$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,204 reviews
Happy 7th Birthday to My Daughter

I loved this hotel!! I enjoyed every thing.. i would definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Iva.489
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great Hotel

Very good hotel. Good location. Very nice staff Food and breakfast very good See full review

  • guna k
  • Dec 29, 2014
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. Start the day off with live music accompanied by freshly brewed Kona coffee, tropical fruit, baked goods and many other choices, or pack these tasty treats in a complimentary cooler bag and enjoy breakfast on the beach. With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.
Key facts
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.
Hints and tips
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1204)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1204 out of 1204
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jobben
Business
Pasadena, California
Sep 2, 2009

My Week in Hawaii

The staff was not as attentive and informative as I had hoped they would be. One of the front desk gentlemen almost seemed impatient with me during my late night check in. But being my first time, ever in Hawaii, I did not want that single staff member ruin my week. Also, you need a hotel key in order to go to your floor. I think that's a good idea, so no random patrons off the street can disturb the guests. But, on serveral occasions, my key would'nt work, so I would have to wait in line for the front deak, just to reactive my key. The housekeeping was great. I'd leave my room in the afternoon, and everything was clean, restocked, and as if I had checked in the first night. I did not care to go into the pool since it was fairly small, and crowded.. Besides, the hotel is in a magnificent location in Waikiki. Why hit the pool side when the enchanting beach is only across the street! The Hotel Bar had a beautiful, tiki ambiance; however the bartender was not as attentive. I had to sit at the bar for about 8 minutes until he decided to greet me. Mind you, there were two other guys beside me that had beers already, and another lady to my right, sipping on her Longboard. Once I got my beer, and an appetizer menu, it took him another 15 minutes to ask if I wanted anything to munch on. And even then, I had to flag him down to ask him about a happy hour special they ended up NOT having available on the menu, anyway. So on top of unattentive bar service, false advertisment. On the plus note of the Tiki Bar at the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, they're Saturaday Nights play phenomenal Reggae all day long!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

I was either on a moped making my way to Hanauma Bay, Pali Outlook, or walking around the Island, as well as bus hopping. Psrking can be difficult in Waikiki, so walking is key! Besides, you're more likely to see everything and enjoy the visual aspects of Hawaii

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Sep 17, 2009

Nice Location,needs maint (In Progress)

Please note the hotel is changing ownership and a lot of maintenance is happening. please call the hotel before making a reservation asking a quiet room seriously decline a room next to an ice machine they are 2ft away from the doors of xx04 this place will be nice in 2010 after all renovation is complete Arrived at hotel very nice place in front of the best part of the beach, check in was quick in our room in 10 minutes... clean room nice view close to everything(beach, shopping, dining all within 1 mile(just like the rest of the hotels) I am not a light sleeper at night the AC was working like a MOPED (seriously) in the morning went to complain they said they do not have any other room for us another night and check back next day. the next day they moved us to a room right in front of the ice machine. I did not realize until at night it was louder then the AC the cooling pump was running 7/24 and every 20 minutes someone getting ICE, the next day went to complain again this time TO the MANAGER finally got a quiet room. which brings us to the elevators (they have a sign on the elevators apologizing for the inconvinience during renovation September 09) plan on spending 10 minutes each way waiting and in the elevator. if you have closetrophobia go some place else. elevators will stop every single floor and no one at the floor waiting, then on their own they change direction with no reason. not a big deal but an annoyance since you go to your room only to change and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VickiVictoria
Business
Highlands Ranch, CO
Oct 13, 2010

Didn't leave up to its reviews

Pictures of the Aston were more impressive viewed online than in person. Our room was very small, and could have been much cleaner - the bath tub/shower drain didn't drain properly, we were left standing in tepid water above our ankles with each shower. The tile floor in the bathroom was dingy and showed signs of mold. Wall mirrors and the glass on the dresser needed a good cleaning. We had to call the front desk to get the patio door locked fixed...everytime we left and came back to our room the patio door was open. We stayed at the Aston a total of 10 nights, the bed was made every day, but the sheets weren't changed once during our stay. Elevators were slow and on two separate days two different elevators were out of commission. The only thing this hotel has going for is easty access to the ocean right across the street. However, location is too far away from the center of the action. How this hotel ever received 3 stars and above is beyond me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There was one woman at the Activities desk within the hotel that was a huge help in helping us decide on day excursions. She was extremely helpful and knowledgable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Returning island girl
Business
Denver Co
Dec 7, 2010

