$391 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

4 stars
View map of 2470 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ace woman
Business
cordele, ga.
May 12, 2011

great hawaiian vacation

over all it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ask locals where they take their friends and family to dine and take their advice.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed C
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 14, 2011

A good place with 4 Adults

For the money this was great as was the staff we had a great time and the hotel was right across the street from the beach. I would recommed the beach view it is worth the additional expense. please note is further East on the Waikiki beach area so it would be 15 minutes to walk towards the Hilton. We spent 4 days there it might not be enough unless you just stay in downtown Honolulu We rented a car as I was stationed on the island during the Vietnam war so went to visit old haunts on the north shore the suf was so high in that area they canceled the Sunset beach surfing contests. The prices for food are not that expensive the drinks might be. Also you should check out the internet on the resturants that will help out a lot. The island might be small but a lot of the roads around the island are two lane with no passing so plan on at least a day trip around the island. If I had more time I would have traveled around the East half and West half of the island

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the ABC stores not bad pricing also when shopping for souviners form the islands check where they come from. it may look hawaian but there made in China

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A family guy
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 11, 2010

Hawaii Oahu Visit in early June

Aston Waikiki Beach Tower is in a wonderful location, across street from the beach. The room is big, about 1600 sq ft 2br/2bath. Everything such as washer dryer, laundry detergents, silverwares and plates bowls are provided. The living room and balcony face the ocean and on a Thursdau night two boats shot fireworks (4th July type) from the bay, we had best view from the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We didn't notice there were coupons provided by the Hotel could have saved us money in Pearl Harbor USS bowfin and USS Missouri tour.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Apr 19, 2010

Waikiki Beach Tower

We walked around Waikiki and to Diamond Head from our hotel. We drove to the north and took a hike in the woods. We drove north on the drier side of the island to where the paved road ends. From there we walked to a beautiful sandy point to see monk seals and Albatross and their chicks - fantastic and beautiful. For better comfort, I would have liked a feather top mattress pad because the mattress was too firm, and I woke up a bit stiff and with some back discomfort every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The point in the NW corner of the island.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelo, Grateful Grandpa
Business
Stamford, CT
Mar 3, 2010

Perfect for our family get-together

We needed a place to enjoy our son and grandchilden. The Tower was perfect. We walked together downtown for dinner and shopping. The rooms were large and afforded privacy when needed yet we could be together, which was the purpose of our trip, with the lovely living room and lanai. Even though we were in the heart of the city, it was very quiet and we could sit outside on the lanai and enjoy the beautiful beach and ocean directly across the street. We couldn't have been happier with our choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the kitchen for breakfast. It was wonderful eating in and enjoying the ocean view to start the day.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sioux Falls
Feb 16, 2010

Great Location overlooking Waikiki

We loved our Room(#3202) with excellent view of Waikiki and Diamond Head!!. Decks off living and Bed Rooms were great!.Kids loved it and didn't want to leave!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring a GPS,if possible,it's great for getting you around as fast as possible. We had fun seeing Pearl Harbor,Punch Bowl,Iolani Palace,State Capital,Diamond Head and Hanauma Bay!!.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FamilyTravlerer
Business
Davis, CA
Nov 13, 2009

Aston Beach Towers

The Aston Beach Towers was PERFECT! This trip was to take my elderly father back to Waikiki to see friends he worked with 40 years ago. We requested some special accommodations for his disabilities and the staff was sensitive and respectful to him and our family. The location is perfect. We were able to use the wheelchair and get to restaurants and shopping and even down to the beach. The room was more than lovely..the nicest place we have ever stayed. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed Ciao Mein - a fun Italian/Chinese restaurant within walking distance.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Nov 3, 2009

Hawaiian Vacation

I HIGHLY recommend the higher floor rooms. We first were put in a lower room and did talk with staff if we could be moved to a nicer room and pay for the upgrade. They moved us to a room on the 22nd floor that was totally remodeled and it was perfect. Things were not perfect when we first got there, but they did everything and then some to make sure we were completely happy. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite as we had 4 children with us. YES, I would stay again (but I would upgrade the room a bit).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wanna-be Hawaiians from Texas
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 21, 2009

Great Hotel, Great Location

Note that this hotel is referred to by the tour companies and the locals as the Waikiki Beach Tower, not to be confused with the Waikiki Beach Hotel that is located directly behind. The room was very clean and very spacious, and we were extremely pleased to find an unusually large lanai. Housekeeping services provided twice daily. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Waikiki Beach is right across the street, there's an ABC Store conveniently located next door as well as a McDonald's, and lots of eating choices within easy walking distance nearby. Tour bus and van pickups were right across the street at the Pacific Beach Hotel. The International Market Place, Royal Hawaiian, and Hawaiian Hilton are a short walk away, and the HOnolulu Zoo is a short walk in the other direction along the main drag. We found the full kitchen to be convenient for eating in after long days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

It isn't necessary to book a lot of activities in advance of your arrival. The concierge in the hotel can help you, and there are activity agents in the Pacific Beach Hotel across the street. In addition, we received a coupon book upon check-in that we couldn't take full advantage of because we pre-booked. Give yourself some opportunites to compare and price.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4*Oahu
Business
colorado
Jul 9, 2009

Very Pleased

Large condo, clean, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Polynesian Culture Center

Back to menu Return to top