Aston Waikiki Beachside ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$129
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 6, 2016

Gross Hotel

Would not recommend Sun, Dec 30, 2012
Do not stay here unless your twenty something and have no need for comfort and your getting drunk everyday the bed was horrible, air cond never got any colder than 79 degrees and there was cockroaches. there is only one elevator on site and its horrible, some rooms come with no windows, our bed was gross

| scottsdale,az Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Deal

Would recommend Sat, Nov 17, 2012
How much time do you spend in your room? You are in Hawaii, If you are going to be there to sleep, change and get dressed, you need a place to keep your belongings. Then this works, it is on the strip, across form the statue of Duke, right next door to the coveted Eggs and Things for the best "trendy" breakfast get there early to avoid line! No bugs, but no "extras", small rooms, no fancy tv's , but good price. you have the beach and every shop you could ever need, Nothing to brag about, but nothing to complain about.

Money saver

DO NOT USE THE THRIFTY/ DOLLAR RENTAL CAR WEST OF THE HOTEL ABOUT 1 1/2 MILES, VENDORS WILL SAY THEY WILL SET YOU UP HAVE YOU PAY THEN TAKE YOU THERE TO PICK UP A CAR....NO.. THEY TAKE YOU THERE DROP YOU OFF AFTER THEY HAVE YOUR MONEY . YOU WAIT IN LINE 2 ++ HOURS TO GET A CAR THEN THEY TRY TO GET MORE MONEY THEN IT IS ALMOST AS LONG TO RETURN IT.. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL PEOPLE!! UGHGHGH...HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.. RENT FROM THE AIRPORT OR SOMEWHERE ELSE

| TILLAMOOK , OREGON Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

CONVENIENT

Would recommend Wed, Oct 3, 2012
THE LOCATION IS PERFECT, BUT HARD TO FIND IF YOU ARE A FIRST TIME GUEST. PARKING IS INCONVENIENT IN AN UNDERGROUNJD GARAGE AT THE CORNER OF THE BLOCK, WHERE YOU MUST USE A VALET AND WILL BE CHARGED A DAILY FEE. THE ROOM IS CLEAN AND THE BEDS ARE COMFORTABLE. OUR BIGGEST COMPLAINT IS THE LACK OF SHELF SPACE. THE ROOM HAD NO TABLE OR DESK. JUST A SINK IN THE BATHROOM, NO COUNTER NEXT TO IT. WE HAD TO LAY EVERYTHING ON OUR BEDS WHEN GOING TO BED OR GETTING UP IN THE MORNING. THERE WAS DRAWER SPACE. NO LIGHT WHERE THE CLOSET WAS. WE HAD TO USE A FLASHLIGHT TO SEE. HAD OLD STYLE TV. HAS REFRIGERATOR AND A SAFE. GENERAL APPEARANCE OF THE HOTEL WAS OK, BUT THE INTERIOR OF THE ELEVATOR NEEDS UPGRADING. CONVENIENCE STORE, MCDONALDS AND COFFE SHOP IN THE SAME BLOCK. REMEMBER YOU ARE AT WAIKIKI BEACH IN THIS HOTEL AND THE SIDE WALKS ARE PACKED DURING THE DAY AND AT NIGHT. EXCELLENT LOCATION FOR BEACH LOVERS, WHICH IS JUST ACROSS THE STREET. WE WERE GONE DURING THE DAY AND THIS HOTEL FULFILLED OUR NEEDS WITH REASONABLE ROOM RATES .

Dining

IF YOU LIKE JAPANESE FOOD PREPARED AT YOUR TABLE, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND TANAKA OF TOKYO. SEAFOOD VILLAGE IS REASONABLE, GOOD AND HAS EARLY BIRD SPECIALS. BOTH PLACES ARE ON THE WAIKIKI BEACH STRIP.

| MODESTO, CA Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great choice!

Would recommend Fri, Sep 14, 2012
Based on the reviews I read I chose this hotel. Everything in the review was true to statement. I will stay there again based on the staff and location. Great price, great location. Aloha!

Money saver

A cheap way that I found to see much of the island without getting lost was the bus. There's a bus that could take you anywhere. It gives you the chance to not get lost, not have to drive, and save some money. The bus is $2.50, but you get a return ticket that allows you to go back for free. So really, it's only $1.25 each way. I merely put in where I wanted to go into my MAP app on my phone and it gave me the bus number, time of pick up, location to catch, as well as distance and ETA. Just a simple way to see the island and the common everyday folk from the island. I enjoyed my experience from not having to drive myself around as well as feel cheated for being over charged for a taxi ride.

| Long Beach, CA Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A great appreciation for "Old Style Hospitality"

Would recommend Sun, Jul 29, 2012
We were greeted and treated kindly for our entire stay there. The staff are wonderful, always willing to help with directions or typical tourist information. Conveniently located accross the street from the beach. It's old style Hawai that's been maintained very well. We can't wait to go back there again!

Dining

Don't be afraid to try the smaller restraunts off of the main streets for some really tasty Hawaiian local favorites. If you have a sweet tooth, try Ted's Hauapia pie. Musubi is also a breakfast food favorite among the locals.

| Renfrew, PA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Location

Would recommend Sun, Jun 3, 2012
Close to evrything, there is the center of Waikiki beach .

| Germantown , Maryland Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

ok just to sleep

Would not recommend Sun, May 27, 2012
perfect location, but rooms are not good. staff is friendly but the parking is confusing. Definitely call in advance to ask about where to park.

| marina del rey, ca Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Was expecting more

Would not recommend Sun, May 6, 2012
Our room was very small with the bathroom right next to the bed.

| Oahu Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Location is ideal

Would not recommend Mon, Mar 19, 2012
Hotel difficult to find. Signage not clear from the street. Picture not indicative of actual hotel. Rooms small & very compact..OK accomodations for someone who wants just a place to store luggage, shower & sleep. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Hotel rooms could use some updating. Our room had a half painted ceiling. Needs better in room lighting. Furniture old looking, not antiques. Have to admit location is ideal, right across the street from the beach. Room not very inviting to relax in though.

| Pomona, CA, USA Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great Location but

Would not recommend Wed, Feb 29, 2012
If you're getting a deal on the room and airfare then it's pretty much, you get what you paid for. The room is small and all I can say is that it needs some serious updating. The drawers, floors, TV and bed sheets look old, which in turn makes the whole place look dirty... I think the bathroom, our beach front view and cutstomer service were the three good things about this room. If you are booking a room here, you may have a hard time finding it since it's wedged in between a shop and next to the one of a million ABC stores. Don't get me wrong, I'm not trying to bash this place because I wasn't planning on spending my whole day in it, I mean common, it's Hawaii and the location of this place is great! The beach is steps away and the international market and shopping centers are only a few blocks away. I'm not sure if I'd stay there again but it's decent for what I got for it.

Attractions

Moana Falls is a great hike for those who want to experience a little nature walk.

| Pomona, Ca Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5