$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1336 out of 1336
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Torte
Business
Vonore, TN
Jun 28, 2012

Excellent all the way around~

We were very pleasantly surprised. We had beach towels, beach chairs, a cooler to take our breakfast to the beach, excellent service, great value for the location especially.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Excursions picked up right at the door.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Teacher from Texas
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 3, 2012

Great vacation

The Hotel was great. We were right across the street from the beach. The hotel employees were very friendly and very helpful with everything. I really enjoyed the breakfast on the beach bag. Great idea! We had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duk's was a great place to eat. It is on the beach and the food was good!

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JLF2809
Business
Fort Lauderdale ,Florida
Aug 4, 2012

Short Vacation

It was very nice I am from Florida and although the Hotels are not as nice in Florida they come close second. The atmasphere better then Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
davila family
Business
glendale, ca
Jun 12, 2012

birthday celebration

Our family decided to celebrate my fathers 70th birthday in Hawaii. This hotel made our stay amazing. We would pick it again in heartbeat!!! We loved the breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The Hilo Hattie shuttle picks you up right in front. This is the place to buy some good stuff!!!

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stayataston
Business
San Francisco
Oct 9, 2012

Excellent hotel

What is there not to like?! Great room with a balcony, clean, quite, with an LDC tv, high speed internet, a PS3, and a dvd player. Complimentary breakfast, complimentary beach lunch bags, and beach chairs. The BEACH IS RIGHT ACROSS THE HOTEL = GREAT LOCATION!!! Convenient and affordable store on the premises, a bar and Starbucks right on premises. Stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roy Roy 206
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 19, 2012

Great Honeymoon!

This hotel was perfect for our honeymoon. It was a great value. The rooms were perfect with a mini fridge, table with chairs, and a chair on the lanai. The room was very clean. The hotel was perfectly located directly across the street from the ocean (no hotel in between, just beach). Wireless internet was only accessible by the pool, was the only downfall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

d.k. Steakhouse has the most amazing steaks ever!

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlohaWarrior
Business
Richfield, Minnesota
Oct 27, 2012

Island Getaway

The Aston Waikiki fit our needs beautifully. We were very satisfied on all aspects of our stay there. The convenience of location as well as the helpfulness of all staff made our vacation a happy one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our first day, we wandered the boulevard of Waikiki Beach and decided which places we wanted to try. Most menus are printed outside all establishments.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniversary32
Business
HAWAII
Nov 2, 2012

Great HoneyMoon/Anniversary

We were will greeted , we have breakfast on the beach everyday thanks to the Aston if we needed anything they were there to help ,even the guy that was severing us breakfast he made sure my husband drink his milk before he had his coke lol something i could never get him to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent the scooters next door to the aston we loved it

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aloha Charlie
Business
Connecticut
Dec 6, 2012

Superb Value

Very good value for the money. Hospitality and services are awesome. Great folks at the Activity Desk were helpful and extremely accommodating in setting up our helicopter ride around Oahu as well as Luau and Pearl Harbor trip. The only thing that could have made our trip more pleasant would have been the installation of automatic doors to the rooms to make it easier to gain entry for those of us who have trouble opening cast iron grates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If making a reservation requiring special needs such as accessibility, call hotel to make sure of the requirements. We booked room with "accessibility" but it was not the least bit user-friendly. When told of the problem, though, the hotel was superb in solving it with an upgrade to a fully-accessible room with a much better view off the lanai.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gp9387
Business
Lynnwood, WA
Dec 17, 2012

Great Honeymoon Suite

I couldn't ask for anything better. The location was perfect. Service was to the T! I will definitely book with your Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top