$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,931 reviews
Great Stay !

Right from the get go, the service was great. We were given a deluxe ocean view instead of the... See full review

  • LikiLiki
  • May 13, 2014
that was great

that was so great experience.i will recommend this hotel to other because of its wonderful location. See full review

  • redface
  • Apr 16, 2014
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. Start the day off with live music accompanied by freshly brewed Kona coffee, tropical fruit, baked goods and many other choices, or pack these tasty treats in a complimentary cooler bag and enjoy breakfast on the beach. With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.
Key facts
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.
Hints and tips
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2721 -157.823
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Located across from the world famous Waikiki Beach and close to restaurants, shopping and attractions, such as the zoo and aquarium. Close to outdoor park concerts, tennis courts and Ala Wai Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1931)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 1931
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Dec 13, 2007

Nice Stay

Good value for the the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a huge city park just a few blocks from the hotel.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Aug 16, 2009

As I have expected

Knowing the space is very precious in Waikiki, I didn't expect the room to be huge either. It serves right. I was there for a 2-week schedule intense conference. My hula sistah and I shared a room. There were 2 full-size beds with plenty of room for all our stuffs. Trust me, we bought so much at the end, the staff thought we cramped 8 people in there….;o) I get to enjoy the place one more week afterward. Elevator takes a little "study" to figure out, and it's slow indeed. But, you get to "socialize" with other guests while crammed in the small elevator. Glad that I stayed on the 8th floor, so I was able to walk up and down the stairs when needed. Thru the reviews, I was able to plan my schedule around when calling for car to be pulled by valet parking staff. It worked out with no problem, since parking is a big issue around the area. All the staffs were very friendly and personable. There were few times where all the guests were checking in and/or out at the same time, to create backup lines at both front desk and valet parking areas. Please be realistic, it will happen regardless where you go. Just be mindful about it, you will enjoy your vacation a lot more when you pay respects to others whether they are staffs or other guests. Crossing the street to the beach is a breeze at anytime, while it has ABC stores every few steps, plus many places for a quick meal. It's also very easy walk to other beach locations. Having car is very convenient to visit "Side Street Inn" by Ala Moana, or Ono Hawaiian Food on Kapahulu Ave (around Hunter St). And an easy hop to HI freeway which takes you to either Flee Market by Aloha Stadium (cheap cheap shopping place) or drives east along the coastline to visit beautiful beautiful Waimanalo Beach. You have to see it yourself…. Oh, about the hotel location…You can't beat its location. It's right next to Kapiolani Park. So, it doesn't feel like it's cramped with many other buildings, except only few. I have never been to O'ahu before. But, I love the experience, and the hotel. I will definitely stay at this hotel again, if I visit O'ahu. I foresee it will happen very soon….;o)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you go to the flee market by Aloha Stadium. The admission is $1 each person when driving into the Stadium. The vendors will be there Wed, Sat, and Sun, from 8AM~3PM. Vendors spread out in parking lot in a big circle with total of 14 sections. Vendors will be in different locations for each day. They tend to wrap up around 2 to 2:30PM. The place will be hot hot hot. Making sure you bring plenty of water. Most vendors only take cash, except few would take credit cards. Bring plenty of cash and buy a luggage as your shopping cart. I am not kidding!! Always bargain. Many vendors carry similar stuffs, while few individual vendors carry very unique and a bit pricy stuffs, but still A LOT cheaper then shops on Kalakaua Ave, for sure!! Always exercise common sense to be aware who is around regardless where you go. Don't leave any valuable inside the car that's visible. Never "hide" your stuffs in the trunk out in the public, especilly before you go shopping or swimming!!....;o)

