$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,194 reviews
Great Stay !

Right from the get go, the service was great. We were given a deluxe ocean view instead of the... See full review

  • LikiLiki
  • May 13, 2014
that was great

that was so great experience.i will recommend this hotel to other because of its wonderful location. See full review

  • redface
  • Apr 16, 2014
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. Start the day off with live music accompanied by freshly brewed Kona coffee, tropical fruit, baked goods and many other choices, or pack these tasty treats in a complimentary cooler bag and enjoy breakfast on the beach. With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.
Key facts
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.
Hints and tips
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.
Policies and fees

The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's third floor Upper Pool Deck is under enhancement project until the end of 2014. Work is from Monday to Friday from 9am to 5pm. The enhancement project will consist of 4 phases, which include demolition and removal, waterproofing, reconstruction, and finishing work. There will be overlap as work proceeds from one phase to another. The overall project outlined below is anticipated to take 3-4 months to complete (weather and unforeseen circumstances may prolong the project).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1194)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 1194
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John and Larry
Business
Bolton, MA
Nov 5, 2011

Better than I expected

Having never been to Hawaii I was very nervous about booking a hotel I had never heard of. I always stay at Hilton brand hotels for business and personal travel but the Hilton in Waikiki Beach was a bit out of my range. After a LOT of research online I decided to take a chance with the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel. I was trying to make sure everything would be perfect as this was a surprise 50th birthday trip for my partner and I wanted everything to be as good as it could be. Before booking I called the hotel to ask the difference in rooms because I wanted to make sure I booked a room facing the ocean. The person I spoke to on the phone was very pleasant and expained the difference in detail. I went with an ocean front room when I booked. About a week before our trip I called the hotel again and asked if I could request a king bed and a room on a higher floor to get the best view. The lady was very pleasant and did explain that it was just a request and they would do what they could. When we arrived after 14 hours of travel from New England we pulled into the entrance and were greeted by the valet. They were very kind and helped us with our bags, gave us our tag and explained in detail how to call for the car when we wanted it. The downstairs area was very clean and open air with a lot of comfortable chairs and coffee tables. We went upstairs to reception and were greeted with a smile and an Aloha. Again, the person was very friendly and explained every detail on how to use the elevators and when and where breakfast was etc. We went to our room and were very happy with the king bed and the fact that it was on the 15th floor. The view from the room was breathtaking. It could not have been more perfect and I was so happy I booked this hotel. I had planned this trip for over a year and really wanted it to be perfect. Seeing the smile on my partners face as he went out on the balcony and looked out over the ocean let me know I had made the right choice with Aston. He loved the room (as did I) Yes, it was a little small for what I am used to in a Hilton in Maine. But this was Hawaii so of course with the price of real estate your hotel rooms are going to be small. But what it lacked in size was more than made up for in location, cleanliness and excellent staff. I had read some reviews about the aston where people said it was too noisey due to live music etc at night. Well, this is Waikiki beach! It's a nightime hotspot. If you want quiet at night go to Maui. You come to Waikiki for the beauty and excitement. From our room we could hear some of the music if our balcony door was open but it was only at night. Each morning we woke to the beautiful sound of the Pacific Ocean surf! The breakfast was good. Basic pastry and fruit. For free food in Hawaii it was excellent! Yes the patio area could be crowded and finding a place to sit and eat could be difficult but there is more than enough room on the beach! They give you a nice insulated bag to load up with as much pastry and fruit as you want, some coffee and juice and then they give you some chairs and towels and you cross the street and eat on the beach while watching the the early morning surfers do their thing. Out of curiosity, during our trip, we stopped at the Hilton Hawaiian Village. After finally finding our way through the massive self parking garage, and navigating through the mini mall we found the rooms to be comparable to the Aston but at a much higher price. Then I knew I made to right choice. Overall I can't say enough good about the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel. It's rare that something is better than it seems online. This was one of those rare cases. This hotel was perfect for us and we loved everything about it. Since we both fell in love with Hawaii we can't wait to go back and when we do we will stay at the Aston again. Thank you Aston for adding to our perfect vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't pay for a lot of the tours that are offered. You mostly over pay for a bus ride. We rented a car and drove to everything. Pearl harbor, nature hikes etc are free. I almost paid $35.00 for a hike and snorkel but you also had to pay entrance and rental fees. We just drove to the hike and bay and saved $35.00 each. Most of the tours that you pay for don;t include the regular entrance fees. save some money and do things on your own. We also spent several hours just driving around and saw some of the most beautiful sights!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muskey
Business
San Francisco
Apr 19, 2013

Graet Relaxing Time

Great Location across the street from the beaches and all major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to all attactions and best Gay Bar (Hula's)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mathias
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Oct 21, 2011

Great location

Th hotel was clean, safe and in great location (walking distance and close to everything). Staff was very helpful. Room were clean. Look just like picture on web site. Excellent view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aloha max
Business
Cathedral City, CA, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Anniversary

Usually stay at the Aston Waikiki Circle (excellent hotel) but stayed here for our anniversary. Great room (needs a little updating) killer views, and staff that seem to really like what they are doing and where they are doing it!! Loved the elevator system, quick and secure. Good value, layed back, plenty of aloha!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best hamburgers in Waikiki (and only 5.95) are at the Illy snack bar at the queens surf beach. Just a short stroll from the hote. Tiki's Grill and Bar at the hotel has the Best Mahi on Oahu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankie E
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 10, 2011

Amazing view of the Waikiki coast line!

Beautiful room and close convience to other shops, dining, beach, etc. Nice breakfast every morning, more than your basic continental! Great value!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Torio
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Wonderful Waikiki Beach Hotel

Sure, there are nicer hotels on the Waikiki strip. But for the value, I'm not sure you can do much better. The hotel overall was really great. The rooms were comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the bar downstairs was great. It's also a very nice location. It's at the quiet, east, end of the strip and easily walking distance to pretty much all of Waikiki. All the activity tour busses stop right outside at the curb. The ocean views from the room are very nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Talk to the guys at the activities desk in the lobby. They set us up with some great excursions. I HIGHLY recommend the Ocean Joy dolphin and snorkeling cruise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boybyrd2
Business
Chicago, Il
Jul 7, 2013

Great ocean views

The morning hula entertainment was excellent. Something I never experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los angeles
Jul 12, 2011

Great hotel

I enjoyed the hotel. It has a great location and I enjoyed the early morning breakfast. They also provided free chair rentals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Free morning breakfast, they provide a cooler so you can take your food to the beach or back to your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDT01
Business
Melbourne AU
Apr 19, 2011

Fantastic Experience

Short walk to Hula's Bar - Short stroll to the quiet end of the beach - perfect location for a relaxed holiday in the sun. breakfast was catered very well - tho espresso over filter would have been appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Head down past Waikiki beach, for a quiter patch of beach past the war memorial perfect for snorkling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julias21
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Great Locations!

Hotel was pretty descent, excellent location. Walking distance to bars, shopping and restaurants and right across the street from the beach! Their "breakfast on the beach" was lame. Basic contienental breakfast, if you want eggs or waffles, that would be $5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Cheesecake Factory!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top