$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,197 reviews
Great Stay !

Right from the get go, the service was great. We were given a deluxe ocean view instead of the... See full review

  • LikiLiki
  • May 13, 2014
that was great

that was so great experience.i will recommend this hotel to other because of its wonderful location. See full review

  • redface
  • Apr 16, 2014
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. Start the day off with live music accompanied by freshly brewed Kona coffee, tropical fruit, baked goods and many other choices, or pack these tasty treats in a complimentary cooler bag and enjoy breakfast on the beach. With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.
Key facts
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.
Hints and tips
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.
Policies and fees

The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's third floor Upper Pool Deck is under enhancement project until the end of 2014. Work is from Monday to Friday from 9am to 5pm. The enhancement project will consist of 4 phases, which include demolition and removal, waterproofing, reconstruction, and finishing work. There will be overlap as work proceeds from one phase to another. The overall project outlined below is anticipated to take 3-4 months to complete (weather and unforeseen circumstances may prolong the project).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1197)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1197 out of 1197
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CMC928
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 9, 2012

Needs a good cleaning!

This place was gross. The walls needed a scrubbing - dirt and food smeared in places; bathroom door had blood drops on the back of it; toothpaste on the wall. Bathroom had no storage area other than a little counter space. Bathroom tub caulking coming off; tiles cracked and dirty; no bath fan. Good location and amenities. Very expensive parking, but good directions from bell staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Towels and chairs can be checked out to use across the street at the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JanetCA
Business
Burlingame, California
May 17, 2012

Very disappointed

Only there for 5 days and important detail while booking hotel was pool area. Wanted to rest and relax by pool as much as possible. First day went to pool area noticed how dangerous and slippery it was because the cement surrounding outside of pool had been painted and very slippery. I was in pool and came out and walking very slowly because so slippery from painted cement but still fell on my bad knee and injured myself. Then if that weren't bad enough, the last 2 days out of our trip the pool was closed and I couldn't go to beach with wound on knee (didn't want sand to get in it) and was looking forward to going in pool but couldn't because closed for maintenance. Hotel only gave $75 credit for pool closure when hotel itself cost over $1,000.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DianneS
Business
Sydney Australia
Jun 7, 2012

Couples stay

Not quiet what was offered....breakfast was ordinary...no where to sit and eat and very overcrowed...rooms very small and it was very noisy(which cant be helped)....we wanted to stay extra nights and they wanted rates that were compareable to the Marriott and the Hyatt with out the facilities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
catdaddy 318
Business
atlanta
Oct 10, 2012

fool me once, not twice

the cheap ticket org said they had smoking, had not smoke since ordance banned 2006, no hot food on the breakfeast meal too expensieve, all kind of taxes added after check out. watch your phone bill they will get you use your own phone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

look good before picking this spot, i will be calling the better business bureo about my late charges

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Honeymooners in Oahu
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 27, 2012

WRONG rating!

I booked this Resort for a Honeymoon! looking for a 4 or 5 star place to stay. I was so so disappointed. Room on back side of hotel you could lean over rail to see ocean. Did have a great view of Diamond Head and a couple hotels. Air Condition did not keep your room cool nor you. Overall I would not go back. For the same money stay at the Hilton Hawaiian Resort that is a must better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to shops and dinning. bus stop right at hotel if you don't rent a car. Hotel charges $27 a day to park your car and still wants tips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SteveShip5
Business
San Diego, ca
Nov 1, 2012

Nickel and dime you

We booked this hotel for their location and room cost. What we did not realize everything at this place costs you. Parking our rental car cost us 27 bucks per day. We also had to wait longer than the 10 minutes they said it would take to get our car every time we called to get it. They also charged 10 dollars for a resort fee per day. When we checked in I did not think that I would need to request a king bed with my wife standing next to me. I had to talk to two different front desk staff to get an "upgrade" so my wife and I did not have to sleep separately. The lower floors on the ocean view side will have noise issues from the bar just below. The room was definitely not 4 star. There were some good things. The hotel is right across the street from the beach. Movies and games were available to rent and could be played on the ps3 in the room, which you could access the Internet on the ethernet connection in the room. Wi fi was only available in the pool area. An ok place to stay but may have had a better value somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
skow
Business
Spokane, WA
Oct 30, 2012

