$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,192 reviews
Great Stay !

Right from the get go, the service was great. We were given a deluxe ocean view instead of the... See full review

  • LikiLiki
  • May 13, 2014
that was great

that was so great experience.i will recommend this hotel to other because of its wonderful location. See full review

  • redface
  • Apr 16, 2014
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. Start the day off with live music accompanied by freshly brewed Kona coffee, tropical fruit, baked goods and many other choices, or pack these tasty treats in a complimentary cooler bag and enjoy breakfast on the beach. With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.
Key facts
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.
Hints and tips
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.
Policies and fees

The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's third floor Upper Pool Deck is under enhancement project until the end of 2014. Work is from Monday to Friday from 9am to 5pm. The enhancement project will consist of 4 phases, which include demolition and removal, waterproofing, reconstruction, and finishing work. There will be overlap as work proceeds from one phase to another. The overall project outlined below is anticipated to take 3-4 months to complete (weather and unforeseen circumstances may prolong the project).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2721 -157.823
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Located across from the world famous Waikiki Beach and close to restaurants, shopping and attractions, such as the zoo and aquarium. Close to outdoor park concerts, tennis courts and Ala Wai Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1192)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1192 out of 1192
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 9, 2007

very nice hotel

I will stay here again, the place was clean, super comfortable bed, the bathroom was small but clean.We have no view to the beach from our balcony and we could see the people on the building next door so we kept the curtains closed at all times. The location was great across the street the beach, two blocks down the zoo and aquarium, bus stop outside the hotel and short distance restaurant and shopping.It was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

you can find what you need in the abc stores there's one in every block great prices too. The Tiki Grill restaurant right at the hotel SUPER BREAKFAST BUFFET AND GREAT PRICE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 17, 2007

family friendly

The resort Quest was relly nice. The bedroom was really comfortable, with a great veiw of the beach.The hotel was right across the street from the beach and right on the corner from all stores.The pool was located on the second roof top w, also with a nice veiw of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a good hamburger spot around the corner from the hotel.In the hotel they have some good wings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 17, 2007

Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in !

We have been to Oahu three times and this hotel by far offered the best experience yetin the way of accomodations. The bed was SOOO comfortable I wanted to take it home as a souvenir! The rooms were clean and kept that way daily, restocked and comfortable. The hotel staff was available with answers to all of our questions about silly things like the North Shore weather forcast and where is Dog the Bounty Hunters office? The valet staff was friendly and greeted us on a last name basis from the first day. The restaurant (Tiki's) was awesome and affordable with a bar menu that was perfect for dinner. The live entertainment was perfect with plenty of Aloha to go around. We love Oahu for what it offers in the way of shopping and site seeing, but we rent a car so that we can spend our days on the most beautiful beaches on earth....the North Shore. This hotel is one I would definately revisit. Maholo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

From Here to Eternity Beach...right next to the blow hole on the south end of Oahu!! We have swam with sea turtles in that bay and visit it everytime to swim in it again!! It is awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 13, 2007

Wonderful

This hotel was one of a kind. If you upgrade your room you get diamondhead view from the front door and the ocean on the balcony. If you smoke, this is not the hotel for you. The room was decorated very nicely. Beds were unbeleivably comfortable. about 1 minutes away walking included with crossing the street from waikiki. Provided beach towels. Breakfast was decent. Wish there were more of a selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC stores are everywhere. Walking down the strip for shopping and steps away from the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Apr 18, 2008

GREAT LOCATION,FAMILY FRIENDLY!!!

The room was great.Beds were comfortable.Plenty of space to unpack and hang your things.Room had a great view of the pacific Ocean.Very easy check-in,staff was very friendly,once I got used to using key card for elevator it worked great and I was thankfull for the added safety it gave the guest's.Breakfest on the beach was great!!!You could eat at pool side,ocean,your room,very laid back.Has many places close by to see and lots of great eating place's close by.(Cheesecake Factory,Planet Hollywood,Senior Frog's,Hard Rock Cafe,I'Hop.) and many more. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!!!When my wife and I return I wouldn't stay any where else!!!Very nice location,very friendly,rooms very nice.I can't wait until I can return for another visit to beautiful Hawaii !!! Thank you Resortquest Waikiki Beach Oahu for making my wife and my 35th anniversary one to remember forever!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Pearl Harbor,Luau,Dimond Head,Tour around Oahu,Dole Pineapple plantation and many more.Beware of the people along the strip that offer you free sights and to good to believe offers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Jan 6, 2009

good location, nice remodelling of rooms and appearance

nice beds! Had a great sleep! You don't spend much time in the rooms with so much of Waikiki right outside! but great to come back and relax...excellent breakfast service with the option to take it to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WALLAND, TENNESSEE
May 4, 2009

