$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Aston Waikiki Beachside

2 stars
2452 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
169 reviews
Aston Waikiki Beachside

This hotel was small, clean and in a fantastic location across the street from the beach. For a... See full review

  • Bob1966
  • Jan 16, 2014
Bed is all we needed!

If your style is to get out and see things and do then this is your place. We used the hotel for... See full review

  • TravelPRO123
  • Aug 1, 2014
Exotic beachside hotel priced for value

The Aston Waikiki Beachside features a taste of Hawaii's Asian element through exotic furnishings and artwork from around the world. Original style is matched by grand, panoramic views of Waikiki Beach and the Pacific Ocean from many rooms. Located on Kalakaua Avenue, Waikiki's main shopping and dining street, Aston Waikiki Beachside sits amongst Waikiki's favorite attractions. This stylish hotel, priced to suit a modest budget, is also a member of the Green Hotels Association.

Highlights
  • Ideal location on Kalakaua Avenue  along Waikiki Beach and a short walk from Kapiolani Park
  • 24-hour front desk and guest services agent
Location

The hotel sits across the street from the best sand and swimming stretch of Waikiki Beach and right on Waikiki's most happening shopping and dining strip. A 10- to 15-minute walk takes you to the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the enormous Kapiolani Park, perfect for walking, jogging and bird watching.


Rooms

Rooms reside in a tall tower, but offer a personal, boutique feel. Decorated in blonde wood, creams, pale blues and accented with creative furnishings such as Chinoiserie cabinets, rooms have a soothing effect. All rooms include a refrigerator, safe, air conditioning, TV and telephone with voice mail. Some rooms have balconies, marble showers and sweeping ocean views.

Dining

Walk to Kalakaua Avenue for a collection of budget-friendly and fine dining favorites. Noteworthy mid-priced choices nearby include Hula Grill Waikiki and The Cheesecake Factory, located at the Royal Hawaiian Center.

Attractions
  • Waikiki Beach
  • Royal Hawaiian Center
  • Honolulu Zoo
  • Waikiki Aquarium
  • Diamond Head Crater
  • U.S. Army Museum
  • Hawaii Convention Center
  • Ala Moana Center

 

 

Hotel Map

21.2751 -157.8245
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Overlooking famous Waikiki Beach and located four blocks from Honolulu Zoo and just two blocks from International Market Place.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beachside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beachside Rooms

Standard Interior Hotel Room
Standard Interior Hotel Room with one Queen bed and corridor window. Includes clock radio, color cable TV, hair dryer, mini fridge, and in-room safe.
Moderate Hotel Room
Moderate Hotel Room with private lanai and one King bed or two Twin beds. Includes clock radio, color cable TV, hair dryer, mini fridge, and in-room safe.
Partial Ocean View Hotel Room
Partial Ocean View Hotel Room with one Queen bed. Includes clock radio, color cable TV, hair dryer, mini fridge, and in-room safe.
Ocean View Hotel Room
Ocean View Hotel Room with private lanai and one Queen bed or two Twin beds. Includes clock radio, color cable TV, hair dryer, mini fridge, and in-room safe.
Deluxe Ocean View Hotel Room
Deluxe Ocean View Hotel Room with private lanai and one Queen bed or two Twin beds. Includes clock radio, color cable TV, hair dryer, mini fridge, and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
Business center
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.9 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.3 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.4 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.2 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.3 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (169)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beachside

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 16, 2007

Gerat value

The Resort Quest Waikiki Beachside hotel is very conviently located. It is clearly older but very well mantained. The staff is very heplfuland very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron Rez
Long Beach, CA
Sep 14, 2012

Great choice!

Based on the reviews I read I chose this hotel. Everything in the review was true to statement. I will stay there again based on the staff and location. Great price, great location. Aloha!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A cheap way that I found to see much of the island without getting lost was the bus. There's a bus that could take you anywhere. It gives you the chance to not get lost, not have to drive, and save some money. The bus is $2.50, but you get a return ticket that allows you to go back for free. So really, it's only $1.25 each way. I merely put in where I wanted to go into my MAP app on my phone and it gave me the bus number, time of pick up, location to catch, as well as distance and ETA. Just a simple way to see the island and the common everyday folk from the island. I enjoyed my experience from not having to drive myself around as well as feel cheated for being over charged for a taxi ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 23, 2008

Took good care of us

For the price, this hotel was excellent! And the staff treat you like family. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skeptyk1
Renfrew, PA
Jul 29, 2012

A great appreciation for "Old Style Hospitality"

We were greeted and treated kindly for our entire stay there. The staff are wonderful, always willing to help with directions or typical tourist information. Conveniently located accross the street from the beach. It's old style Hawai that's been maintained very well. We can't wait to go back there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be afraid to try the smaller restraunts off of the main streets for some really tasty Hawaiian local favorites. If you have a sweet tooth, try Ted's Hauapia pie. Musubi is also a breakfast food favorite among the locals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 29, 2008

great location and great price

The aqua waikiki beachside was an okay hotel, no major complaints, but it didnt matter to me and my boyfriend because your hawaii and on vacation and your hardly in the hotel because your out doing things all the time. PLUS its at the perfect location, right in the middle of waikiki beach where everything is walking distance and the beach is literally right across the street. Everyone in the hotel was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waikiki First Timer Kevin
St. Louis, MO
Jun 14, 2010

Unbelievably good experience

From the moment we arrived at this hotel everyone there was very friendly. All the staff made the stay very enjoyable. Very helpful if we had any questions about the area or transportation or anything in general. Made life very easy, which is how its supposed to be when you go on vacation. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area who doesnt mind not having a pool, when the ocean is a 10 second walk away, and who is looking to have an excellent time with everything being right around the corner. Thanks to the staff for making my first trip to Hawaii a huge success.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lion restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
saints super bowl 44
death valley, ca
Jun 6, 2011

FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY

We went a luau and the harbor tour and everything was very good, if we every take another trip to Hawaii this would be our requested place to stay. The hotel personnel were very polite and treated us like we were family could not ask for a better place to stay anywhere in hawaii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I am a disabled veteran, and every time we went somewhere we were picked upped in front of the hotel or just a short walk to the place to be picked upped.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pahoa
Sep 22, 2008

Great Location

Great Value, close to EVERYTHING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach Across The Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft Walton Beach, FL
Aug 6, 2009

Best Buy on the Beach

Right across the street from Waikiki Beach and in the center of activities. If you want an inexpensive room conveniently located, this is the best. Even the previous owner of the hotel, a long-time friend of mine, was amazed at the deal I received from Orbitz for air and hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Several good night-time clubs in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Lovebirds
Northeast Texas
Aug 3, 2009

Within a few feet of the Waikiki Beach

A quaint hotel that was at the center of shopping and eating and only a few feet off Waikiki Beach. The front desk staff was wonderful, kind, and attentive. They made our stay great. You couldn't ask for a better location. The rooms were extremely clean with very comfortable beds. The only complaint that I would have is the hotel has only one small elevator that runs slowly from the Lobby to the 12th floor. I will stay at the Aqua Waikiki Beachside if I find myself back on O'ahu at Waikiki Beach. Mahalo!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top