$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,234 reviews
Great Stay !

Right from the get go, the service was great. We were given a deluxe ocean view instead of the... See full review

  • LikiLiki
  • May 13, 2014
Excellent Value and Location

Excellent Hotel was in great location with everything you could possibly want nearby. we had a... See full review

  • joandsandy
  • Apr 27, 2014
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. Start the day off with live music accompanied by freshly brewed Kona coffee, tropical fruit, baked goods and many other choices, or pack these tasty treats in a complimentary cooler bag and enjoy breakfast on the beach. With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.
Key facts
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.
Hints and tips
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2721 -157.823
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Located across from the world famous Waikiki Beach and close to restaurants, shopping and attractions, such as the zoo and aquarium. Close to outdoor park concerts, tennis courts and Ala Wai Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1234)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1234 out of 1234
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BettyBoo
richmond, virginia
Nov 3, 2011

Wonderful Vacation

Hotel is very well located to shopping, eating, the beach and the zoo. Really nice staff and the security system is awesome. The rooms are real nice and really quiet. Would highly recommend the hotel to anyone going to Oahu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

duke's restaurant excellent food and great view

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John and Larry
Bolton, MA
Nov 5, 2011

Better than I expected

Having never been to Hawaii I was very nervous about booking a hotel I had never heard of. I always stay at Hilton brand hotels for business and personal travel but the Hilton in Waikiki Beach was a bit out of my range. After a LOT of research online I decided to take a chance with the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel. I was trying to make sure everything would be perfect as this was a surprise 50th birthday trip for my partner and I wanted everything to be as good as it could be. Before booking I called the hotel to ask the difference in rooms because I wanted to make sure I booked a room facing the ocean. The person I spoke to on the phone was very pleasant and expained the difference in detail. I went with an ocean front room when I booked. About a week before our trip I called the hotel again and asked if I could request a king bed and a room on a higher floor to get the best view. The lady was very pleasant and did explain that it was just a request and they would do what they could. When we arrived after 14 hours of travel from New England we pulled into the entrance and were greeted by the valet. They were very kind and helped us with our bags, gave us our tag and explained in detail how to call for the car when we wanted it. The downstairs area was very clean and open air with a lot of comfortable chairs and coffee tables. We went upstairs to reception and were greeted with a smile and an Aloha. Again, the person was very friendly and explained every detail on how to use the elevators and when and where breakfast was etc. We went to our room and were very happy with the king bed and the fact that it was on the 15th floor. The view from the room was breathtaking. It could not have been more perfect and I was so happy I booked this hotel. I had planned this trip for over a year and really wanted it to be perfect. Seeing the smile on my partners face as he went out on the balcony and looked out over the ocean let me know I had made the right choice with Aston. He loved the room (as did I) Yes, it was a little small for what I am used to in a Hilton in Maine. But this was Hawaii so of course with the price of real estate your hotel rooms are going to be small. But what it lacked in size was more than made up for in location, cleanliness and excellent staff. I had read some reviews about the aston where people said it was too noisey due to live music etc at night. Well, this is Waikiki beach! It's a nightime hotspot. If you want quiet at night go to Maui. You come to Waikiki for the beauty and excitement. From our room we could hear some of the music if our balcony door was open but it was only at night. Each morning we woke to the beautiful sound of the Pacific Ocean surf! The breakfast was good. Basic pastry and fruit. For free food in Hawaii it was excellent! Yes the patio area could be crowded and finding a place to sit and eat could be difficult but there is more than enough room on the beach! They give you a nice insulated bag to load up with as much pastry and fruit as you want, some coffee and juice and then they give you some chairs and towels and you cross the street and eat on the beach while watching the the early morning surfers do their thing. Out of curiosity, during our trip, we stopped at the Hilton Hawaiian Village. After finally finding our way through the massive self parking garage, and navigating through the mini mall we found the rooms to be comparable to the Aston but at a much higher price. Then I knew I made to right choice. Overall I can't say enough good about the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel. It's rare that something is better than it seems online. This was one of those rare cases. This hotel was perfect for us and we loved everything about it. Since we both fell in love with Hawaii we can't wait to go back and when we do we will stay at the Aston again. Thank you Aston for adding to our perfect vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't pay for a lot of the tours that are offered. You mostly over pay for a bus ride. We rented a car and drove to everything. Pearl harbor, nature hikes etc are free. I almost paid $35.00 for a hike and snorkel but you also had to pay entrance and rental fees. We just drove to the hike and bay and saved $35.00 each. Most of the tours that you pay for don;t include the regular entrance fees. save some money and do things on your own. We also spent several hours just driving around and saw some of the most beautiful sights!

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auntie KK
Salem, OR
Nov 15, 2011

Romantic Getaway

We were absolutely delighted with our stay at the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel. The staff was always nice and helpful. The room was wonderful. We asked for a full ocean view and it was exactly what we had hoped for. The complementary breakfast was very nice and saved alot of money. We went with another couple and all agreed that we would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We all purchased an Oahu Card and it more than paid for itself.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RosaMaria
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Fantastic Family Vacation

This hotel was great. The rooms were clean and the hotel staff was great. Will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BSKL
SJC
Dec 10, 2011

Very happy

We were very happy with the hotel. The location is great with close access to multiple services. The amenities were great. The staff was very friendly. The room could have been slightly more spacious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daugher
Soap Lake, Washington 98851, USA
Dec 9, 2011

6 older people get away (50-60 years old)

we send out parent to hawaii trip and they loved that place,,, they didnt speak english that good, but everything went good,,, they loved the place,,, free breakfast and all that,,,, hotel is great for its price,,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 15, 2011

Great hotel, perfect location

Great hotel, perfect location overlooking Waikiki beach, breakfast included was a bonus. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexandra
Not Provided
Jul 9, 2011

Great hotel in one of the best

Great hotel in one of the best spots in Waikiki, right on the beach, I really enjoyed my stay, great service. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TXtravler
Amarillo, TX, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Hawai'i getaway

This hotel was great. The staff was helpful and answered many questions. If you take children it gets no better. It is directly across the street from the ocean, with a walled area for children to play. The water was no deeper than 5 to 8 ft. The Honolulu Zoo is directly next door and the Waikiki Aquarium is about a 10 minute walk. Shops galore all along the Waikiki strip. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants within walking distance, but the Rainbow Drive-In is only about a 5 minute drive from the hotel. Great food at a great price. My wife and I both ate dinner, with drinks, for around $20!!!!

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snorkeler
Montana
Jan 8, 2012

Bang for your buck!

Wow! Staying at the Aston Waikiki was the best choice for my family. The location is absolutely perfect for all activities, including visiting the zoo, the beach, and for the locations of resaurants and stores. The Aston is at the end of a long group of hotels, therefore access to the less crowded public beach was super. The best snorkeling of our trip was 2 blocks away. The "Breakfast on the beach" was a great way to start the day, and being able to take extra food to your room for later was a bonus. The staff was always friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again! PS Very quick elevators!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch "The Bus" to see the sights. The traffic in Honolulu is nuts!!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search