$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2014 Check-out: Apr 17, 2014

Aston Waikiki Beachside

2 stars
2452 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
160 reviews
Aston Waikiki Beachside

This hotel was small, clean and in a fantastic location across the street from the beach. For a... See full review

  • Bob1966
  • Jan 16, 2014
Great ocean getaway

Fantastic time , great access to and view of the beach and the night life See full review

  • Lil dd
  • Feb 25, 2014
Exotic beachside hotel priced for value

The Aston Waikiki Beachside features a taste of Hawaii's Asian element through exotic furnishings and artwork from around the world. Original style is matched by grand, panoramic views of Waikiki Beach and the Pacific Ocean from many rooms. Located on Kalakaua Avenue, Waikiki's main shopping and dining street, Aston Waikiki Beachside sits amongst Waikiki's favorite attractions. This stylish hotel, priced to suit a modest budget, is also a member of the Green Hotels Association.

Highlights
  • Ideal location on Kalakaua Avenue  along Waikiki Beach and a short walk from Kapiolani Park
  • 24-hour front desk and guest services agent
Location

The hotel sits across the street from the best sand and swimming stretch of Waikiki Beach and right on Waikiki's most happening shopping and dining strip. A 10- to 15-minute walk takes you to the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the enormous Kapiolani Park, perfect for walking, jogging and bird watching.


Rooms

Rooms reside in a tall tower, but offer a personal, boutique feel. Decorated in blonde wood, creams, pale blues and accented with creative furnishings such as Chinoiserie cabinets, rooms have a soothing effect. All rooms include a refrigerator, safe, air conditioning, TV and telephone with voice mail. Some rooms have balconies, marble showers and sweeping ocean views.

Dining

Walk to Kalakaua Avenue for a collection of budget-friendly and fine dining favorites. Noteworthy mid-priced choices nearby include Hula Grill Waikiki and The Cheesecake Factory, located at the Royal Hawaiian Center.

Attractions
  • Waikiki Beach
  • Royal Hawaiian Center
  • Honolulu Zoo
  • Waikiki Aquarium
  • Diamond Head Crater
  • U.S. Army Museum
  • Hawaii Convention Center
  • Ala Moana Center

 

 

Aston Waikiki Beachside Rooms

Standard Interior Hotel Room
Standard Interior Hotel Room with one Queen bed and corridor window. Includes clock radio, color cable TV, hair dryer, mini fridge, and in-room safe.
Moderate Hotel Room
Moderate Hotel Room with private lanai and one King bed or two Twin beds. Includes clock radio, color cable TV, hair dryer, mini fridge, and in-room safe.
Partial Ocean View Hotel Room
Partial Ocean View Hotel Room with one Queen bed. Includes clock radio, color cable TV, hair dryer, mini fridge, and in-room safe.
Ocean View Hotel Room
Ocean View Hotel Room with private lanai and one Queen bed or two Twin beds. Includes clock radio, color cable TV, hair dryer, mini fridge, and in-room safe.
Deluxe Ocean View Hotel Room
Deluxe Ocean View Hotel Room with private lanai and one Queen bed or two Twin beds. Includes clock radio, color cable TV, hair dryer, mini fridge, and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
Business center
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beachside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2751 -157.8245
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Overlooking famous Waikiki Beach and located four blocks from Honolulu Zoo and just two blocks from International Market Place.

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.9 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.3 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.4 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.2 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.3 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beachside

Overall score

2.7 / 5
19 out of 160
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

4
Lil dd
Mechanicsville Maryland
Feb 25, 2014

Great ocean getaway

Fantastic time , great access to and view of the beach and the night life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Clubs and bars all around

