$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,213 reviews
enjoyable stay

Rooms were comfortable, easy to get to hotel, nice location with break across the street and... See full review

  • Matthew F.
  • Mar 20, 2015
Location!

Right on Kalakaua across from Waikiki Beach - great staff, good room, would'nt need more. Tour... See full review

  • Barbara B.
  • Mar 16, 2015
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. Start the day off with live music accompanied by freshly brewed Kona coffee, tropical fruit, baked goods and many other choices, or pack these tasty treats in a complimentary cooler bag and enjoy breakfast on the beach. With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.
Key facts
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.
Hints and tips
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 1213
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EP Mom
Business
Elmwood Park Illinois
Mar 15, 2014

second time staying here - LOVE it

this is my second visit and I love this place. the breakfast is convenient and good every day. The pool deck/bar is lots of fun and very lively. The cleaning staff does a wonderful job and is very friendly. The room is comfy and clean. The only change I would make is to get rid of the wooden chairs in the rooms - not somewhere you want to sit and get work done or relax - they need a comfy chair in the rooms. The cabs were readily available and very nice drivers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cheesecake Factory has wonderful food but get a reservation quickly as they fill up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Tapps, WA
Oct 31, 2008

Wonderful location

The ResortQuest Waikiki Beach was in a wonderful location. Easy to get to/find. It was across the street from the beach and next door to a surf shop! The room reminded me of the tropics, but still upscale. The best part was the packs they provided to take your breakfast or other food items to the beach to watch sunrise or sunset! We'll definitely stay here again. Worth the $10 more to be right on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There was upscale shops along with the International Marketplace, great places to eat starting the same block. A surfing rental & lessons next door. A night park about a block away. The road to the highway is quick and easy to get to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jeffersonville
Sep 29, 2008

Great Location

One of the best things about this hotel was location. Waikiki beach is right across the street, the ocean views were wonderful. I was able to walk to great shopping and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and acccomodating. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Sep 24, 2007

From our check-in, to the ...

From our check-in, to the car valet, and bell boys, we felt that everyone there was glad to see us, and were there for us at every beck and call. They all made us feel really welcome, and any of them answered all of our questions when we needed help. Our room was very colorful and tastefully decorated with Hawaiian fabric throughout. We had a fabulous view, and thoroughly enjoyed looking at Waikiki Beach in every direction. There was even Hawaiian entertainment at breakfast around the pool. We loved it!! It is close to many restaurants, right across from the famous Waikiki Beach, and is out of the noisy building that is going on at the other end of the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is only a couple of blocks from the International Market Place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ORANGE COUNTY CALIFORNIA
May 19, 2011

ITS NICE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

FROM THE OC, DVO SAYSSSS... THIS HOTEL WAS NICE THE DECOR WAS VERY HAWAIIAN LOTS OF COOL SURFBOARD DECOR. ITS VERY CLOSE TO THE WATER YOU ARE BASICALLY ACROSS FROM THE WATER WITHIN STEPS FROM YOUR HOTEL.AND BEHIND THE HOTEL THERE IS A GREAT PLACE TO RENT MOPEDS. LOTS OF GOOD FOOD PLACES BELOW THE HOTEL LIKE STARBUCKS WOLFGANG PUCK ,COLD STONE,SUBWAY AND THE FREE BREAKFAST IS A GREAT BONUS TO HAVE EVERY MORNING BY THE POOL WITH FREE ENTERTAINMENT. I THINK THIS IS A PLACE FOR ANYONE JUST COMING FOR THE FIRST TIME OR RETURNING BUT THE ELEVATORS ARE A PAIN WITH THE LETTERS AND ALL BUT YOU WILL GET USE TO IT, OVERALL THE SERVICE WAS SUPER FRIENDLY AND YOU ARE TREATED VERY KINDLY.THIS IS A SURF SPOT RIGHT INFRONT IS THE FAMOUS DUKE STATUE AND PLENTY OF BOARDS TO RENT FOR LIKE TEN DOLLARS!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE FREE BREAKFAST EVERY MORNING THEY GIVE YOU MINI COOLERS TO STOCK UP FOOD AND TAKE TO THE BEACH ASWELL THEY DO CHARGE FIVE BUCKS FOR OMLETTES AND WAFFLES IF YOU WANT THAT STUFF BUT ITS WORTH IT TOO THE OMLETTS ARE YUMMY GOOD MADE FRESH TO ORDER.SYOU GET FREE UNLIMITED MILK JUICES SODA WATER FRESH FRUIT CEREAL YOGURT PASTRIES MISO SOUP BAGELS ETC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandana
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2008

