$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1331 out of 1331
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westville, IN
Apr 11, 2011

"Wonderful family vacation"

The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel was a wonderful place to stay. During our stay we visited Pearl Harbor and went to the Paradise Cove Luau which was outstanding. The staff at the hotel directed us to the International Market which we enjoyed. We also went to Duke's Market which was fun. I had read that some people had problems with the elevators at the hotel but we never had a problem. The staff at the Aston were very helpful and and well informed. We also rented a car and drove around the island and visited North Shore which was amazing. I definitely would return to this island and stay at the Aston. There is so much to do and a week is not long enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Tiki Bar and Grill and Duke's Restaurant were wonderful. I would definitely go back for dinner at these two facilities. It was well worth the walk to Duke's. Food was great. I would suggest staying away from the oriental restaurants because the amount of food you receive is not worth the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 16, 2009

As I have expected

Knowing the space is very precious in Waikiki, I didn't expect the room to be huge either. It serves right. I was there for a 2-week schedule intense conference. My hula sistah and I shared a room. There were 2 full-size beds with plenty of room for all our stuffs. Trust me, we bought so much at the end, the staff thought we cramped 8 people in there….;o) I get to enjoy the place one more week afterward. Elevator takes a little "study" to figure out, and it's slow indeed. But, you get to "socialize" with other guests while crammed in the small elevator. Glad that I stayed on the 8th floor, so I was able to walk up and down the stairs when needed. Thru the reviews, I was able to plan my schedule around when calling for car to be pulled by valet parking staff. It worked out with no problem, since parking is a big issue around the area. All the staffs were very friendly and personable. There were few times where all the guests were checking in and/or out at the same time, to create backup lines at both front desk and valet parking areas. Please be realistic, it will happen regardless where you go. Just be mindful about it, you will enjoy your vacation a lot more when you pay respects to others whether they are staffs or other guests. Crossing the street to the beach is a breeze at anytime, while it has ABC stores every few steps, plus many places for a quick meal. It's also very easy walk to other beach locations. Having car is very convenient to visit "Side Street Inn" by Ala Moana, or Ono Hawaiian Food on Kapahulu Ave (around Hunter St). And an easy hop to HI freeway which takes you to either Flee Market by Aloha Stadium (cheap cheap shopping place) or drives east along the coastline to visit beautiful beautiful Waimanalo Beach. You have to see it yourself…. Oh, about the hotel location…You can't beat its location. It's right next to Kapiolani Park. So, it doesn't feel like it's cramped with many other buildings, except only few. I have never been to O'ahu before. But, I love the experience, and the hotel. I will definitely stay at this hotel again, if I visit O'ahu. I foresee it will happen very soon….;o)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you go to the flee market by Aloha Stadium. The admission is $1 each person when driving into the Stadium. The vendors will be there Wed, Sat, and Sun, from 8AM~3PM. Vendors spread out in parking lot in a big circle with total of 14 sections. Vendors will be in different locations for each day. They tend to wrap up around 2 to 2:30PM. The place will be hot hot hot. Making sure you bring plenty of water. Most vendors only take cash, except few would take credit cards. Bring plenty of cash and buy a luggage as your shopping cart. I am not kidding!! Always bargain. Many vendors carry similar stuffs, while few individual vendors carry very unique and a bit pricy stuffs, but still A LOT cheaper then shops on Kalakaua Ave, for sure!! Always exercise common sense to be aware who is around regardless where you go. Don't leave any valuable inside the car that's visible. Never "hide" your stuffs in the trunk out in the public, especilly before you go shopping or swimming!!....;o)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jennfizzy
Business
odessa, TX
Aug 17, 2009

Heart Warming Honeymoon

The staff was very friendly and great at setting us up with a dinner cruise and pearl harbor tour. The Paradise Cove Luau was fantastic. Everyone treated us like royalty! We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the international marketplace! We found great deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
terpryan
Business
Columbia, MD
Jun 30, 2009