So-So

The staff was very pleasant and helpful at all times. The rooms are very small for the price. Our linens had stains on them when we checked in. The free breakfast was pretty basic- fighting with swarms of other guests who think that there is no other food once it's gone was frustrating- made the free breakfast not worth it. No lids for to go coffee cups our last day; I burnt my hand because coffee spilled. View was great, hotel itself is in a good location, particularly for families w/ small children not leaving Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hawaiian trip
Business
solon, ohio
Oct 29, 2011

Close to the beach

The staff was wonderful. The cleanliness of the room could of been better. Bathroom walls, floor and door dirty. Vents in the room very very dirty. Could use a good vacuuming. Maid service could use improvement. Rooms are not very big. No room to put your luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hawaii Lou
Business
Michigan, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Disappointed

The hotel is okay - old and needs updating. We were VERY disappointed with the view. We paid extra for an ocean view room expecting to open the curtains and see the water. The view was of another hotel, but if we went out on the balcony and looked way to the left we could see the ocean. That's not what we consider an "ocean view." VERY DISAPPOINTING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Polynesian Cultural Center a MUST. The night show is fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wanted sleep
Business
Ohio/ Florida
Jan 25, 2012

Not a happy camper!

Did not get the room we asked for, had to wait two nights to get the one we wanted. Doors slamming all hours of night and day. Flushing of toilets can be heard two and three rooms away. Day after we arrived the beach was closed for the rest of our stay. NO PICK UP OR DROP OFF FROM AIRPORT! Cost for going anywhere from the hotel was very costly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Money to take you, money to bring you back, tips, tips and more tips. Your hand is always on your wallet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shreck
Business
Vienna, VA, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Ordinary hotel in a very cool location

The overall value was good even if breakfast was really strange: they provide a bag to collect some items (small bagels, fruit or mini muffins) in order to go eat near the very small pool or across the street on the ocean front. Valet or self parking are really expensive. Internet usage is also very expensive. They provide connectivity in the lobby/pool area but is very slow and ineffective. To print a boarding pass is 50 cents each page... Obviously the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mavi6483926
Business
Washington state
Feb 29, 2012

Don't do it!!!

This hotel did not give me the ocean front room that I paid for, they stuck us on the side of their building, an ocean view room, and said that's what I had purchased online. Not true! Also the daily parking fee is outrageous! The 'free' breakfast was terrible! Fruit and muffins...? I've had better breakfast at gas stations before. They also stuck us in a room with two beds, on my HONEYMOON!!!! I choose and requested a king size single bed, for obvious reasons ;) and they couldn't make it right! I will never stay there again! Location was nice, but the beach in front of the hotel was under construction and closed!? We parked at other hotels and walked to other beaches so we did a lot of walking... I would book your stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No Bueno
Business
Bellingham, WA, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Babymoon

When we first checked in, staff put us in a double bed room even though she saw that we are a married couple. She did not even offer a king size bed room. Called the front desk to request a change but staff was rude and did not want to change rooms for us at first so I had to verbally fight with him to get it done. Finally he agreed to change rooms, we had to wait till the next day to check out by noon then check back in at 3 PM. The new room was a nightmare as well. It was a king size bed room like we requested but the staff put us right up against the elevators. You can hear the elevators go up and down. It was so loud we couldn't go to sleep. Again, had to request a room change and again, had to check out the next day then check back in. It was a disaster. We were finally put in a room we were satisfied with on the third try. Valet parking is expensive, they didn't even had a discount for people parking more than three days or more. I'm not sure if this is the norm at Waikiki hotels but I will not go back with a rental car next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top