There is Better places with better rooms

The stay in Honolulu, HI was amazing i love the island, as for the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel it is OK cant believe it is a 4 star, it was me and my wife's first time to HI to celebrate are 10 years of being married and they put us in a room right by the ice machine that made lots of noise all night, I told the front desk about it and asked if they would move or upgrade are room and they had many rooms open and they would not work with us at all!!!! i stayed in a 4 star hotel in Las Vegas and had a room that smelt like smoke and told the front desk and i didn't even have to ask and they moved us from the 4th floor all the way up to the 25th in a huge nice room with views of the strip, that's 4 star!!!! so yes we will be back to the island but will not stay in the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel........ there pool is tiny to but we had the beach!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

the entire island is a blast lots of night life and just loved HI...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravellerMR
Business
San Jose, California
Nov 29, 2012

Good location, that's it.

The location of the Hotel is awesome, right on waikiki beach but that's where it ends. The rooms we got were lousy, hotel is old. There are apparently several different types of rooms and you have to complain in order to get good ones. Staff at the check-in counter wasn't very cordial.They charge you $10 for resort fee, which was not known to us. They also charge you $30 Valet Parking which is mandatory if you keep your Car. You could do street Parking or use their sister property where you could partk for $10(of course they won't tell you about it). Will i go again? Probably but only if i know i won't be in hotel too long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

International Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JoeAverageFamily
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 26, 2012

Stay away from the Aston Waikiki - unless no other option availabe

I booked the hotel thru a travel site. I booked the hotel thru a travel site. There was so much IMPORTANT information about the hotel that I really needed to know. Most hotels tell your explicitly whether the breakfast provided was a hot one, a buffet, or a continental breakfast. The Aston's was the latter. And it was open only from 6-30 am to 9 am. If I went out the night before and woke up at 10 AM, I missed breakfast -- no exceptions. If I knew that, I wouldn't have stayed there. Further the entire hotel was non-smoking. Not just the common areas but also my room and my balcony. I really needed to know that before I booked the room. Had I known that, I wouldn't have stayed there. At my previous Waikiki stay, I could smoke on my balcony there and their breakfast buffet was 5-star fantastic -- the cold one at the Aston was an insult for Waikiki. They seemed like every request I made was a total inconvenience. So I tried my best not to spend one dime at the hotel. I ended up spending 2.50 for a newspaper and $8 on internet access. And I am still mad about that. I mentioned these problems at check in to the clerk and also telephoned the travel site I used. Supposedly some clerk from the travel site phoned the hotel. The site offered me 50 bucks off my NEXT booking. But they would not offer me a reduction in price or any other "comps" for THIS trip. So I just kept the room, spent as little money as possible there, never tipped, and swore never to again to return. The fitness facility only had free weights and a treadmills - no machines and only one bench. If I knew that I wouldn't have stayed there. I also had to pay for use of a computer with internet access #$15 per hour!. Had I known that, I wouldn't have stayed there. The other hotel provided it for free and also had a busness center. At the other hotel, when I could not access the internet in my room as advertised and their business center internet was privatized, they "comped" $200 off my bill. Most real hotels give you that for free. Nothing is free at the Aston except a very pedestrian breakfast and "front desk attitude". I'm suprised that I did not have to pay for air to breathe at the Aston. Cause U gotta pay for everything else. When I asked for help they seemed to go out of their way to not give me what I wanted. There was no "can do" attitude. It was like they all said.. "we got your money upfront so we are not going to do much more... because we already got your money stupid!" So you got a lot of options on Waikiki... if the Aston is one of them, I strongly urger you to keep looking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Calibaby
Business
California
Mar 14, 2013

Birthday vacation

The beds were itching me!!!! They need new beds! The location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top