$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,234 reviews
Great Stay !

Right from the get go, the service was great. We were given a deluxe ocean view instead of the... See full review

  • LikiLiki
  • May 13, 2014
Excellent Value and Location

Excellent Hotel was in great location with everything you could possibly want nearby. we had a... See full review

  • joandsandy
  • Apr 27, 2014
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. Start the day off with live music accompanied by freshly brewed Kona coffee, tropical fruit, baked goods and many other choices, or pack these tasty treats in a complimentary cooler bag and enjoy breakfast on the beach. With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.
Key facts
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.
Hints and tips
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2721 -157.823
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Located across from the world famous Waikiki Beach and close to restaurants, shopping and attractions, such as the zoo and aquarium. Close to outdoor park concerts, tennis courts and Ala Wai Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1234)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
641 out of 1234
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Peg of Humble
Humble, TX
Apr 1, 2012

Might be an ok place for the younger crowd just wanting to be in the center of the action

The hotel charged extra for just about everything. The free breakfast was a variety of pastries that were mostly mediocre to poor in quality and taste. The hotel is in a very noisy area so there was no way to sleep in due to trucks backing up and unloading very noisily. It is centrally located across from the beach and near shopping, restaurants and bars all within walking distance. The decor of the hotel was tacky beach and the room was very small. I definitely would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The best place we found for a relaxing drink while watching the sunset was The House with No Key. It is a restaurant with a bar area behind it on the beach. We were entertained by music that was not too loud and hula by Miss Hawaii and a darling little girl. The appetizers are also very good. I would highly recommend this place.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HarleyMermaid
Florida
May 7, 2012

Bad news

We disappointed that they refuse refund our money becuz our flight was broken down and delay to fly to Hawaii next day. It's suck !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ADONE
SEATTLE WA
Jan 16, 2013

I will never go back to this hotel

I hate it everything about it.. Super crowded, no hot tub,at the swim pull you need it to register for the towels if you didn't bring them back you would've get charge for them, and then after we paid around 600 $ DOLLARS for 3 nights they tell me when i am checking in that there is another fee of 18 $ a day called amenity fee wich incuded some movies in the room some other things that any other hotels offer for FREE ,oh yes and the breakfast apparently was free but no, if you wanted eggs , omelet or french toast you had to pay for it.... nobody goes in vacation and wish is to leave asap.. i did hate it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

P.F CHANG'S China Bistro the best of the best

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cold New Mexican
Taos, New Mexico
Jan 15, 2013

Aston Waikiki Bust

Staff was rude. Charged extra $18 per day (mandatory charge) for " extra ammeneties" which included a "breakfast". Breakfast consisted of cold cereal, donuts, fruit and muffins. Not work $18. Pool is in shade and needs upgrade. Was put in a room next to elevator shaft, could not sleep. Overall bad hotel experience, I would never return to Aston Waikiki or any Aston for that matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Billy2013
Virginia
Oct 16, 2013

Very small room with no public area+ resort fee

Before we come to Honululu we been in Hilton in big island and comparassion both as a four star resort it looks comparing Mercedes with bicycle (of course Hilton is the Mercedes) Pro: Location Cons: 1:The room is very small bathroom old and tight 2:they charge 17$ resort fee+ tax for nothing more than two stare hotel amenities (free news paper,small gym,small pool) 3:No towel for the pool. 4:No microwave and coffee maker in room. 5:No sofa and desk in room . 6:You can hear you next room voice and same-wise(because our room had a door to the next room ) 7:Valet parking charging 27$ and you have to Waite more than 20 minutes to get your car. 8:They have covered the mattresses with the bed bug proof covers and it scared me for the potential bed bug ( be sure when you go back home quaranten your stuff for any potential bed bug) 9:They don't come for every day room cleaning There is almost no public area they made rooms in each single square feet of the building 10:Because there is no room for eating you have to put your breakfast in the bag and go some where else outside to find a place to eat your breakfast (there is 10-15 small table around the pool for hundreds people). Overall this is not what I expected from a 4 stars hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Man of Faith
San Francisco, California
Oct 21, 2013

Place needs to wash their bedding, amities are no included unless you pay extra.

Me and my wife just got married, it was our honeymoon. Because of this hotel it was ruined, let me explain why. First night at the hotel our bedding, was not changed, or poorly washed. We asked to have it changed, but it was too late, we got some kind of infection from dirty sheets. My wife and I got skin infection(boils), as I'm writing this, its been 1 month still taking antibiotics after this hotel. Nothing is included you have to pay extra for WiFI and pool access and Breakfast, Parking all extra. We also had terrible view, I asked for a better room, I mentioned I was on honeymoon. I cannot recommend this place, only good thing about it is its close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Nov 25, 2009

Not The Best

Parking was expensive ($190). The staff acts like you are a burden to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go the North side of the island. Unless you like to shop.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
spoiled anniversay
Kelowna, B.C.
Jun 11, 2009

The bad the bad and the bad

Your package promised all rooms with breakfast and the manager would not compromise. We wanted a kingsize bed instead of two doubles and they would not allow that even though the hotel was 70% empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Big Island fans
Portland, OR
Feb 7, 2011

No rest hotel! Live music AM and PM

The hotel is in a great location with a good protected beach for sun bathing and swimming. The decor is cute. The place is clean except the pool deck which is filthy dirty and not washed the 7 days we were there. But the worst thing is that they start live Hawaiian music on the pool deck at 6:30 AM! Good music, lousy hour. In the evening the bar has live music of mixed quality that goes on way past 10:30 PM. Requests to the management to ask them to turn it down fell on deaf ears! A hotel is primarily for sleeping, this place -- NOT. We would not go back or recommend it to anyone for any reason. We did not get our money's worth. In fact, we think should get a refund. For this reason we will not ever book a package through this or any website again. We'll go condo or house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay in the hotel across the street!

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Sep 4, 2009

This Hotel is a scam!

We vacation every year to a 'tropical' location, this hotel was far below expectations. A late check out has a fee 'per hour', the advertised an included 'Breakfest on the Beach' and it's really limited lawn chairs by the pool and it is not included with the room charge as advertised, the rooms are small, there is only 1 elevator to parking so you have to change elevators at the lobby to get your car OR you can use the escalator IF it is working. All in all we will not be staying here again. The best experience at the hotel were the Valets...they go the extra mile everyday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Great Internation Outdoor Market down the road!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search