First timers

I visited Hawaii for the first time and have to say that I had the time of my life. Our hotel staff was very friendly, and the location was great! The Tiki bar was a lot of fun (side note: happy hour ends at 6 or 7) and the Pizza at Wolfgangs was amazing. The steak dinner at the hotel was cold upon arrival. There was a friendly reservationist to assist us in making plans to Lua's, snorkeling, parasailing etc. I would stay at this hotel again, the next time I visit Hawaii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market was the best spot to purchase gifts to take home. Also, you must try the Honolulu Cookie Company.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 3, 2008

Great value for the money! Right on Waikiki Beach!

Right across the street from Waikiki! Cross the street and you're in the sand! Wonderful, very tasty food selection at the Tiki Lounge on the property. Best chicken strips I've had anywhere! Great laid-back environment; easy to relax. Had a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rentals for surfboarding and lounge chairs w/ shades available about three blocks down the beach from hotel. Many other activities including parasailing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenbelt
Oct 10, 2008

Free breakfast by sea with music

I love the way the hotel gives guests insulated bags to fill with a free breakfast to eat on lounge chairs by the pool and ocean, with a hula dancer and free lessons. I was right across from Wakiki Beach, with an ocean view, and a porch. I'm near everything including the Honolulu Zoo and the park near it. I've been to Honolulu many times, spending more than 24 weeks there in total, and lately I always choose this hotel. The staff will help with anything, even tightening a wheelchair I had to rent when my wife injured her foot in downtown Honolulu. Their Tiki Bar restaurant has great music and food and ocean view dining. It's fun at the bar, too. You have to see the palm trees and torches against the sunset over Wakiki Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There is a nice sandwhich bar on the ground level of the hotel. There is a nightly torch lighting ceremony at a nearby dock and free concerts every few blocks as you walk the main street, Kapiolani Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lyn-Del
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 24, 2007

Very Nice

We liked everything about the hotel. The hotel was great! The only thing I would have liked to see more of was the culture of Hawaii at the hotel. The dancer pool side in the morning with live music was a nice touch but I think they should have had dancers at night too. Some of the trips were a waste of money. The cruise was horrible and Paradise Cove was a cheap immitation of what a Luau is. I felt I had more authentic Hawaiian entertainment at the airport when we left. And we actually have better luau shows here on the Mainaland. The room was comfy and the Tiki bar was nice. The bell hops were great and very helpful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Royal Hawaiian Hotel had a nice trio singing at their outside bar area right on the beach- Very enjoyable. Also, Na Mea book store in Ward Warehouse was awesome for gifts and things directly related the polynesian culture.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo
Nov 17, 2008

Very Impressed

You must take care that you don't get a room facing another hotel, because there are beautiful views to be had and you don't want to be staring into another hotel for your entire vacation. Across the street from the beach, but close to plenty of places to eat and shop. The staff was very friendly, and basically left you alone unless you needed their help. Morning breakfast was nice by the pool with gorgeous hula dancer and entertainment every morning...the taste of the breakfast food didn't win any awards, but it didn't matter as long as I was able to watch the hula dancer. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duke's was the best all around restaurant and bar I visited. A beautiful setting for watching the sunset, and entertainment was provided.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top