$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 11, 2015 Check-out: Mar 12, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,207 reviews
Happy 7th Birthday to My Daughter

I loved this hotel!! I enjoyed every thing.. i would definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Iva.489
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great Hotel

Very good hotel. Good location. Very nice staff Food and breakfast very good See full review

  • guna k
  • Dec 29, 2014
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. Start the day off with live music accompanied by freshly brewed Kona coffee, tropical fruit, baked goods and many other choices, or pack these tasty treats in a complimentary cooler bag and enjoy breakfast on the beach. With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.
Key facts
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.
Hints and tips
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1207)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1207 out of 1207
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tina and Andy
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 17, 2013

Not what I expected.

The hotel seems old and run down. Our air conditioning didn't work at all the first night and after speaking with the staff, worked, but not well, the remainder of our stay. The room was warm and muggy most of the time, more humid than it was outdoors. The walls had visible dirty lint and dust clinging to them, especially above the vents and sprinkler nozzle. The bathroom was seriously outdated and run down, but was clean. The bathroom vent did not work, and was not fixed even after mentioning it to the staff, making the room even more muggy after showering. The complimentary breakfast was good, a lot of variety, and the items were good. The bed was comfortable, the pillows were not. There are very few outlets to plug in anything, we had to unplug the television to be able to charge our phones and camera battery charger. The partial ocean view room that I reserved was "upgraded" to an ocean view room upon check in. I was very excited and expected to see the ocean out our balcony window, but was sad to see that I had a very good view of the hotel across the way. If you stepped out onto the balcony and faced west, then you could see the ocean and Waikiki Beach. There was only one chair on the balcony, which was rather small, so only one of us could sit out there and admire the beauty at a time, unless the other stood. It was nice of them to offer the upgrade but frankly I would have called this room a partial ocean view, so I am not sure what we would have gotten if the room wasn't upgraded, but be forewarned full ocean view, as we came to discover, is not the same as ocean front. We did have a spectacular view of Diamond Head as we walked to our room. The noise at night was loud. We left the glass sliding door open to help cool off the room since the air conditioning didn't work and were startled awake several times a night, with sirens, busses, and people screaming or laughing loudly. The biggest plus of this hotel is that you literally cross the street right in front of the hotel and you are on Waikiki Beach. It would be hard to be closer to the beach than that, we had an amazing view of the sun setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are in Waikiki and are looking for a great place to eat, I have 2 recommendations: Steak and seafood type food - you can not beat Dukes, located in the Outrigger Hotel, right on Waikiki Beach. The prime rib and lobster are the best I've ever had. For burgers and sandwich fare, we really enjoyed the atmosphere and food of Jimmy Buffets Restaurant, just across the street from Waikiki Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nameck
Business
New Orleans , Louisiana
May 5, 2013

This is not a 4 Star hotel

The resort fee for the amenities are a joke. Donuts and danish and juice, Available only to 9AM. Wireless service only avail;able if you brought your own device. You have to pay to use their computers. The location is right on the beach. This is surpassed by the numerous homeless people (bums) sleeping on the sidewalk directly in front of the property. The rooms are clean but are need of an update. The a/c did not cool properly. There was no coffee service in the room or avaiable nearby before 6AM. Concierge service was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants and shops at nearby hotels had better atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GeneC
Business
San Diego, California
Nov 5, 2013

Great location, but disappointed overall.

Pros - Amazing location. Free breakfast in the mornings and that was decent - however, there is a charge for omelets. They provide little lunch boxes so you can have breakfast on the beach. Cons - Our check-in clerk "upgraded" us to a partial ocean view on the 5th floor right above Tiki's bar. The noise level was out of control and it made it difficult to sleep. We could also hear them set up at 5am for breakfast. Also, we had asked for a queen bed and they gave us two full beds. The hallways were outdated, dingy, and looked old, as did the rooms. The hallway outside our room, in particular smelled like tempura shrimp. There were stains on our ceiling. Housekeeping was horrendous. I think they only really clean the day you arrive. They basically just make your bed and restock towels. They hardly ever replenished our drinking glasses and I doubt they cleaned the tub (there was mold in the shower/tub). In terms of parking, they only do valet ($27 per night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Had an amazing dinner at Michel's at the Colony Surf. Great food, service, and ambience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Porters6
Business
Seattle. WA
Apr 14, 2014

Good location, needs work in several areas

The hotel lost our paid reservation. Then they stuck us in a horrid room- small bed, non-working TV, back side with horrendous wind noise all night. They moved us to another room with no coffee maker and minimal view. The only good thing I can say is it was cheap.Rooms need updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lulus - just around the corner across from the beach. Great open air view and great food at a good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chico, CA
Jun 3, 2009

Hotel Doesn't Stand Behind Its Offer !

Breakfast was supposed to be included with price. Staff refused to honor agreement; suggested we upgrade (at $30/night) in order to get "breakfast. Breakfast was mediocre at best with "plastic" style condiments and entrees. In no way shape or form was this a $15 meal -- this meal made McDonald's value meal seem like fine dining.. They should be ashamed to offer and promote such a joke. They did, however, offer Hawaiian music which was pleasant...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Perry's Smorgy for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Very reasonable with a nice outside ambiance. You can even bring our own beer or wine in AND they will provide glasses without charge...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim
Feb 3, 2010

Bad choice of Selecting Aston Waikiki

This vacation included with "complimentary signature "Breakfast on the Beach" daily." This is the worst service, Food was suck! and only available from 6:30 - 8:30 AM! We're on vacation! But have to get up early just to get Breakfast! Over price with daily Parking and daily safty box Fees. Too complicated Elevator system. Sometime we have to wait for 20 minutes! Not recommended this Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 22, 2009

ehhh ok

The location was great. The rooms were simple, and lacked basics such as a restroom fan, and a cofee maker. The elevator has a new automated system that automatically assigns you, and it ends up assigning far too many people. The rooms could have been tidier, as a fork was under our bed for the entire stay, and corners and such were not vacuumed well. When anyone else opened up their sliding door, it sounded like they were entering your room. This interfered with sleep. It seems that the rooms were decorated in multiple decors. The bed spread and wall behind the bed in bright red and white, the walls and carpet in earth tones. The fridge was nice, and the addition of a microwave would have been even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Labrador
Business
Sugar Land,TX
Oct 25, 2009

Noisy,Unfriendly staff

It's cheaper than most comparable hotels in that area, so it'a pretty good deal. The rooms and facilities are a little bit old, but is clean. But, their restraunt has a band playing very loudly late in the night,past 2AM on saturday night. They charged me extra for the safe I never used, I tried to argue with them, but they simply say: no, you used it. Will never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
morganton, nc
Jun 16, 2009

needs improvement

The air conditioner in the room was not good. Would not go cold enough for better comfort level. The ice machines did not work. The drink machines did not work either. The pool closed too early. You had to pay too much money for parking, it was valet parking only. The balcony was too small, you could not sit out there. You had to use your room key for the elevators, so everyone was riding them up and down before they got to the floor you wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trophywife
Business
sf
Aug 2, 2009

great location for the beach

bigger beds only full size. cost if you park the car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the bus not the best the coach better but costly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top