$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1080 out of 1080
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beckley, WV
Aug 29, 2009

Great location, great experience!

We were here on vacation and couldn't have been more pleased with our experience. The free breakfast was actually more than we imagined. It had a variety to choose from and was different everyday. The rooms were clean and the staff, friendly. The only thing I had a problem with was the noise from the live band at night downstairs. This problem was solved with earplugs, but I felt sorry for the people closer to the noise. The location is awesome! You're right across from the beach and near all kinds of restaurants and shops. Overall, I would recommend the hotel to anyone. It had a great atmosphere, great staff, and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Feb 21, 2010

Absolutely Fantastic!

My best trip...The best destination in the United States for those who don't mind a bit of travelling but wish to stay within the US ! Relaxing and friendly atmosphere, very nice people, great location of the hotel and unforgettable view of the Waikiki Beach from the Ocean Front room on the 15th floor...Great service for a good price and no issues at all! Everything is within walking distance: shopping, dining, fun places for families with kids and nice beaches... Absolutely would recommend this place and this hotel to people! Must visit while in Honolulu: the Polynesian Cultural Center- the whole day tour including Luau and "Ha" show is highly recommended!!! Bring bright summer cloth, your camera for calendar-like pics and be ready to have a great time on the land of Paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Negotiate...!

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 2, 2007

Great staff

The ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Hotel took action when they found out it was our 25th wedding anniversay. We were upgraded to an ocean view room and treated to a bottle of champaign. Our room had the most comfortable beds. It was a short walk to the beach and many restaurants and shops. Because our trip to Waikiki was primarily for a wedding, our time at the hotel was limited. We did stop at the lounge and snacked on the nachos with Kalua pig...an excellent taste of the island. Upon departure, the bellman had the bags down from the room and into a waiting cab. When we return to Waikiki, we will stay at the ResortQuest Beach Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a block of the hotel, you'll find Starbucks with free internet access, surfing lessons, an ABC store with everything you'll need, and speciality shops. A casual atmosphere with the beach right across the street.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London, Ontario, Canada
Feb 21, 2010

Great location for fun in the sun.

The experience was good. Great location, right across from the beach. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Restaurant was good (Tiki Bar). No wireless internet in rooms, had to go down to the pool to access it. The earlier you go down for breakfast, the better as you will beat the elevator rush at 8:30 which is when the breakfast is finished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 30, 2007

A wonderful cozy stay

The resort quest was a great stay, we had a great ocean view and comfortable bed. The room was kept nice and clean and the staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There's clubs, stores, restaurants all walking distance.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Palm tree lover
Business
Springfield, Mo.
Sep 28, 2009

Fantastic location on the beach

We upgraded to a beach front room and loved the views from our balcony. We found the breakfast provided by Aston to be a healthy way to start our day. Being a diabetic I thought the choices were great and it was well stocked. Also the insulated bags were a convenient way to take breakfast to the beach or where ever. We enjoyed the convenience of Starbucks, ABC store, and other food options available to us. Our room was clean and roomy and the beds very comfy. Would definitely recommend to a friend or would stay here again if we get to make a return trip. Shop for the best deals on getting around the island. Lots of coupons are available for the attractions but prices did seem to vary....also bring comfy walking shoes because we certainly did a lot of walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 30, 2009

Great location

Had a great time would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita
Sep 26, 2008

Great location

This hotel was in a perfect location. It was a few steps across the street and you were at the beach! I highly recommend an ocean view room at this hotel - I think it really added to the quality of our trip. The hotel is also within walking distance of the zoo and the International Marketplace. The free breakfast every morning saved us a lot of money and it was wonderful to be able to take the breakfast back up to the room. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The International Marketplace is a must. You can get a lot of great items and deals.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senena
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 23, 2007

Family friendly hotel

I decided to stay here after I read some good reviews about it being family friendly, even though some other reviews said some negative things like - the pool was small or the rooms and balconies were small, etc. Personally it was just enough for my needs. I liked the free breakfast to go concept and there was even live music to serenade you while you eat breakfast. I also loved the fact that it was so accessible to a lot of things like the zoo, the bus stop, the beach lagoon across the street, the park, etc. The only thing I didn't like was there were some visible cosmetic wear and tear, like a chip in the paint, the caulking in the bathtub wasn't done right, or the bathroom wall had stains from moisture, etc. But then I thought, this isn't a 5-star hotel so I didn't mind at all. But the beds were comfy, the big flat panel TV was a nice amenity, and I was really appreciative that they put us on a high floor and had a nice partial ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 5, 2008

great value

The ResortQuest Waikiki Beach was a great value. I loved the bright decor of the hotel. The beds were incredibly comfortable. The room was clean and fresh. The free breakfast bar was a great start to the day. The hotel was very accommodating to the early rising guests. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The tourist center personnel were not quite as helpful or friendly as the rest of the hotel staff. The location was fabulous with great access to the beach. We had a great room with an ocean and diamond head view. The beach is directly across the street and the hotel had incredibly convenient beach towels to use. The hotel was a pick up location for several of the tours and activities in the area. The hotel Tiki bar and grill was fun with good food, great drinks, live music and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top