GREAT VACATION..........................

Hotel staff was great, very helpful, location was excellant cross the street and you are on the beach at Waikiki.....couldn't be any better.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take on of the local tours, then you will know what areas you want to revisit the rest of your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Duncannon, Pa.
May 10, 2009

Breakfast and a show.

Easy check in and check out. A central pickup point for many of the tours and within walking distance to many of the local attractions. Good entertainment with the breakfast amenity as well as evening entertainment for those that like the evening party atmosphere without being offensive toward children. If we make it back to Hawaii in the future, we would stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

On site dining for any meal of the day and no more expensive than any of the neighboring dining establishments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Verne Ca
May 20, 2009

Honolulu/Oahu

Every one of the staff was most helpful. They all were able to answer all questions about where to go and how to get there. Good directions. Only problem we had was we wanted to return our car early because of parking and cost of parking and they could not adjust our bill because it was paid before we left. It would have been helpful if the room had at least one electiicial outlet to plug in cell phone charger or curling irons etc, etc. Room are small but worked OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TAMAQUA,PA
Jun 14, 2009

Great Location!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MY HUSBAND AND I HAD A BLAST !!!HOTEL LOCATION COULD NOT GET ANY BETTER ,WE LOVED THE COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST WITH THE FREE COOLER BAGS THE HOTEL GIVES YOU WHEN YOU CHECK IN..WE HAD AN OCEAN FRONT VIEW OF WAIKIKI AND HAD A VISIBLE VIEW OF DIAMOND HEAD THAT WAS BEAUTIFUL. WE BOOKED OUR TOURS WHEN WE GOT TO OAHU,A COUPLE OF OUR FAVORITE TOURS WERE OF COARSE THE PEARL HARBOR TOUR AND SNORKELING AT HANAUMA BAY AND HORSE BACK RIDING AT KUALOA RANCH, WERE THE BEST A DREAM COME TRUE...!!!! HAWAII IS AN UNFORGETABLE PLACE. I WANT TO MENTION THREE TOUR GUIDES WHO LEFT AN IMPRESSION WELL ENOUGH ,I REMEMBER THEIR NAMES,KAI AND COUSIN PATI ALSO JANNER,I REALLY WANTED TO THANK THESE GUYS FOR MAKING THE TOURS SO MUCH FUN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

RED LION ,A SHORT WALK THE FOOD WAS VERY REASONABLE AND GOOD....ALSO WOLFGANG PUCK ,LOBBY OF THE HOTEL ,FOOD WAS OKAY AND REASONABLE....COLD STONE, ICE CREAM WAS RIGHT BY THE HOTEL AND HELPED ME GAIN 5LB WHILE IN OHAU:) BUT WAS WORTH IT!!! NO DIETING WHEN ON VACATION. TO SAVE MONEY USE THE COOLERS THEY GIVE YOU AT THE HOTEL WHEN YOU CHECK IN TO FILL WITH FOOD AT BREAKFAST AND PUT IN YOUR REFIGERATOR IN YOUR HOTEL ROOM. I PICKED THIS HOTEL BECAUSE I RESEARCHED THE HOTEL BEFORE I BOOKED IT AND READ ABOUT THE FREE BREAKFAST WITH THE COOLER BAG AND IT WAS A TREAT TO HAVE SOME GOODIES TO SNACK ON LATER ON IN THE DAY OR EVENING...WAIKIKI BEACH IS RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET AND IT WAS WORTH PAYING THE EXTRA MONEY FOR AN OCEAN FRONT VIEW.AGAIN BEAUTIFUL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top