$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1080 out of 1080
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Billy2013
Business
Virginia
Oct 16, 2013

Very small room with no public area+ resort fee

Before we come to Honululu we been in Hilton in big island and comparassion both as a four star resort it looks comparing Mercedes with bicycle (of course Hilton is the Mercedes) Pro: Location Cons: 1:The room is very small bathroom old and tight 2:they charge 17$ resort fee+ tax for nothing more than two stare hotel amenities (free news paper,small gym,small pool) 3:No towel for the pool. 4:No microwave and coffee maker in room. 5:No sofa and desk in room . 6:You can hear you next room voice and same-wise(because our room had a door to the next room ) 7:Valet parking charging 27$ and you have to Waite more than 20 minutes to get your car. 8:They have covered the mattresses with the bed bug proof covers and it scared me for the potential bed bug ( be sure when you go back home quaranten your stuff for any potential bed bug) 9:They don't come for every day room cleaning There is almost no public area they made rooms in each single square feet of the building 10:Because there is no room for eating you have to put your breakfast in the bag and go some where else outside to find a place to eat your breakfast (there is 10-15 small table around the pool for hundreds people). Overall this is not what I expected from a 4 stars hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Man of Faith
Business
San Francisco, California
Oct 21, 2013

Place needs to wash their bedding, amities are no included unless you pay extra.

Me and my wife just got married, it was our honeymoon. Because of this hotel it was ruined, let me explain why. First night at the hotel our bedding, was not changed, or poorly washed. We asked to have it changed, but it was too late, we got some kind of infection from dirty sheets. My wife and I got skin infection(boils), as I'm writing this, its been 1 month still taking antibiotics after this hotel. Nothing is included you have to pay extra for WiFI and pool access and Breakfast, Parking all extra. We also had terrible view, I asked for a better room, I mentioned I was on honeymoon. I cannot recommend this place, only good thing about it is its close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Luna and family
Business
Southbay
Dec 2, 2013

Family trip

Location was awful. Homeless people sleeping all over the sidewalks in front of hotel. Vagrants doing drugs and drinking immediately near the hotel made for an unsafe experience. Not the 4 star vacation I intended!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
beverly4567
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 14, 2009

Snotty attitudes & mold on the trim

I was given two "kids eat free tags" and was told it was valid at the hotel when I checked in but when I checkd out in 6 days, I received a bill for my kids eating the breakfast on teh beach. When I questioned it, I was told "oh they didn't mean breakfast".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blazing Steaks is a great plate dinner. It is worth the four block walk. It doesn't look like much but wow! great food.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sierra Madre Cal.
Sep 4, 2010

Try Another

Bad. I would not stay there again. Odors from people cooking in their rooms and very very long elevatorwaits. The breakfast option was very crowded and not much selection. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Nov 25, 2009

Not The Best

Parking was expensive ($190). The staff acts like you are a burden to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go the North side of the island. Unless you like to shop.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hickory
Sep 15, 2008

Very poor accommodations

You have to have keys to operate the elevators if they work. Then when you make it to the room just hope that it is what you paid for because they do not check for the correct room accommodations. After you finally get to the room that should be correct hope that the bed has not been used and hairs are not on the bed! Was not at all please and after all this the staff wanted to upgrade us on the rooms needless to say that I was not staying there. The dust was all over the lights and the balony was standing room only no chairs so please do not lean over the rail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Subway, Cold Stone and Starbucks all within the hotel.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane Washington
Feb 28, 2011

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

nice location, but I didn't like much of anyting about this hotel. Would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
spoiled anniversay
Business
Kelowna, B.C.
Jun 11, 2009

The bad the bad and the bad

Your package promised all rooms with breakfast and the manager would not compromise. We wanted a kingsize bed instead of two doubles and they would not allow that even though the hotel was 70% empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Big Island fans
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 7, 2011

No rest hotel! Live music AM and PM

The hotel is in a great location with a good protected beach for sun bathing and swimming. The decor is cute. The place is clean except the pool deck which is filthy dirty and not washed the 7 days we were there. But the worst thing is that they start live Hawaiian music on the pool deck at 6:30 AM! Good music, lousy hour. In the evening the bar has live music of mixed quality that goes on way past 10:30 PM. Requests to the management to ask them to turn it down fell on deaf ears! A hotel is primarily for sleeping, this place -- NOT. We would not go back or recommend it to anyone for any reason. We did not get our money's worth. In fact, we think should get a refund. For this reason we will not ever book a package through this or any website again. We'll go condo or house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay in the hotel across the street!

Back to menu Return to top