$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,234 reviews
Great Stay !

Right from the get go, the service was great. We were given a deluxe ocean view instead of the... See full review

  • LikiLiki
  • May 13, 2014
Excellent Value and Location

Excellent Hotel was in great location with everything you could possibly want nearby. we had a... See full review

  • joandsandy
  • Apr 27, 2014
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. Start the day off with live music accompanied by freshly brewed Kona coffee, tropical fruit, baked goods and many other choices, or pack these tasty treats in a complimentary cooler bag and enjoy breakfast on the beach. With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.
Key facts
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.
Hints and tips
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2721 -157.823
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Located across from the world famous Waikiki Beach and close to restaurants, shopping and attractions, such as the zoo and aquarium. Close to outdoor park concerts, tennis courts and Ala Wai Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1234)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1234 out of 1234
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Connecticut
Jun 8, 2009

Wonderful vacation

We would definitely stay at this hotel again. The views were spectacular and the staff were all warm and friendly. The big reason I booked it, since there were so many Waikiki hotels to choose from, was there was a bar/restaurant that looked fun and it didn't let us down. Although the drinks were a little pricey (as all bars were there) the waitstaff and bartenders were awesome and went over and above to make you feel like friends not just patrons. Our view out of our room door was Diamond Head and our balcony was ocean view, which never failed to awe us at sundown and sunrise. The best part we found out was all of the tours we planned picked us up right at that hotel and brought us back later in the day. It walking distance to the zoo and aquarium and there were so many restaurants and the rotating sky restaurant (Top of Waikiki) was 20 minutes walking distance and 5pm to 7pm $4 martinis rocked. We loved everything about our stay there. The all-inclusive breakfast was wonderful and you could take it on the beach if you chose in the insulated little cooler bags they give you. If there was one negative, the free breakfast was only served from 6:30am to 8:30am so if you are a late night person like we were, some mornings we missed it. We hope to return there soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We purchased an Oahu Go-card and wouldn't ever do it again. For the price you pay, it is not worth it. There are alot of attractions not included with it and besides that, not alot of vendors seemed to know about it and wouldn't accept the discounts. Don't bother purchasing them.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kirkland, IL
Mar 3, 2009

I'd stay here again!

Excellent continental breakfast poolside or on beach; great mattress; friendly/helpful staff; clean room; super location across from beach. Overnight parking cost of $28/night seemed excessive. Could have used an in-room coffeemaker for those of us not used to the new time zone. Balcony was wonderful to sit out on and view beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

invest in a GPS to navigate around Honolulu

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill and Debbie
Chicago
Mar 3, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

When we arrived they were right there to greet us and take our luggage to our room. The check in was done very quickly and our room was fantastic. The staff, management, bartenders and wait staff were all so friendly. We will surely return to Waikiki and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC store are everywhere and and great place to pick us suveneirs.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim & Sondra
Winter Haven, Florida
Jul 15, 2009

This is an awesome hotel.

The hotel is located in a very nice location. The free daily breakfast was great and out did my expectations. The rooms were clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The entertainment during breakfast was unexpected and what a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tacoma, WA
Jun 11, 2011

Excellent value, location, and service

We were really impressed with the value we received for the money at the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel. It was festively yet tastefully decorated, had friendly and gracious staff, and was clean and in good repair, and the beds are very comfortable. The ocean view from our 25th floor room was amazing. The morning continental breakfast is nicely accompanied by live music and hula dancing. It's located directly across the street from Waikiki Beach at the Diamondhead end of the strip, within walking distance to most of the Waikiki area including the Honolulu Zoo. All of the tour and excursion buses pick up right outside of the hotel. There is a wonderful restaurant- Tiki's, adjoining the hotel with had excellent food and service and live music nightly, as well as a Wolfgang Puck's Express, Cold Stone, Starbucks, and more right under the hotel. We definitely plan to stay here again when in Honolulu!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oregon City
Sep 11, 2008

Next to the beach!

Enjoyed our stay at ResortQuest. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Really convenient to beach - and our view was spectacular of the beach front and the sunsets. Wasn't that crazy about the restaurant but that may have been what I ordered. Everyone else seemed to like theirs and the prices were average for Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walked everywhere unless we had a scheduled pickup for sightseeing. Enjoyed the park by the zoo right on the next block.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jun 27, 2007

Good Hotel Choice

The hotel is located about a block from the beach. The continental breakfast is excellent. Small box-like units are in the room where you can fill it up with cereal, fruit, etc. (has places for 2 cups of coffee, etc.). You can take it out to the beach if you desire (or back to your room if you prefer). You can check out a large towel for free to use at the beach. You can make arrangements for tours in the hotel. Bus transportation is excellent. The cost for a 4 day pass is $20. You might think twice about renting a car. I understand that the cost of parking at the hotel is $20/day. You are in walking distance of several places for lunch snacks. There are arrangements for the Internet. The cost of the computers in the loby is 15 cent/minute for the high speed connection. I was able to print the boarding passes for the return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SARINNA
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 20, 2008

Comfy Hotel

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. It was very convenience and comfortable. All staffs were friendly. I would recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right in front of the beach..nice..

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
44Ella33
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 12, 2008

very friendly & polite family hotel

The Resort Quest Waikiki, I will return to this property again and again. The location was excellent. I loved our ocean view rooms they were perfect to view the block party that was going on while we were there. The staff was excellent, polite and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Market place shopping center short walk away and beach 10 feet away

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Dec 8, 2007

Waikiki Beach

We were upgraded to an Ocean View upon arrival.The rooms were as described in all other reviews. Not what I would have thought of as a resort but clean, with good service and it had a great view overlooking Waikiki beach. Good location next to the Zoo, Diamond Head and local shopping. We arrived in town at the tail end of one of Hawaii's biggest storms in years,and the pool was closed due to weather. There were a number of other major events going on that weekend, so an ocean front room for under $200.00 was a good deal. Oh yeah, and the full poolside breakfast w/portable cooler included was an added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Internationl Market Place a few blocks away a variety of restaurants and shopping all around.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search