Great spot on Waikiki Beach

Stayed in a great oceanfront room for three nights during my honeymoon. The prices for an oceanfront room on Waikiki Beach can be astronomical, and when I found a room at the rates that ResortQuest charges, I expected a hotel that was a bit run down whose glory years were in the past. I was thrilled with what I found. The room itself was extremely fun. The view of the entire beach was spectacular. Don't book a room here expecting luxury, because it's definitely not a "luxury" type hotel. But, it is most definitely a FUN hotel. Clean. Bright. Happy. Bustling. There is a great pool with a guy with a guitar singing and walking around as people lounge around and grab their free breakfast. (My only complaint is the breakfast is served from 6:30am to 8:30am... too late for those who are leaving for morning tours, and too early for those who enjoy sleeping in.) The "pleasant activities" desk was helpful in planning some tours that were great. I wish our stay there was longer than the three nights that we had. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jun 30, 2009

t

They had a Hawaiian singer and hula dancer during breakfast. Plenty od information ar activity booth to provide tours. Went to Pearl Harbor, The North beach, all along the east coast where blue hawaii, Lost, Jurasic park, From here to eternity, was filmed. Took the circle island tour, Atlantis submarine, Polynesian cultura center dinner and Luah, Went to Sea Life and swam with the dolphins. All a truely Superb vacation. Everywhere we ate the food was outstanding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC Stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Apr 20, 2007

Amazing location - very nice hotel.

The ResortQuest Waikiki was wonderful. The rooms are a litle small but it is literally across the street from teh beach. The free breakfast in the morning was nice and had a lot of selection. I loved this hotel and will definitely stay here the next time I go to Hawaii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is just a few blocks away from this hotel. The beach is across the street. High-end stores are only a short walk as well as fine-dining restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elk Grove
Aug 25, 2008

Great amenities

The Resortquest was a very nice and comfortable hotel. The air conditioner sometimes didn't work but overall i had a wonderful time. The location was great being right across the street from the beach and the ability to eat breakfast on the beach is a great idea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The International Marketplace is just a few blocks away. You can get all you souviners and beach items all in one place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 22, 2007

A RELAXING VACATION

I had a four day stay at this hotel and it was a pleasant stay. The hotel is in a nice location. I found it to be clean,the staff were very friendly.The only mild complaints that i may have is that the rooms are a little on the small side and the complimentary breakfast menu never really changed, it was always the same offerings. But other than that i would definately stay again with no hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Nov 13, 2008

Great location, fantasitc views, friendly staff

We really enjoyed our 2 nights stay at the Resort Quest Waikiki Beach Hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. After a very long flight, our check in went very smooth. Our ocean front room on the 19th floor had fantastic views of the ocean, Waikiki Beach, and Diamond Head. The balcony was a little small, but we managed. The room itself was very nice. We had 3 adults and didn't feel crowded, though we really didn't spend much time in the room. There is so much to see and do in Waikiki Beach! The breakfast was okay. It filled us up til lunch. I wish they served more fruit though. We arrived on a Tuesday, which is their Tiki Taco night at the restuarant. We were too tired to attend, but I could hear their live band until 2:00 in the morning! Could be my fault, though. I never sleep well the first night in a hotel. My husband and son didn't hear the music at all. We reserved a dinner cruise through the desks downstairs and probably paid more than we should have. We found several coupons later for less. Overall, we were very pleased with this hotel and wish we could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is directly across the street from the ocean and a very nice swim beach. Just start walking north and you're on the main street with many hotels, restaurants, shops, and there is a Starbucks right around the corner! The zoo and aquarium are across the street to the south.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
May 27, 2007

Recommend to My Friends

The ResortQuest Waikiki is a very clean and comfortable hotel. The location, right across the street from the hotel, is great and the complimentary breakfast that is provided is good. I would definately stay at this hotel again and I will definately recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of high end stores in short walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top