a better location or price on their rooms, across the street from Waikiki is awesome. Wish I could have stayed longer. Hotel is clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chucks Steak House A little expensive but the best steak on Waikiki. We go every time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tuxus
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 4, 2014

NOT ocean view and Large noise

The way they define ocean view is tricky and deceptive. From my understanding, their ocean view room is only partial ocean view. Besides, the AC of the neighbor building were making large noise all the time (day and night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelerzz
Business
California
Oct 9, 2014

Very satisfactory at this price.

this hotel was way more than I expected at this price range. Location was perfect. Right at the beach, heart of Waikiki area, close to bigger hotels, restaurants, entertainment, shopping. Room was little mall but newly updated and very clean (no smells or anything). Staff was also friendly during our limited interaction. Only negative is that there is not too much amenities even though you pay 18$ per day. No pool, parking is extra. Internet was fast (was able to watch HD netflix), they give out beach towels and some water beds, toys, etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We thought we wouldn't need a car here but it turns out that a car would save you a lot of time (compared to public bus) and money (compared to paying the tours). So, I strongly suggest that you rent a car and enjoy more of this beautiful island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family of 3 from Virginia
Business
Richmond, Va
Aug 24, 2014

Value In Paradise

My family and I just returned from a week at the Waikiki Circle Hotel. First visit to Hawaii. Excellent location: next to McDonald's, ABC stores on either side, across from beach. Upgraded to a side view for $100 at check-in; still, amazing balcony views of beautiful ocean and Diamond Head. Didn't want to leave. Room was a bit tight for a family of 3, but was only in room to shower and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Moana Surfrider at Westin Hotel has a beachside outdoor bar that's perfect for a romantic spot to sit and enjoy Waikiki at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Kevin
Business
Hilo, Hawaii
Aug 22, 2014

Close to the Beach

room is small but comfortable and clean. noisy during the day but ok at night. Air conditioner noisy. Great Location-the beach is right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STL Frequent Flier
Business
St. Louis
Jul 20, 2014

More Than Expected

We booked the Aston Circle for a one nights stay in Waikiki before we headed back stateside after a Maui/Kauai holiday and did so primarily because it was the lowest price with decent ratings. To say the location is perfect would be an understatement, which is the second reason we chose this hotel. The rooms are very small, but nicely appointed for the size. We selected 2 beds instead of a double and are glad we did. The wife tosses and turns, so having our own beds was nice for the night. Nice desk area with coffee maker along with TV and PS3 which we did not use. The bathroom is very small and the shower is the size of a phone booth, so if you're on the large size, find another hotel. We upgraded to a full ocean view (it is a circle, so some have full, partial, glimpse, no ocean views). We sat on the balcony watching people surf and walk on the main road below and you could tell people were jealous of our awesome perch. If you need the Ritz or Four Seasons, pass. If you need a great location, small room, great service you will not be disappointed. Aloha and Mahalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best sister Puerto Rican
Business
Waianae, Hawaii
Jul 1, 2014

Proud Puerto Rican Family

The stay at the hotel was awesome, the workers was so nice to us when we first arrived to the hotel. Good customers service, gave our family free movie rentals.. I will be returning..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street of the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teacher loving summer
Business
el paso, tx
Jun 28, 2014

Perfect Balcony View

Even though the room was kind of small, you couldn't beat the view! The staff was helpful in finding things, handing out extra beach towels, etc. The location was great--easy access to pick up points for tours, shops, and affordable places to eat. Being able to open the balcony door and sit outside looking out over the beach and the ocean really made the trip wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fiji michael
Business
san diego, california
Jun 22, 2014

not that good

Although I had booked and paid extra for a partial ocean view room. No view room was provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saleh
Business
New York , USA
Mar 28, 2014

Beautiful hotel and view

Great location, I came here with my wife and it was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny super mom
Business
Vancouver BC
Dec 20, 2013

Perfect for beach lover

This is our first time to have our vocation at Honolulu. We rent a car and drive to this hotel. It is very easy to got there because is just beside the best beach. We enjoy to stay there because the location. The room is a little bit small but very clean and is enough for basic need. The seperate work desk is very good for my husband to work at night. Our first room is very low and face the parking building. After I ask they chang a partial ocean view room. It is very good, I almost can see my son and my husband surfing. Over all we like this hotel. If you don't expect luxury and want convinent it is good for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top