$444 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

4 stars
2470 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
38 reviews
Excellect, as always

For the third year in a row, we had the best time in O'ahu. The staff is impeccable, friendly and... See full review

  • Jinx37Kat
  • Nov 7, 2013
In front of the beach!

I have been to Waikiki many times, but this is the best hotel! Beautiful view from living room and... See full review

  • Sunny in Seattle today
  • Jun 4, 2013
Waikiki's most luxurious and exclusive condominium resort surrounds its guests in elegance and offers priceless ocean views from every suite. And with Waikiki Beach virtually outside your door, you'll have easy access to all the beach activities, restaurants, and nightclubs that make this area so popular.

All Aston Hotels & Resorts managed hotels and condominiums are non-smoking.

In an on-going effort to provide exceptional services and amenities to our guests, the Condominium Association at the Aston Waikiki Beach Tower has scheduled the Exterior Enhancement and Vestibule Door Installation Projects. Work will be done on Monday-Friday from 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. There will be no balcony access for the column of units affected during this phase. The pool will be closed until the completion of the project.

Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Rooms

Deluxe Two Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
Deluxe two bedroom suite with king bed, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, alarm clock, cable TV, 2 full bathrooms, private lanai, full kitchen, hair dryer, desk, wet bar and separate living area.
Two Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
Superior two bedroom suite with king bed, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, alarm clock, cable TV, 2 full bathrooms, private lanai, full kitchen, hair dryer, desk, wet bar and separate living area.
Deluxe One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
Deluxe one bedroom suite with king bed and sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, alarm clock, cable TV, full bathroom, private lanai, full kitchen, hair dryer, desk, wet bar and separate living area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.275 -157.824
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Across from the famous Waikiki Beach, close to restaurants and shopping, four blocks from the Honolulu Zoo and two blocks from the International Market Place. Nearby recreational and leisure activities include golf, snorkeling, volleyball, windsurfing and more.

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.5 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.8 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.9 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.3 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.4 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.2 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.3 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room and meeting facilities available for a nominal fee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ace woman
cordele, ga.
May 12, 2011

great hawaiian vacation

over all it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ask locals where they take their friends and family to dine and take their advice.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ace woman
cordele, ga.
May 12, 2011

great hawaiian vacation

over all it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ask locals where they take their friends and family to dine and take their advice.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Mexico
Jun 4, 2012

Great value and location

We loved our stay, the staff was fantastic! Close to beach and lots of great shopping. We were a party of 4 adults and a teen and a child. Enjoyed the balcony for pastry and coffee every morning. Would stay there again. Love Hawaii!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, Oregon
Apr 19, 2010

Waikiki Beach Tower

We walked around Waikiki and to Diamond Head from our hotel. We drove to the north and took a hike in the woods. We drove north on the drier side of the island to where the paved road ends. From there we walked to a beautiful sandy point to see monk seals and Albatross and their chicks - fantastic and beautiful. For better comfort, I would have liked a feather top mattress pad because the mattress was too firm, and I woke up a bit stiff and with some back discomfort every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The point in the NW corner of the island.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mygirllucy
Oregon
May 22, 2012

Great view and location

We were on a very high floor - the view was fantastic. We enjoyed the balcony very much. We did not appreciate the beds - they were extremely hard and uncomfortable. The room was a bit out-dated but clean. The staff was very friendly on arrival but not helpful during our stay. Except for the bellman - he was great each and every day. I would recommend this hotel based on the location and view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jinx37Kat
Studio City, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Wonderful Hawaiian Vacation

Our room wasn't available upon check-in, so we had to wait an hour or so, but we are in Waikiki, so that wasn't a problem. We had a room on the 8th floor for the first night, but requested a higher room. The next day we were given a room on the 19th floor for the duration of our stay. The staff were very accommodating. The new room was less modern than the first room, but the higher up you are, the better the view and that's what we wanted, so the mod-con of the room was not on our radar. This hotel is wonderful as far as location is concerned: close to Diamond Head, walking distance to everything on Waikiki beach, zoo, etc. plus if you get a car, you're close enough to the freeway that you can get anywhere on the island you need to go. Other than a minor issue with one of their valets (which is free, by the way), this was a perfect hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're up for a little hike, Diamond Head is just a short drive around the corner from this lovely hotel. Make sure you get there early, though, because the parking lot fills up quickly. However, you can always, pay and wait for a space as well. Spaces free up quite quickly and waiting can be from 5 minutes to 20 minutes, depending on time of day.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sioux Falls
Feb 16, 2010

Great Location overlooking Waikiki

We loved our Room(#3202) with excellent view of Waikiki and Diamond Head!!. Decks off living and Bed Rooms were great!.Kids loved it and didn't want to leave!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring a GPS,if possible,it's great for getting you around as fast as possible. We had fun seeing Pearl Harbor,Punch Bowl,Iolani Palace,State Capital,Diamond Head and Hanauma Bay!!.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sioux Falls
Feb 16, 2010

Great Location overlooking Waikiki

We loved our Room(#3202) with excellent view of Waikiki and Diamond Head!!. Decks off living and Bed Rooms were great!.Kids loved it and didn't want to leave!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring a GPS,if possible,it's great for getting you around as fast as possible. We had fun seeing Pearl Harbor,Punch Bowl,Iolani Palace,State Capital,Diamond Head and Hanauma Bay!!.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, Oregon
Apr 19, 2010

Waikiki Beach Tower

We walked around Waikiki and to Diamond Head from our hotel. We drove to the north and took a hike in the woods. We drove north on the drier side of the island to where the paved road ends. From there we walked to a beautiful sandy point to see monk seals and Albatross and their chicks - fantastic and beautiful. For better comfort, I would have liked a feather top mattress pad because the mattress was too firm, and I woke up a bit stiff and with some back discomfort every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The point in the NW corner of the island.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Feb 12, 2008

Friendy staff but no amenities

The hotel staff was great but I was disappointed there was no restaurant or fitness facility on site. The pool was a lot smaller than I thought. The hotel seemed a bit old but I think they were working on renovations. Great location across from Waikiki beach and great view. We stayed in a suite so there was room for everyone in my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Surrounded by shops

Back to menu Return to top