Aston Waikiki Beachside

2 stars
View map of 2452 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beachside

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rohn
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Pay Attention

I should have paid more attention when I was told there were No windows in the room. My wife thought it was like being "in a cave."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
debbie fran
Business
utah
Jan 12, 2012

family

The view we had was first class. Couldnt be better, staff also were wonderful. But only had half of the blinds in our bedroom, the other half must have broken off at some point and never been replaced. Our tv didnt work also. Those things were worth putting up with due to the view but would have been nice to have had those things fixed or replaxed. Also bed mattress should be replaced. Very old and not very comfortable. But other then that it was a very nice hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Martha 1967
Business
Prince George's, MD, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Family Christmas vacation

The overall look of the Aston Waikiki Beach Side Hotel is outdated. They need to update their hotel rooms. The furniture in the hotel was warped and ancient. I was disappointed at the overall look of the hotel after viewing it on line then seeing the accommodations in person. Based on the attire of the hotel, I would not recommend this hotel to future travelers. Also, their were not amenities offered by this hotel other than parking at a daily rate of $22.00 dollars per day. However, the staff at the Aston Waikiki BeachSide Hotel were very courteous and their customer service was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Oahu Go-Cards were helpful with prepaid entertainment. This allowed me to save monies having already pre-paid for family entertainment.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
preety
Business
Fremont, CA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Economic and great location..

Aston beachside is an economic place to stay. It has the perfect location in the central of Waikiki beach and so close to the Duke's statue. Although the rooms are very small and if you are not in ocean front room, then it can become a little suffocating. The bathrooms are well maintained. Overall and average experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Luke
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Charming European Style Hotel right on Waikiki

Staff and Room Comfort - very excellent. Quiet small hotel with very comfortable beds and pillows. Rooms equipped w/ everything, except wifi and coffee maker. Hotel a little hard to find. Valet parking nearby very amiable. No Pool. Rooms need a bit of updating on paint and in tiny elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great $13.49 breakfast buffet in upscale hotel on the beach a bit north of hotel. ABC stores good value on totes to bring back coffee, souvenirs. ABC stores have canned iced cappucino for $1.30, a deal compared to that upsclae brand.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sor.to.Ceb
Business
Bay Area, NorCAL
Oct 8, 2011

Oceanfront...

...but that's about the only good thing about this hotel. My oceanfront room is smaller than my master's bedroom; even the elevator only fits 4 people at a time. I noticed a few guests wanting to check out once they found out how tiny their rooms were. Some European guests were ok w/ small rooms from speaking w/ a couple of them. It's notable as well how a couple of front desk personnel were nicer once their supervisor was around. Housekeeping personnel were very nice and friendly but that alone won't make me stay at this Aston property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

be smart. eat out and find some local grinds instead; of course hotel dining is always a tourist trap.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sherrylynn
Business
Ohio, USA
Sep 22, 2011

anniversary vacation

we had a really good time. The hotel was in a great location and the staff was very helpful ith anything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sig443
Business
hawaii
Aug 10, 2011

waikiki beachside

It was nothing spectacular but would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the nightlife. Its awesome.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Green Taco
Business
Pasadena, Tx
Aug 9, 2011

WaikikiBeachside

Not hotel I thought I was getting. 2 Aston Waikiki's within 2 blocks of each other, this one was missing Aston name. When I went to first one and was told I was not registered, I drove by the first several times before I found it. Older hotelmy room had a wonderful view of the wall of the next hotel, rooms small, up graded to ocean view room, be careful what you wish for ocean view on west side of building room never got below 80 degrees. Got a fan last 2 days which made it livable. Could not ask for better desk staff and concierge [...] was a great help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Learn trolley and bus routes save walking distance.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 14, 2011

When size matter

We had good Ocean view However the Room Size was way to SMALL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top