$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1222 out of 1222
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EastCoastie
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 14, 2012

Amazing Hawaiian Get-Away..Simply won't stay anywhere else!!

If you're looking for a relaxing, Hawaiian tropical get-away, this hotel is IT. We have been here twice, and were absolutely heart-broken to leave each time. We had a breathtaking ocean-view room that was UNBELIEVABLE! The staff was friendly, accommodating, and responsive..excellent service. The complimentary breakfast included fresh pastries, yogurt, cereal, and other goodies along with a breakfast pack to take to the beach...perfect to take for a wonderful "breakfast on the beach" in the morning. In addition to the food, the complimentary breakfast included LIVE HAWAIIAN MUSIC and traditional dancers...so much fun! Overall, our experience was unforgettable, and we are looking to return for our THIRD trip this summer..we simply won't stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandie70
Business
Grass Valley, CA, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Wonderful Hotel for all!!

This is a great place to stay!! I was impressed by how friendly the staff was! The elevator system was so nice.. You need a room card to get to your floor. I thought that was great!! This way it kept the traffic to a minimum, no kids riding up and down the elevators all day... lol. Anyways, my mother, daughter and I all had a wonderful time in Oahu. This hotel was a big part of enjoying our stay, they made everything effortless and easy to understand.. *****

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the pink Line Trolley to the Ala Moana shopping mall. It will take you right there! Its $2 there,from your hotel, and $2 back from the mall. So for $4 you can catch a ride on this Trolley from just about all hotels in Waikiki!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dani K
Business
Castle Rock, Co
Apr 10, 2012

Our Hawaii honeymoon-10 years later!

We loved staying at the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel . The pool area and the view and access to the beach was awesome. The room was very clean, and kept cleaned each day, and employees were very happy & helpful. It was great to be able to get clean towels and chairs for the beach, the pool and the extra activities we had planned off site. The daily breakfast buffet was good too. Tin Tin (we think that is the spelling) was very helpful in getting clean towels for our room. We loved him!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tiki Grill-rocks, food is great and has great live entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dani K
Business
Castle Rock, Co
Apr 17, 2012

A souple's getaway vacation

The hotel was excellent, clean room and bathroom, very inviting. Excellent breakfast buffet included with the room, and an awesome pool and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Tiki Grill lounge area has great food and live entertainment. A really good time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ohana Maker
Business
La Puente, CA, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Honeymoon

Unforgettable experience top notch service at all times. We really liked the staff. The Tiki Bar has great, affordable dinning, and great ambiance. Next time we visit Waikiki, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is where we will be staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many of the tour shuttles make stops right in front of the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel and the ones that do not are about a block away. Great, convenient location if you plan to take tours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mareliz
Business
Arlington, VA, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Hawaii experience

Loved the location. Fantastic breakfast and staff. We had trouble with the phone and air conditioning in one room, but the staff came imimeditally to remedy it. I would return today if i could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Willis22
Business
KCMO
May 4, 2012

week vacation

Great location, amazing view from the rooms, Staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tikis Lounge,,, Over priced and bad service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GrandPa Baa
Business
North Carolina
May 26, 2012

Aston has their act together.

Only stayed here one night but everything was in great order. Welcome, Check in, Check out, baggage storage, arranging transportation all done with enthusiam and hospitality. They have their entire act on the same page, very organized and co-ordinated. Excellant location. Very impressed with their elevator system that identifies what elevator to go to after inserting your room key and punching in what floor you want to go to. Essentially no waiting for an elevator to arrive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent restaurant on site. Great food and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAROLYN O'CONNOR
Business
NORTH CANAAN, CT
May 30, 2012

Fantastic, Everything was wonderful. I'll be back someday.

The view, breakfast, people, entertainment, tiki bar, chichi drinks every afternoon, creme breule #1 all was the best... Miss you all. Dina at the concergie desk was #1, so helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was to die for. It was beyond delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff AKA Elvis
Business
Kisimmee, Fl
May 31, 2012

10th Anniversary

It was our 10th Anniversary I wanted everything to be right and it was just that a Jr Suite with a ocean view and what a view it was. The hotel and staff were great from start to finish everyone was very nice and took care of all our needs. We rented a car and everytime we called down to get it it was ready when we got there. Our room was cleaned and ready every time we got back from our day out on the town. Location is the best you can walk to the beach and shop till you drop all in the same day without ever driving or taking a cab or trolly. The only thing that was missing was a microwave and Coffee maker in our room after all it was a Suite. Setting that aside we loved the Hotel and Staff would for sure stay there again and again. Signed very Happy in Hawaii Jeff (AKA Elvis) and Angel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take lots of money she will want everything she see LOL Great Shop....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top