$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beachside

2 stars
View map of 2452 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beachside

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DHTP
Business
San Clemente, CA
May 28, 2012

Aston Beachside

Very small hotel with just 1 small elevator. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, and it's directly across from the beach! Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
skim shady
Business
marina del rey, ca
May 27, 2012

ok just to sleep

perfect location, but rooms are not good. staff is friendly but the parking is confusing. Definitely call in advance to ask about where to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
808traveler
Business
Oahu
May 6, 2012

Was expecting more

Our room was very small with the bathroom right next to the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shygirl
Business
Pomona, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Location is ideal

Hotel difficult to find. Signage not clear from the street. Picture not indicative of actual hotel. Rooms small & very compact..OK accomodations for someone who wants just a place to store luggage, shower & sleep. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Hotel rooms could use some updating. Our room had a half painted ceiling. Needs better in room lighting. Furniture old looking, not antiques. Have to admit location is ideal, right across the street from the beach. Room not very inviting to relax in though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bon604
Business
Pomona, Ca
Feb 29, 2012

Great Location but

If you're getting a deal on the room and airfare then it's pretty much, you get what you paid for. The room is small and all I can say is that it needs some serious updating. The drawers, floors, TV and bed sheets look old, which in turn makes the whole place look dirty... I think the bathroom, our beach front view and cutstomer service were the three good things about this room. If you are booking a room here, you may have a hard time finding it since it's wedged in between a shop and next to the one of a million ABC stores. Don't get me wrong, I'm not trying to bash this place because I wasn't planning on spending my whole day in it, I mean common, it's Hawaii and the location of this place is great! The beach is steps away and the international market and shopping centers are only a few blocks away. I'm not sure if I'd stay there again but it's decent for what I got for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Moana Falls is a great hike for those who want to experience a little nature walk.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beachbum562
Business
Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Little Vacation

I love the location and the staffs are extremely helpful. The downside; the room is fairly small and the elevator was extremely slow. Other than that, you get what you paid for. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go hiking at Koko Head. It was hard, yet it had an amazing view once you reach the top.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rohn
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Pay Attention

I should have paid more attention when I was told there were No windows in the room. My wife thought it was like being "in a cave."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
debbie fran
Business
utah
Jan 12, 2012

family

The view we had was first class. Couldnt be better, staff also were wonderful. But only had half of the blinds in our bedroom, the other half must have broken off at some point and never been replaced. Our tv didnt work also. Those things were worth putting up with due to the view but would have been nice to have had those things fixed or replaxed. Also bed mattress should be replaced. Very old and not very comfortable. But other then that it was a very nice hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nyajira
Business
New York
Jan 8, 2012

convinient location

the hotel is not fancy but very good location and cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very good location

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Martha 1967
Business
Prince George's, MD, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Family Christmas vacation

The overall look of the Aston Waikiki Beach Side Hotel is outdated. They need to update their hotel rooms. The furniture in the hotel was warped and ancient. I was disappointed at the overall look of the hotel after viewing it on line then seeing the accommodations in person. Based on the attire of the hotel, I would not recommend this hotel to future travelers. Also, their were not amenities offered by this hotel other than parking at a daily rate of $22.00 dollars per day. However, the staff at the Aston Waikiki BeachSide Hotel were very courteous and their customer service was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Oahu Go-Cards were helpful with prepaid entertainment. This allowed me to save monies having already pre-paid for family entertainment.

Back to menu Return to top