$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1340 out of 1340
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Onur Cobanoglu
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 28, 2012

Great place to stay

The hotel was at a very convenient spot on Waikiki beach and it was a very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mike1tag
Business
philadelphia
Feb 4, 2013

fantastic view family get away

everything was perfect. except I could never get the room that I wanted, in the ocean view section of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

walmart is really far but its the best place to shop, far as prices on the island, so make sure you rent a car

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April Stemmene
Business
Colville, WA
Feb 18, 2013

Great Location, wonderful staff, no in room coffe pot

Had an awesome time at this hotel. Very close to the beach, great continental breakfast, a paper every morning. As i am a coffee drinker, was a bit disappointed there was no in room coffee maker, and the coffee hrs in the lobby are limited. And the ac didnt seem to work quite right. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!! Love that its on the end of the main strip, everyone was friendly, felt almost like home, maybe even a little better. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

well worth going to the zoo and the aquarium. Very close, inexpensive and relaxing.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LIVERPOOL
Business
SUN CITY, CALIFORNIA
Feb 24, 2013

OUR ANNIVERSARY GETAWAY

WE STAYED AT THE ASTON WAIKIKI FOR THE FIRST TIME IN 2012 FOR OUR ANNIVERSARY. REPEATED THE TRIP THIS YEAR AND WE OUR LOOKING FORWARD TO REPEATING IT MANY TIMES IN THE FUTURE. GREAT ENTERTAINMENT EVERY NIGHT. BREAKFAST BY THE POOL IS A GREAT WAY TO START THE DAY. PAM AND PAUL, SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuki Luffy
Business
Mountain View, CA
Mar 29, 2013

Geat View from room

Our family enjoyed staying "Ocean front" room. View was so great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All shops are near by

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muskey
Business
San Francisco
Apr 19, 2013

Graet Relaxing Time

Great Location across the street from the beaches and all major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to all attactions and best Gay Bar (Hula's)

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A couple from Ohio
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Apr 30, 2013

Happy Ohioan

We were pleased by the all around convenience of the hotel and the location is great. The staff could not have been kinder or friendlier. They seemed to go out of their way to make sure you had a great time. We would not dream of going any where else on a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We found dinning at the hotel in either the dinning room or Patio reasonable and the food was great. No reason to seek other more costly locations.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Benson Now
Business
Fort Wayne Indiana
May 17, 2013

Flippin' Wonderful

Everything was just as described, Just WONDERFUL... The room was clean ( No microwave or coffee pot) & the mini fridge is in the dresser- hard to find) but was so very refreshing.The VIEW was to dye for. We were married 1 day before we left and enjoyed a LUAU and they took our photo on the beach it was amazing and all just surreal. My husband never flew before and was scared at take off, now he is ready to go all the way back to Hawaii already. We were treated like a king & queen and will defently be going back to Waikiki Beach on our 1 year anniversity :-) Thanks for the great prices and NO PROBLEMS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Please do not stay right on the beach front, We did end up renting a car and drove around, We seen BEAUTIFUL and much more just by driving on to the east side of the Island... Please do go and visit: Nu'uanu Pali Lookout & "Waimanalo Beach Park" is a must.. And Germaine's Luau was a great show!! We went to Waikiki Aquarium & the Zoo but we should have passed on them to save time and $.. enjoy, as time sure does fade away quickly.. ENJOY

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colorado Jay
Business
Colorado
May 18, 2013

Can't be the location

In the heart of Waikiki but near quiet parks and away from the big crowds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I AM RQX
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 22, 2013

25th anniversary trip

We took my parents (50th anniversary) with us (25th anniversary). Hotel just across the street from beach - doesn't get much closer than that. There was a concrete break, which made the warm ocean like a swimming pool, full of 3" long minnows. All things considered, this was a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at Aston Sunset - 2 blocks away, in/out priveleges, for $17/day, $10 per day cheaper than Valet at this hotel.

Back to menu Return to top