$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

3 stars
2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
160 reviews
Proud Puerto Rican Family

The stay at the hotel was awesome, the workers was so nice to us when we first arrived to the... See full review

  • Best sister Puerto Rican
  • Jul 1, 2014
Good location

very good location, nice stuff. the room is little. See full review

  • Johnjason
  • Dec 4, 2013
Located across the street from famous Waikiki Beach, this landmark hotel is in the center of Waikiki with shopping, dining, and activities all around. This whimsical ocean-themed hotel's distinctive circular shape offers panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean or the dramatic Koolau Mountains.

All guests staying at the Aston Waikiki Circle will be guaranteed a newly renovated room. The $2.6 million renovation project at Aston Waikiki Circle has been completed. Interior room renovations include:

A fresh color palette of neutral earth tones highlighted with key-west blue and creamy avocado accents.

Contemporary lighting fixtures create a warm and inviting ambience.

Remodeled bathroom with new tiles, fixtures, and countertop.

New oak hardwood furniture with sandstone countertop.

Custom-framed ocean life photographs and ocean-themed artwork.

New 32"LCD high-definition TV.

Daily parking fee charge at the Aston Waikiki Circle is $18.

All Aston Hotels & Resorts managed hotels and condominiums are non-smoking.

Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Rooms

Hotel Room Standard
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Ocean View Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Partial Ocean View Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.
Ocean Front Room
Standard room with 2 double beds and a city view. Includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, private lanai, refrigerator, in-room safe, telephone with dataport, alarm clock, desk and cable TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2749 -157.8243
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Across the street from Waikiki Beach, walking distance to Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and Kapiolani Beach Park. Nearby tennis courts, jogging tracks and 24 hour fitness center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.5 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.8 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.9 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.3 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.4 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.2 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.3 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi

Dining

Eggs 'n Things Waikiki Beach Eggspress
Ocean view restaurant specializing in Pancakes, Omelets and Crepes, Casual dress, Breakfast menu from 6am to 2pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best sister Puerto Rican
Waianae, Hawaii
Jul 1, 2014

Proud Puerto Rican Family

The stay at the hotel was awesome, the workers was so nice to us when we first arrived to the hotel. Good customers service, gave our family free movie rentals.. I will be returning..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street of the beach.

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teacher loving summer
el paso, tx
Jun 28, 2014

Perfect Balcony View

Even though the room was kind of small, you couldn't beat the view! The staff was helpful in finding things, handing out extra beach towels, etc. The location was great--easy access to pick up points for tours, shops, and affordable places to eat. Being able to open the balcony door and sit outside looking out over the beach and the ocean really made the trip wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fiji michael
san diego, california
Jun 22, 2014

not that good

Although I had booked and paid extra for a partial ocean view room. No view room was provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saleh
New York , USA
Mar 28, 2014

Beautiful hotel and view

Great location, I came here with my wife and it was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny super mom
Vancouver BC
Dec 20, 2013

Perfect for beach lover

This is our first time to have our vocation at Honolulu. We rent a car and drive to this hotel. It is very easy to got there because is just beside the best beach. We enjoy to stay there because the location. The room is a little bit small but very clean and is enough for basic need. The seperate work desk is very good for my husband to work at night. Our first room is very low and face the parking building. After I ask they chang a partial ocean view room. It is very good, I almost can see my son and my husband surfing. Over all we like this hotel. If you don't expect luxury and want convinent it is good for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dad one
Milano, Italy
Dec 7, 2013

noisy, small rooms.

So noisy at night, if you get the wrong room. a terrible noise is from outside fans and doors slam during the night. You have to keep the room dark during the day if you need privacy. The rooms are very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnjason
Dallas, TX
Dec 4, 2013

Good location

very good location, nice stuff. the room is little.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D.romero
Temecula CA
Oct 15, 2013

Great Location and Value

This hotel has great location: right across the street from Waikiki s "the wall" section of the beach. Perfect for my 6 and five year olds. The room was clean simple and comfortable. I opted for city view room lanai, since we had a rental car and were not at the hotel for a majority of our stay. Over all a Great value for Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juudy
Caliornia
Sep 22, 2013

Perfect location but little beat old

Hotel location is very nice because it is just in front of Wikiki beach. You can take only one minute to go to the beach. In addition this hotel has very famous restaurant, 'Eggs & Things'. People always make long line to wait and eat in there, even 6:20 am. Staffs are very friendly and smiling me but the room condition is little beat old and small. However if you want to enjoy Wikiki beach the value would be nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Wikiki beach and shopping street

Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill from Vegas
Las Vegas
Aug 10, 2013

Great Waikiki hotel

Ideally located and the staff was very accommodating. If you are looking for a room close to the beach with an incredible view this is a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top