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
green bay, wi
Sep 28, 2009

unbeatable location for price

i chose this hotel after reading other comments from guests. the room was ready and super clean as was the entire hotel. a new elevator system was completed soon after i arrived and it is awsome. the security of this new system make guests feel much safer than any other "old" system. i chose not to rent a car because of the location. you can walk anywhere but be sure to take your walking shoes. the waikiki shuttle picks you up and drops you off right in front of the hotel. the city transit system is a short block away and is inexpensive. the tour buses also pick you up right in front of the hotel. all the tours have pick up and delivery service. it is all so convenient. the beach is directly across the street. and the wikiki police department is one block away with constant patrol of the area. the location is great the hotel is wonderful. not even a small glitch. the have late check-out if necessary and luggage storage while your waiting for you airport shuttle, and can i say more? just that the expensive and 5 star rated hotels are almost right next door! i'm sold and i'll be back. (there is no microwave in room but there is a small rfrigerator)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sherman Oaks
Jul 1, 2008

good location

Hotel was clean, had a nice pool, and near the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cosmk1
San Mateo, CA
Feb 9, 2011

Perfect

This was the perfect hotel for a first trip to HI. Just great amenities for the price...an amazing view from the room, a great bar & pool area, access to so much right outside the door - including the beach itself right across the street. Are there better hotels in Honolulu/Waikiki? Sure, but not at this price, and few with this kind of location that would compete overall. And seriously, if you're spending so much time in your room that the little things matter, you're doing it wrong. Sure, the wifi was weak & there was no free internet access of any kind in the room. Okay, so the pool wasn't open late night. BIG DEAL, the price, location, staff, etc, etc, make this place a steal. Disclaimer: this was for a partial ocean view room & I may have gotten lucky for the side of the hotel I landed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Duke's Canoe Bar, just up Kalahaua...great bar, great food, great beachfront location.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
green bay, wi
Sep 28, 2009

unbeatable location for price

i chose this hotel after reading other comments from guests. the room was ready and super clean as was the entire hotel. a new elevator system was completed soon after i arrived and it is awsome. the security of this new system make guests feel much safer than any other "old" system. i chose not to rent a car because of the location. you can walk anywhere but be sure to take your walking shoes. the waikiki shuttle picks you up and drops you off right in front of the hotel. the city transit system is a short block away and is inexpensive. the tour buses also pick you up right in front of the hotel. all the tours have pick up and delivery service. it is all so convenient. the beach is directly across the street. and the wikiki police department is one block away with constant patrol of the area. the location is great the hotel is wonderful. not even a small glitch. the have late check-out if necessary and luggage storage while your waiting for you airport shuttle, and can i say more? just that the expensive and 5 star rated hotels are almost right next door! i'm sold and i'll be back. (there is no microwave in room but there is a small rfrigerator)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anaheim, CA
Jul 6, 2011

Great!!!

The hotel and the staff were great! They have everything available at the hotel. They provide "Breakfast On The Beach" every morning. If you choose not to have breakfast on the beach you can sit by the pool and watch the breakfast show. There is a bar & grill with live music every night. Places to eat on the ground level. A fitness gym. Everything you will need is there with an amazing view right across the street from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Stay in and enjoy the live music every night by the pool. There is no need to walk around and try to find a place to hang out.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
long island, New York
Jul 21, 2009

Pure magic next to warm waves & dia.head

On the beach, friendly people, ocean in the air, and diamond head view from my room...the best trip I have ever been on...it is good for the soul the sleep that close to the ocean...I will never forget it. Five star!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

abc shops for everything! cheep subway sandwiches downstairs around block as well...everything right there next to the warm ocean and hotel!

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sherman Oaks
Jul 1, 2008

good location

Hotel was clean, had a nice pool, and near the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Mar 20, 2011

Great ocean view! Clean room.

Aston Waikiki Beach offered clean, comfortable room with an amazing ocean/beach view from the balcony. The complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" was very convenient and enjoyable. Being steps from the beach was wonderful! I was very pleased with my stay. If I return to Waikiki, I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Lulu's bar next to Aston Waikiki for live music and breath-taking views of the beach.

Back to menu Return to top