$431 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

4 stars
2470 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
23 reviews
Excellect, as always

For the third year in a row, we had the best time in O'ahu. The staff is impeccable, friendly and... See full review

  • Jinx37Kat
  • Nov 7, 2013
In front of the beach!

I have been to Waikiki many times, but this is the best hotel! Beautiful view from living room and... See full review

  • Sunny in Seattle today
  • Jun 4, 2013
Waikiki's most luxurious and exclusive condominium resort surrounds its guests in elegance and offers priceless ocean views from every suite. And with Waikiki Beach virtually outside your door, you'll have easy access to all the beach activities, restaurants, and nightclubs that make this area so popular.

All Aston Hotels & Resorts managed hotels and condominiums are non-smoking.

In an on-going effort to provide exceptional services and amenities to our guests, the Condominium Association at the Aston Waikiki Beach Tower has scheduled the Exterior Enhancement and Vestibule Door Installation Projects. Work will be done on Monday-Friday from 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. There will be no balcony access for the column of units affected during this phase. The pool will be closed until the completion of the project.

Hotel Map

21.275 -157.824
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Across from the famous Waikiki Beach, close to restaurants and shopping, four blocks from the Honolulu Zoo and two blocks from the International Market Place. Nearby recreational and leisure activities include golf, snorkeling, volleyball, windsurfing and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Rooms

Deluxe Two Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
Deluxe two bedroom suite with king bed, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, alarm clock, cable TV, 2 full bathrooms, private lanai, full kitchen, hair dryer, desk, wet bar and separate living area.
Two Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
Superior two bedroom suite with king bed, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, alarm clock, cable TV, 2 full bathrooms, private lanai, full kitchen, hair dryer, desk, wet bar and separate living area.
Deluxe One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
Deluxe one bedroom suite with king bed and sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, alarm clock, cable TV, full bathroom, private lanai, full kitchen, hair dryer, desk, wet bar and separate living area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.5 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.8 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.9 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.3 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.4 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.2 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.3 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room and meeting facilities available for a nominal fee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 23
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny in Seattle today
Seattle, WA
Jun 4, 2013

In front of the beach!

I have been to Waikiki many times, but this is the best hotel! Beautiful view from living room and master bedroom (and of course from the lanai). The lanai is big and nice! - we had breakfast everyday here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Longhorn
San Antonio, TX
Jun 9, 2012

Perfect stay in Paradise

Everything about our stay at the Aston Wakiki Beach Tower was great. We were scheduled to stay on the 29th floor, which had agreat view but were offered a penthouse on the 37th floor and it was worth the relatively small increase in the rate. Every suite has a lanai facing Wakiki beach but the higher floors will be unobstructed so the higher the better. The elevators were fast so it was not a pain. The staff is friendly and helpful. Beach towels were provided and the room has a washer and dryer, which is helpful. Furnished kitchen allows you to eat in when you want. Wakiki Beach is just across the street and all the shopping and restaurants of Wakiki are an easy walk, as well as the zoo and aquarium. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood Village for great oriental food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Mexico
Jun 4, 2012

Great value and location

We loved our stay, the staff was fantastic! Close to beach and lots of great shopping. We were a party of 4 adults and a teen and a child. Enjoyed the balcony for pastry and coffee every morning. Would stay there again. Love Hawaii!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma City, OK
Jun 15, 2011

Outstanding!!

Thoroughly enjoyed the Beach Tower! Quiet and great for families. Great location. Close to restaurants, shopping, beach, trolley stops, and St. Augustine by the Sea Catholic Church. Entire staff was friendly and always helpful. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Will definitely stay there again if we ever return to Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The House without a Key restaurant in the Halekulani Hotel. Outdoor/sunset dining. Excellent food and great Hawaiian music and hula dancing. About a 15 minute walk. Well worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ace woman
cordele, ga.
May 12, 2011

great hawaiian vacation

over all it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ask locals where they take their friends and family to dine and take their advice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed C
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 14, 2011

A good place with 4 Adults

For the money this was great as was the staff we had a great time and the hotel was right across the street from the beach. I would recommed the beach view it is worth the additional expense. please note is further East on the Waikiki beach area so it would be 15 minutes to walk towards the Hilton. We spent 4 days there it might not be enough unless you just stay in downtown Honolulu We rented a car as I was stationed on the island during the Vietnam war so went to visit old haunts on the north shore the suf was so high in that area they canceled the Sunset beach surfing contests. The prices for food are not that expensive the drinks might be. Also you should check out the internet on the resturants that will help out a lot. The island might be small but a lot of the roads around the island are two lane with no passing so plan on at least a day trip around the island. If I had more time I would have traveled around the East half and West half of the island

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the ABC stores not bad pricing also when shopping for souviners form the islands check where they come from. it may look hawaian but there made in China

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A family guy
Houston, TX
Jun 11, 2010

Hawaii Oahu Visit in early June

Aston Waikiki Beach Tower is in a wonderful location, across street from the beach. The room is big, about 1600 sq ft 2br/2bath. Everything such as washer dryer, laundry detergents, silverwares and plates bowls are provided. The living room and balcony face the ocean and on a Thursdau night two boats shot fireworks (4th July type) from the bay, we had best view from the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We didn't notice there were coupons provided by the Hotel could have saved us money in Pearl Harbor USS bowfin and USS Missouri tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelo, Grateful Grandpa
Stamford, CT
Mar 3, 2010

Perfect for our family get-together

We needed a place to enjoy our son and grandchilden. The Tower was perfect. We walked together downtown for dinner and shopping. The rooms were large and afforded privacy when needed yet we could be together, which was the purpose of our trip, with the lovely living room and lanai. Even though we were in the heart of the city, it was very quiet and we could sit outside on the lanai and enjoy the beautiful beach and ocean directly across the street. We couldn't have been happier with our choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the kitchen for breakfast. It was wonderful eating in and enjoying the ocean view to start the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sioux Falls
Feb 16, 2010

Great Location overlooking Waikiki

We loved our Room(#3202) with excellent view of Waikiki and Diamond Head!!. Decks off living and Bed Rooms were great!.Kids loved it and didn't want to leave!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring a GPS,if possible,it's great for getting you around as fast as possible. We had fun seeing Pearl Harbor,Punch Bowl,Iolani Palace,State Capital,Diamond Head and Hanauma Bay!!.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FamilyTravlerer
Davis, CA
Nov 13, 2009

Aston Beach Towers

The Aston Beach Towers was PERFECT! This trip was to take my elderly father back to Waikiki to see friends he worked with 40 years ago. We requested some special accommodations for his disabilities and the staff was sensitive and respectful to him and our family. The location is perfect. We were able to use the wheelchair and get to restaurants and shopping and even down to the beach. The room was more than lovely..the nicest place we have ever stayed. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed Ciao Mein - a fun Italian/Chinese restaurant within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search