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

2
cynthiahipmor
Tacoma, Washington
Oct 22, 2013

Aston Waikiki Beachside

This hotel does not offer any thing special at all incuding room service. It is very hard to find but the location is the best thing about it. It is located just across the street from the beach where you can swim, snorkel or surf with in 5 minutes of grabbing your towel. The first night we were there we were given a room that seemed like a made over utility closet. You could not secure any thing other than a phone which you could put in the little closet safe. We had a saggy bed, a door with a window right next to it where you could see people had put their hands through the screen to open the door. We complained and were moved to a room with a regular door and a window out to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

beach across the street. ABC store by the front door, Mc Donalds on the corner

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

2
HAWAII WEDDING
TILLAMOOK , OREGON
Nov 17, 2012

Deal

How much time do you spend in your room? You are in Hawaii, If you are going to be there to sleep, change and get dressed, you need a place to keep your belongings. Then this works, it is on the strip, across form the statue of Duke, right next door to the coveted Eggs and Things for the best "trendy" breakfast get there early to avoid line! No bugs, but no "extras", small rooms, no fancy tv's , but good price. you have the beach and every shop you could ever need, Nothing to brag about, but nothing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT USE THE THRIFTY/ DOLLAR RENTAL CAR WEST OF THE HOTEL ABOUT 1 1/2 MILES, VENDORS WILL SAY THEY WILL SET YOU UP HAVE YOU PAY THEN TAKE YOU THERE TO PICK UP A CAR....NO.. THEY TAKE YOU THERE DROP YOU OFF AFTER THEY HAVE YOUR MONEY . YOU WAIT IN LINE 2 ++ HOURS TO GET A CAR THEN THEY TRY TO GET MORE MONEY THEN IT IS ALMOST AS LONG TO RETURN IT.. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL PEOPLE!! UGHGHGH...HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.. RENT FROM THE AIRPORT OR SOMEWHERE ELSE

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

2
beachbum562
Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Little Vacation

I love the location and the staffs are extremely helpful. The downside; the room is fairly small and the elevator was extremely slow. Other than that, you get what you paid for. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go hiking at Koko Head. It was hard, yet it had an amazing view once you reach the top.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

2
Martha 1967
Prince George's, MD, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Family Christmas vacation

The overall look of the Aston Waikiki Beach Side Hotel is outdated. They need to update their hotel rooms. The furniture in the hotel was warped and ancient. I was disappointed at the overall look of the hotel after viewing it on line then seeing the accommodations in person. Based on the attire of the hotel, I would not recommend this hotel to future travelers. Also, their were not amenities offered by this hotel other than parking at a daily rate of $22.00 dollars per day. However, the staff at the Aston Waikiki BeachSide Hotel were very courteous and their customer service was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Oahu Go-Cards were helpful with prepaid entertainment. This allowed me to save monies having already pre-paid for family entertainment.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

2
Green Taco
Pasadena, Tx
Aug 9, 2011

WaikikiBeachside

Not hotel I thought I was getting. 2 Aston Waikiki's within 2 blocks of each other, this one was missing Aston name. When I went to first one and was told I was not registered, I drove by the first several times before I found it. Older hotelmy room had a wonderful view of the wall of the next hotel, rooms small, up graded to ocean view room, be careful what you wish for ocean view on west side of building room never got below 80 degrees. Got a fan last 2 days which made it livable. Could not ask for better desk staff and concierge [...] was a great help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Learn trolley and bus routes save walking distance.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

3
huskergirl
Silver Lake, KS
May 16, 2011

Waikiki Beachside hotel

Location was great, why I chose the hotel. The view was blocked by a large tree on the 5th floor, even though i called and had requested a higher floor as i read about this problem before going! So that was kind of disappointing, but I did have a partial ocean view. Had construction going on one day but was not too bothersome. Staff nice, parking was convienent once found it! Was good experience and would stay there again. Could have sworn I've read this hotel had a comp breakfast but they did not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

1
goutboy
so.cal
Jan 31, 2011

cheap hotel , not always a good thing

staff was unaware of our booking and didnt have us written down as a reservation, the hotel had just been aquired by the chain we requested , and remodeling was being done while we were there,no resturant , or snack bar, store in hotel , it was rite across the street from a great beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Jan 12, 2011

Beachside Hotel

perfectly well, remarkably, great, excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

1
lomelika
Montebello Ca
Sep 19, 2010

suck

not good got their did'nt have our name on their system had 2 wait a very long time they finally gave us the only room available which was by a huge loud genarator had 2 hear that 247 it did'nt turn off ask them if they can please change us 2 a diferent room they said no cause they did'nt have nothing since they gave us the left over room and gave some1 elese the room we original had 2 had and just because you guys never send our reservation and to top it off we were on vacation 2 me is was not a vacation and I have been a customer 4 a while with you guys thanks a lot for the worst vacation ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top