$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 12, 2014

Aston Waikiki Beachside

2 stars
2452 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
262 reviews
Aston Waikiki Beachside

This hotel was small, clean and in a fantastic location across the street from the beach. For a... See full review

  • Bob1966
  • Jan 16, 2014
Great Time for Ava's Birthday

We stayed in Waikiki for my girlfriends birthday! She enjoyed every minute. The hotel location was... See full review

  • Hawaii Birthday Surprise
  • Jun 16, 2014
Directly overlooking famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel invites you in to the quiet graciousness of this very personal, very private boutique hotel. Enjoy a privileged collection of fine antiques and furnishings from around the world that grace the lobby and each guest room. The property offers a wide range of accommodations from standard rooms to ocean view rooms with panoramic views of the blue Pacific. Valet parking for a fee, per day.

Aston Waikiki Beachside Rooms

Standard Interior Hotel Room
Standard Interior Hotel Room with one Queen bed and corridor window. Includes clock radio, color cable TV, hair dryer, mini fridge, and in-room safe.
Moderate Hotel Room
Moderate Hotel Room with private lanai and one King bed or two Twin beds. Includes clock radio, color cable TV, hair dryer, mini fridge, and in-room safe.
Partial Ocean View Hotel Room
Partial Ocean View Hotel Room with one Queen bed. Includes clock radio, color cable TV, hair dryer, mini fridge, and in-room safe.
Ocean View Hotel Room
Ocean View Hotel Room with private lanai and one Queen bed or two Twin beds. Includes clock radio, color cable TV, hair dryer, mini fridge, and in-room safe.
Deluxe Ocean View Hotel Room
Deluxe Ocean View Hotel Room with private lanai and one Queen bed or two Twin beds. Includes clock radio, color cable TV, hair dryer, mini fridge, and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
Business center
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beachside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2751 -157.8245
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Overlooking famous Waikiki Beach and located four blocks from Honolulu Zoo and just two blocks from International Market Place.

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.9 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.3 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.4 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.2 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.3 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (262)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beachside

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skeptyk1
Renfrew, PA
Jul 29, 2012

A great appreciation for "Old Style Hospitality"

We were greeted and treated kindly for our entire stay there. The staff are wonderful, always willing to help with directions or typical tourist information. Conveniently located accross the street from the beach. It's old style Hawai that's been maintained very well. We can't wait to go back there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be afraid to try the smaller restraunts off of the main streets for some really tasty Hawaiian local favorites. If you have a sweet tooth, try Ted's Hauapia pie. Musubi is also a breakfast food favorite among the locals.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Allison123
St. Louis, MO
Jun 17, 2014

The Place Where Nightmares Are Made

I will say one thing. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!! The hotel looks like the location of an old horror movie. We booked an "interior standard" which apparently means room with no window. It looked like a converted closet which smelled of mold and must as a bonus. After some ranting we got moved to a hotel with a view overlooking a wall. The staff did nothing to help us with our many bags, the bathroom had what looked like black mold growing all over the walls. I was pretty sure I was going to be abducted by bedbugs in the middle of the night. Scariest/skechiest.place.ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaii Birthday Surprise
Waikiki
Jun 16, 2014

Great Time for Ava's Birthday

We stayed in Waikiki for my girlfriends birthday! She enjoyed every minute. The hotel location was perfect for all the activities we done in Waikiki!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dukes Beach surf SUP

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JD Dallas
Dallas, Texas
Jun 9, 2014

Excellent location, but otherwise ordinary, but affordable

Excellent location, but otherwise ordinary, but affordable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cufs Den
Missouri
Jun 8, 2014

Beachside Hotel

The staff at this hotel were great - past that it is a very old hotel with only one elevator to get people up and down ( actually the smallest elevator I have seen ). sometimes we would have to wait two times to get on it to go down. The location is great - but too many negatives to say we would go there again. There are no hidden amenities like most hotels - but all you get is ice and a towel for the beach. .Not to slam this hotel but it is what you pay for - whether it was through our travel agent or the hotel, they were gracious enough to let us out of our last 5 nights ( money back). It is always said if you are in Hawaii, you are not there for the room, but that doesn't mean you have to sacrifice your values!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Karina M.
Sacramento, CA
May 28, 2014

Location is ideal!

This is a little dingy hotel right on Waikiki. The location is PERFECT but other than that it is an old outdated hotel in serious need of being remodeled. The room had a mildew smell to it and everything was so old and dingy I didn't sleep comfortable. Oh and not to mention we were on the 10th floor with a view of a WALL yes a wall! Not the street or another hotel or the beach but a wall! If you don't care about having a clean "fresh" room this is your place...it is right across the street from the beach and in the center of shopping. I give it 2 stars because of the location and the staff always greeted us with "Aloha" and they have courtesy beach towels (we never used them we brought our own).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ness25
San Diego, CA
May 28, 2014

Hawaii vacation

When we arrived, the hotel was less than stellar. Great location, right on the beach ad close to the main shopping areas BUT the hotel itself is old and worn down. The queen room was tiny, there was no counter space in the bathroom and the floors were tile! The staff and room service was great, but honestly, we wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawaiian First Timer
Lakeland,Fl
Mar 23, 2014

"Great Location on a Budget!!"

We stayed at the Aston Waikiki Beachside from 3/14 -3/21. Our stay there was a Great Experience, while there we were able to talk with different staff members on different shifts. They were all Great with giving information on things to do in the area everyday and night. The hotel sits right in front of the beach which was nice when you walk out. Everything you need is in walking distance. Even though its not a Big Name Brand Hotel, For the price I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TIKI's Bar& Grill is a Nice Spot to Eat and Have Drinks looking over the beach and strip!! Great Food & Drinks

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil dd
Mechanicsville Maryland
Feb 25, 2014

Great ocean getaway

Fantastic time , great access to and view of the beach and the night life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Clubs and bars all around

Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy Kavikas mom
Oxnard, California
Feb 14, 2014

More than i expected

I thought I was getting a room with two twin beds, instead I got a room overlooking the beach and a queen bed. Nice upgrade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beachside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
'Cilla
Maine
Feb 14, 2014

Couldn't have had better service any other place.

The closet was in the bathroom which was inconvenient. Would have liked a small coffee pot and coffee in the room before setting out for the day. There were no windows in the room so had to go out the door to look out and determine the weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Top of the Waikiki Restaurant

Back to menu Return to top