Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

4 stars
2470 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
31 reviews
Excellect, as always

For the third year in a row, we had the best time in O'ahu. The staff is impeccable, friendly and... See full review

  • Jinx37Kat
  • Nov 7, 2013
Waikiki beach just across the road!

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were beautiful and clean. My 16 year old daughter... See full review

  • Susan B
  • Oct 9, 2013
Waikiki's most luxurious and exclusive condominium resort surrounds its guests in elegance and offers priceless ocean views from every suite. And with Waikiki Beach virtually outside your door, you'll have easy access to all the beach activities, restaurants, and nightclubs that make this area so popular.

All Aston Hotels & Resorts managed hotels and condominiums are non-smoking.

In an on-going effort to provide exceptional services and amenities to our guests, the Condominium Association at the Aston Waikiki Beach Tower has scheduled the Exterior Enhancement and Vestibule Door Installation Projects. Work will be done on Monday-Friday from 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. There will be no balcony access for the column of units affected during this phase. The pool will be closed until the completion of the project.

Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Rooms

Deluxe Two Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
Deluxe two bedroom suite with king bed, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, alarm clock, cable TV, 2 full bathrooms, private lanai, full kitchen, hair dryer, desk, wet bar and separate living area.
Two Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
Superior two bedroom suite with king bed, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, alarm clock, cable TV, 2 full bathrooms, private lanai, full kitchen, hair dryer, desk, wet bar and separate living area.
Deluxe One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
Deluxe one bedroom suite with king bed and sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, alarm clock, cable TV, full bathroom, private lanai, full kitchen, hair dryer, desk, wet bar and separate living area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

21.275 -157.824
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Across from the famous Waikiki Beach, close to restaurants and shopping, four blocks from the Honolulu Zoo and two blocks from the International Market Place. Nearby recreational and leisure activities include golf, snorkeling, volleyball, windsurfing and more.

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.7 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.9 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.5 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.8 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.9 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.3 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.4 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.2 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.3 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room and meeting facilities available for a nominal fee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Dec 15, 2009

Fantastic!! Will definitely recommend

Fantastic!! Will definitely recommend to others and would love to stay there again! Great value for money, fantastic location, gorgeous views, family friendly and wonderful staff. Very happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FamilyTravlerer
Davis, CA
Nov 13, 2009

Aston Beach Towers

The Aston Beach Towers was PERFECT! This trip was to take my elderly father back to Waikiki to see friends he worked with 40 years ago. We requested some special accommodations for his disabilities and the staff was sensitive and respectful to him and our family. The location is perfect. We were able to use the wheelchair and get to restaurants and shopping and even down to the beach. The room was more than lovely..the nicest place we have ever stayed. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed Ciao Mein - a fun Italian/Chinese restaurant within walking distance.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gilbert, AZ
Nov 3, 2009

Hawaiian Vacation

I HIGHLY recommend the higher floor rooms. We first were put in a lower room and did talk with staff if we could be moved to a nicer room and pay for the upgrade. They moved us to a room on the 22nd floor that was totally remodeled and it was perfect. Things were not perfect when we first got there, but they did everything and then some to make sure we were completely happy. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite as we had 4 children with us. YES, I would stay again (but I would upgrade the room a bit).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wanna-be Hawaiians from Texas
Houston, TX
Jul 21, 2009

Great Hotel, Great Location

Note that this hotel is referred to by the tour companies and the locals as the Waikiki Beach Tower, not to be confused with the Waikiki Beach Hotel that is located directly behind. The room was very clean and very spacious, and we were extremely pleased to find an unusually large lanai. Housekeeping services provided twice daily. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Waikiki Beach is right across the street, there's an ABC Store conveniently located next door as well as a McDonald's, and lots of eating choices within easy walking distance nearby. Tour bus and van pickups were right across the street at the Pacific Beach Hotel. The International Market Place, Royal Hawaiian, and Hawaiian Hilton are a short walk away, and the HOnolulu Zoo is a short walk in the other direction along the main drag. We found the full kitchen to be convenient for eating in after long days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

It isn't necessary to book a lot of activities in advance of your arrival. The concierge in the hotel can help you, and there are activity agents in the Pacific Beach Hotel across the street. In addition, we received a coupon book upon check-in that we couldn't take full advantage of because we pre-booked. Give yourself some opportunites to compare and price.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4*Oahu
colorado
Jul 9, 2009

Very Pleased

Large condo, clean, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Polynesian Culture Center

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pastevens
Missoula, MT
May 20, 2009

Amazing!!

From the moment we arrived we were treated first class. The staff was genuinely friendly and accomodating. There was a 12 hour perior we were without water but were advised of it when we checked in. During that time the staff went out of their way to make things easier. I will definitely stay there again without a doubt. It was like being home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aurora, IL
Apr 26, 2009

Hawaii

We had a wonderful time the room was wonderful very spacious, the service was excellent. The location was the best. We are definetly planning on returning in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Feb 12, 2008

Friendy staff but no amenities

The hotel staff was great but I was disappointed there was no restaurant or fitness facility on site. The pool was a lot smaller than I thought. The hotel seemed a bit old but I think they were working on renovations. Great location across from Waikiki beach and great view. We stayed in a suite so there was room for everyone in my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Surrounded by shops

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 20, 2007

My review of ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Tower

Comfortable surroundings, close access to the beach, nicely decorated room, helpful staff. It had a fabulous view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No resturant in the hotel, but about 4-5 accross the street.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moritz
Schaffhausen, Schweiz
Oct 4, 2012

Super Hotel

Sehr sauber, direkt am Waikiki Beach, Valet service für das Auto, Wohnung sehr gross und gut ausgestattet. Freundlichen Personal,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fitness möglichkeit next door.

Back to menu Return to top