$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,931 reviews
Great Stay !

Right from the get go, the service was great. We were given a deluxe ocean view instead of the... See full review

  • LikiLiki
  • May 13, 2014
that was great

that was so great experience.i will recommend this hotel to other because of its wonderful location. See full review

  • redface
  • Apr 16, 2014
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. Start the day off with live music accompanied by freshly brewed Kona coffee, tropical fruit, baked goods and many other choices, or pack these tasty treats in a complimentary cooler bag and enjoy breakfast on the beach. With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.
Key facts
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.
Hints and tips
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2721 -157.823
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Located across from the world famous Waikiki Beach and close to restaurants, shopping and attractions, such as the zoo and aquarium. Close to outdoor park concerts, tennis courts and Ala Wai Golf Course.

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1931)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1931 out of 1931
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Da Bomb Dot Com
NJ
Jul 1, 2010

WAIKIKI VACAY

It was nice, it seems that all the hotels around the area where about the same. TIKIS GRILL AND BAR, located in the hotel was a great highlight, providing pretty good food and live local bands. And the view from the restaurant was very scenic and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Lots of tour packages inside hotel which made everything very convienent

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bham
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Fabulous before cruising

We were happy and very satisfied with this hotel for one night stay before going on a Hawaiian Islands cruise. Location and inclusive continental breakfast was super duper. We will use it again when in Honolulu again. Strongly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the park nearby and see zoo also.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Covina
Dec 19, 2008

Family Friendly

This hotel is very family friendly. From the staff, amenities, and Breakfast-on-the-Beach - this hotel is spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Zoo, Aquarium, and Park are all just a short walk away.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Las Vegas of Hawaii
Fountain, CO
Aug 29, 2009

Not too bad

Not too bad, good location, clean rooms. There were not enough elevators-had to wait up to 15 minutes to catch one in the morning... Took stairs far too often from the 11th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are all kinds of good restaurants in close proximity to the hotel... Tiki bar and restaurant had a great happy hour!

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nottotallygone
Peace River Alberta, Canada
Feb 2, 2011

Never treated like a tourist

From the moment I checked in I was treated like a guest is my best friends home. All of the staff was so helpful and accomodating. Questions were answered and never was I treated poorly. I came to understand what Aloha and Mahalo truly mean. I would stay at this hotel again and I will recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A trip to Diamond Head was fantastic. Since I have been back many of my friends that have been to Honolulu asked me if I visited the Diamond Head Crater. I was so glad the staff at the hotel recommended this must see visit.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zebra007
Chicago Il.
Jan 3, 2012

Great Location

We stayed at the Aston from December 17-30th (6th floor). The hotel has a great location, beautiful views. Staff is very helpful and friendly, from check-in to housekeeping, the valets, to morning breakfast musicians. The valet service, although expensive, was fast, helpful and much easier than trying to park anywhere near the hotel. The hotel provides free towels and beach chairs so you can walk across the road and sit right on the beach in about 3 minutes. Breakfast is free but you have to compete for seats around the pool. Fruit, yoghurt, cereal, lots of pastries and coffee. For eggs and waffles you had to pay extra $5 each. Over all it was great for the value not the best hotel in Waikiki, but very reasonable. Nothing fancy, but clean, good services, near almost everything, yet still a little bit out of the busy center. If you are on a budget, then this is a great option for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike and Barb
Chicago Illinois
Feb 10, 2011

Gone for the Blizzard!

The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel was everything I expected and more. The location was ideal for doing everything from sightseeing, going to the beach and walking down the strip. The morning coffee and breakfast and most importantly [...] who performed for us each morning poolside were awesome. I've never seen a hula danced more beautifully. The rooms were clean, the new elevator system they put in works like a charm, we loved it. The only drawback is the pool does not get sun until later in the day, but who cares with the beach right there! We loved every minute of it and plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We went to Walmart and purchased cheap beach chairs and mats. We rented a car and were able to take them with us everywhere we went. It really worked out well compared to the cost of rental. The last day we gave them to a family who had just arrived. That felt really good.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anchorage
Sep 18, 2008

Kindness and comfort

Probably my favorite thing about this hotel was the smiling staff and the overall friendly atmosphere. Since I don't enjoy being near the mall, and I like both quiet and the option to be involved in a lively environment and nightlife, this was the perfect place. A great bar and restaurant poolside, with lots of local bands and music. Young and old alike are mixed poolside in the mornings as we eat through our bag filled with breakfast food like, french toast sticks, milk and cereal, coffee, guava juice (my favorite), and even miso soup (something I had most mornings!) And if you don't feel like eating with all those folks, you can take your meal down to the beach - a mere walk across the street. This hotel is not the fanciest place, but it is colorful, comfortable and fun. It ranks up there for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Park, and zoo and the gardens are literally accessed across the street. Nightlife begins at the hotel too and continues down Kuhio, and the main strip. It's great.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MauiMina
Oregon Coast
May 2, 2009

Waikiki Trip Tom's Birthday

The hotel was as nice as my trip in November, but the front desk staff did not seem as "happy" as the last trip (maybe because of the takeover by new company?) and they were less cordial. Also the bellhop service seemed stressed and frazzled; I noticed they were under construction. The one bellhop,[...], was as exceptional as he was on my trip in November.We attended the Paradise Cove luau (my 4th time there) for my boyfriends 60th birthday, and rented Harley's for a day from Cycle City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Resort Quest is in a great location and a lot of good places to eat are just a short walk, and to be right across the street from Waikiki Beack is awesome!

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bob2012
California, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Family getaway

Great location. Beach is right across the street. I liked that the kids got a free gift on arrival. They provide beach towels and chairs, which is great. Staff was courteous and helpful. Microwave is available in the store on the first floor for the hotel's guests. Hotel's parking is expensive ($27). The free breakfast was okay. I wish they provided more hot items for the breakfast. There's free Wifi in the lobby but I wish they had free WiFi in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel's parking is expensive ($27 for 24 hours) but the hotel is couple of blocks away from a covered parking garage called Waikiki Banyan which charges $10 for 24 hours (with in and out privilege).

Back to menu Return to top