$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,204 reviews
Happy 7th Birthday to My Daughter

I loved this hotel!! I enjoyed every thing.. i would definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Iva.489
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great Hotel

Very good hotel. Good location. Very nice staff Food and breakfast very good See full review

  • guna k
  • Dec 29, 2014
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. Start the day off with live music accompanied by freshly brewed Kona coffee, tropical fruit, baked goods and many other choices, or pack these tasty treats in a complimentary cooler bag and enjoy breakfast on the beach. With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.
Key facts
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.
Hints and tips
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1204)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1204 out of 1204
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EP Mom
Business
Elmwood Park Illinois
Mar 15, 2014

second time staying here - LOVE it

this is my second visit and I love this place. the breakfast is convenient and good every day. The pool deck/bar is lots of fun and very lively. The cleaning staff does a wonderful job and is very friendly. The room is comfy and clean. The only change I would make is to get rid of the wooden chairs in the rooms - not somewhere you want to sit and get work done or relax - they need a comfy chair in the rooms. The cabs were readily available and very nice drivers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cheesecake Factory has wonderful food but get a reservation quickly as they fill up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
te67a
Business
Seattle
Apr 1, 2014

Very nice

Very close to beach, awesome view from our room. Good breakfast with live music. Nice and friendly..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tiki tiki

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redface
Business
vancouver
Apr 16, 2014

that was great

that was so great experience.i will recommend this hotel to other because of its wonderful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bubba Monkey Fam
Business
Vancouver, British Columbia
Feb 7, 2010

Fantabulous Family Vacation

From the check-in to when we left, it was a fantabulous experience..The staff was very hospitable,and after a warm conversation with the hotel manager,to our surprise,we entered our room surprised w/ a Welcome basket filled w/ Macadamia chocolates and drinks,etc.Did I mention that our room was gorgeous?! Most hotel rooms are generic and bland,lifeless and boring,this hotel room had a cherry blossom backdrop just like the pictures they have on the website,so you're not getting tricked into a sneak preview to find that your room is not as appealing!Well conditioned and we also had a balcony where we can have our breakfast!It's great coz it's also a smoke-free environment for your kids! Also,since our Hotel room had an Ocean view,across from Waikiki Beach,you'd wake up every morning to the sound of the ocean inviting you to wake up and take a swim.Make use of the complimentary buffet, if you opt for the comp. breakfast w/ your package as they give you a good range of selection for breakfast that is different every morning w/ 5 different selections of coffee or beverage..Also kids stay and eat for free(breakfast). Also within a walk-away,are an array of restaurants to choose from..I would recommend the all you can eat seafood restaurant there..forgot what it's called,not far from the hotel though;there's Huge King Crab my husband and the newly-weds we went with enjoyed plus a great view of the full wall-sized aquarium for some ambiance..There was so much food selection we were overwhelmed..For great deals,sometimes there are reps that will ask you to watch a one hour presentation for vacation shares,and we save over $360 (based on five people) on our luau and snorkeling just by attending..We paid $20 each plus snorkeling was about $15/person...Premium Outlets is just an hour away..It's very similar to all the Premium Outlets across the board,but still less expensive than shopping on the strip..But it's still nice to shop on Waikiki strip for the experience..International Market is a must see and you can bargain with the locals..here you'll find souvenirs,t-shirts,necklaces,rings, frames, sarongs..Don't tell them you're a tourist though..Katamaran was fun..My son had a blast,it takes you out on a stretch to the middle of the beach and you can drink Maitais or beer while you chill..Jes wanna give a warning for someone who has a soft stomach, you might get sea sick..My girlfriend did,but she was a really good sport about it!Other than that we missed out & wished we did the Bottom boat tour and hiked up to Diamond Head or saw Pearl Harbour, but other than that it was a well used 5 nights, six days..p.s. If you get a Tattoo,Skin Deep is a great place to go,trusted for over 25 years by the locals there,it's right beside the Coach and Gucci store..Heart & Huntington is more pricy and quality is the same...Also let's not forget that there's an ABC store on every block it's ridiculous..Great for souvenirs...I would go to the International Market first,though! I think that's all, hope this helps you! It really is a wicked hotel, the lobby area was also beautiful, it had green and dark brown-themed lounge chairs...By the end of the trip, I was afraid that my eleven year old was gonna turn into a merman as he'd wake up and just woke over to the beach and go swimming everyday! My husband even went swimming half an hour before our shuttle left for the Airport! So it was really convenient staying there! But I would recommend a car so you can see more of the island,this was also convenient as our hotel had two booths for tourist guides and deals and attractions and car rentals..You can even rent a 4 by 4. Anyhow, I hope your stay was as great as ours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market, Coach, Tokidoki store, Guess, Juicy, Seven Jeans, Gucci, Louis Vuitton, Billabong, Mac Store, ABC stores on every block, Premium Outlet Store an hour a way

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Jun 10, 2009

First Time to Hawaii

This was our first time going to Hawaii and we had chosen this hotel mainly based on the reviews and location. We spent a majority of the time on the beach and sight seeing, but my now husband and I went there to elope :-) There wasn't an option to choose a king sized bed and we ended up with two double beds, but the staff were quick to help us move as soon as possible, we ended up not moving because we loved our ocean front view !! There was breakfast included every morning, which compared to others, actually changed from day to day (though not drastically at least there was variety). It is close to transportation (the buses, moped rentals, trolleys). all in all, we had a great time and are planning to go back...when we come back we're staying here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I believe each room comes with a mini fridge, so if you want to save money on snacks and etc, you can store them in the room. There's a grocery store on down the street behind the hotel :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lesya
Business
New York
Apr 16, 2010

Fantastic getaway!!!!

Great location, just in front of the beach. Tasty breakfast that we took to the beach, it is very convenient that they give us special bags for our breakfast. Very clean rooms. Perfect view from the balcony, enjoyed sunset everyday . Very pleasant and helpful staff. Love this hotel and it has the best location on the street!!!! so u don't have to travel to Waikiki beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tone Capone
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 6, 2009

Loved it!

Great Hotel for the price. Absolutely beautiful set-up. Great and convenient restaurants surrounding the hotel. Located right across the street from the beach. Staff was great and got a free room upgrade. I will surely be staying hear next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to check out a restaurant called LULU's located on the side of the hotel... The breakfast menu is unreal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom of a Hawaiian beauty
Business
Long Beach CA
Sep 21, 2009

LOVIN' IT!!!

We loved, loved, loved it!!!!!!!!!!! The breakfast on the beach was AWESOME!!!! losts of good food, love the little lunch bags, versatile, and FUN!!! Restaruant service was !!! Loved the pool...especially staff...The location cannot be beat...such easy access to the beach, good eats, fun buys, and nice grounds...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Would be nice to have bar service at the pool...I loved it when I could get a chi chi--quickly and eaily!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Mar 20, 2011

Great ocean view! Clean room.

Aston Waikiki Beach offered clean, comfortable room with an amazing ocean/beach view from the balcony. The complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" was very convenient and enjoyable. Being steps from the beach was wonderful! I was very pleased with my stay. If I return to Waikiki, I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Lulu's bar next to Aston Waikiki for live music and breath-taking views of the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oregon
Sep 24, 2010

FANTASTIC!

We had a wonderful stay, I mentioned we were returning customers anyway and we on this trip were there for my husbands birthday and they sent up a box of cookies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When you go to Hawaii you need to try a Puka Dog they are the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top