$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beachside

2 stars
View map of 2452 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beachside

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Allison123
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jun 17, 2014

The Place Where Nightmares Are Made

I will say one thing. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!! The hotel looks like the location of an old horror movie. We booked an "interior standard" which apparently means room with no window. It looked like a converted closet which smelled of mold and must as a bonus. After some ranting we got moved to a hotel with a view overlooking a wall. The staff did nothing to help us with our many bags, the bathroom had what looked like black mold growing all over the walls. I was pretty sure I was going to be abducted by bedbugs in the middle of the night. Scariest/skechiest.place.ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaii Birthday Surprise
Business
Waikiki
Jun 16, 2014

Great Time for Ava's Birthday

We stayed in Waikiki for my girlfriends birthday! She enjoyed every minute. The hotel location was perfect for all the activities we done in Waikiki!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dukes Beach surf SUP

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JD Dallas
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 9, 2014

Excellent location, but otherwise ordinary, but affordable

Excellent location, but otherwise ordinary, but affordable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cufs Den
Business
Missouri
Jun 8, 2014

Beachside Hotel

The staff at this hotel were great - past that it is a very old hotel with only one elevator to get people up and down ( actually the smallest elevator I have seen ). sometimes we would have to wait two times to get on it to go down. The location is great - but too many negatives to say we would go there again. There are no hidden amenities like most hotels - but all you get is ice and a towel for the beach. .Not to slam this hotel but it is what you pay for - whether it was through our travel agent or the hotel, they were gracious enough to let us out of our last 5 nights ( money back). It is always said if you are in Hawaii, you are not there for the room, but that doesn't mean you have to sacrifice your values!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ness25
Business
San Diego, CA
May 28, 2014

Hawaii vacation

When we arrived, the hotel was less than stellar. Great location, right on the beach ad close to the main shopping areas BUT the hotel itself is old and worn down. The queen room was tiny, there was no counter space in the bathroom and the floors were tile! The staff and room service was great, but honestly, we wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Karina M.
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 28, 2014

Location is ideal!

This is a little dingy hotel right on Waikiki. The location is PERFECT but other than that it is an old outdated hotel in serious need of being remodeled. The room had a mildew smell to it and everything was so old and dingy I didn't sleep comfortable. Oh and not to mention we were on the 10th floor with a view of a WALL yes a wall! Not the street or another hotel or the beach but a wall! If you don't care about having a clean "fresh" room this is your place...it is right across the street from the beach and in the center of shopping. I give it 2 stars because of the location and the staff always greeted us with "Aloha" and they have courtesy beach towels (we never used them we brought our own).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawaiian First Timer
Business
Lakeland,Fl
Mar 23, 2014

"Great Location on a Budget!!"

We stayed at the Aston Waikiki Beachside from 3/14 -3/21. Our stay there was a Great Experience, while there we were able to talk with different staff members on different shifts. They were all Great with giving information on things to do in the area everyday and night. The hotel sits right in front of the beach which was nice when you walk out. Everything you need is in walking distance. Even though its not a Big Name Brand Hotel, For the price I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TIKI's Bar& Grill is a Nice Spot to Eat and Have Drinks looking over the beach and strip!! Great Food & Drinks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil dd
Business
Mechanicsville Maryland
Feb 25, 2014

Great ocean getaway

Fantastic time , great access to and view of the beach and the night life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Clubs and bars all around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
'Cilla
Business
Maine
Feb 14, 2014

Couldn't have had better service any other place.

The closet was in the bathroom which was inconvenient. Would have liked a small coffee pot and coffee in the room before setting out for the day. There were no windows in the room so had to go out the door to look out and determine the weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Top of the Waikiki Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy Kavikas mom
Business
Oxnard, California
Feb 14, 2014

More than i expected

I thought I was getting a room with two twin beds, instead I got a room overlooking the beach and a queen bed. Nice upgrade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top