$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,190 reviews
Great Stay !

Right from the get go, the service was great. We were given a deluxe ocean view instead of the... See full review

  • LikiLiki
  • May 13, 2014
that was great

that was so great experience.i will recommend this hotel to other because of its wonderful location. See full review

  • redface
  • Apr 16, 2014
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. Start the day off with live music accompanied by freshly brewed Kona coffee, tropical fruit, baked goods and many other choices, or pack these tasty treats in a complimentary cooler bag and enjoy breakfast on the beach. With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.
Key facts
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.
Hints and tips
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.
Policies and fees

The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's third floor Upper Pool Deck is under enhancement project until the end of 2014. Work is from Monday to Friday from 9am to 5pm. The enhancement project will consist of 4 phases, which include demolition and removal, waterproofing, reconstruction, and finishing work. There will be overlap as work proceeds from one phase to another. The overall project outlined below is anticipated to take 3-4 months to complete (weather and unforeseen circumstances may prolong the project).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2721 -157.823
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Located across from the world famous Waikiki Beach and close to restaurants, shopping and attractions, such as the zoo and aquarium. Close to outdoor park concerts, tennis courts and Ala Wai Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1190)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1190 out of 1190
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prince George, VA
Jul 17, 2009

Review of ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Hote

We were on the go constantly during our trip to Oahu. We went to Hanauma Bay, Sea Life Park, the blow hole, hiked Diamond Head, Ala Moana Shopping Center, Arizona Memorial, Swap Meet at Aloha Stadium, 2 catamaran cruises,Waikiki Beach and more. The only thing that would have made my stay more enjoyable is more time andmoney. I have lived on Oahu and been back 4 times now since I left, and will stay at the ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Hotel again when I go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Try the Go Oahu card. We did things that we would not normally do because of the Go Oahu card. The only drawback is you have to use it in the specified number of days you purchase the card for, so we were cramming everything in during a specific time and that made it difficult to do everything we wanted and could have done.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine,ca
Sep 14, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The elevators were a bit slow but we were taking the stairs (good workout). Tiki's is a great place, it was great that we had it right under the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to a Luau, the Paradise Cove is the best one. If you book it online, it is much cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westville, IN
Apr 11, 2011

"Wonderful family vacation"

The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel was a wonderful place to stay. During our stay we visited Pearl Harbor and went to the Paradise Cove Luau which was outstanding. The staff at the hotel directed us to the International Market which we enjoyed. We also went to Duke's Market which was fun. I had read that some people had problems with the elevators at the hotel but we never had a problem. The staff at the Aston were very helpful and and well informed. We also rented a car and drove around the island and visited North Shore which was amazing. I definitely would return to this island and stay at the Aston. There is so much to do and a week is not long enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Tiki Bar and Grill and Duke's Restaurant were wonderful. I would definitely go back for dinner at these two facilities. It was well worth the walk to Duke's. Food was great. I would suggest staying away from the oriental restaurants because the amount of food you receive is not worth the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 16, 2009

As I have expected

Knowing the space is very precious in Waikiki, I didn't expect the room to be huge either. It serves right. I was there for a 2-week schedule intense conference. My hula sistah and I shared a room. There were 2 full-size beds with plenty of room for all our stuffs. Trust me, we bought so much at the end, the staff thought we cramped 8 people in there….;o) I get to enjoy the place one more week afterward. Elevator takes a little "study" to figure out, and it's slow indeed. But, you get to "socialize" with other guests while crammed in the small elevator. Glad that I stayed on the 8th floor, so I was able to walk up and down the stairs when needed. Thru the reviews, I was able to plan my schedule around when calling for car to be pulled by valet parking staff. It worked out with no problem, since parking is a big issue around the area. All the staffs were very friendly and personable. There were few times where all the guests were checking in and/or out at the same time, to create backup lines at both front desk and valet parking areas. Please be realistic, it will happen regardless where you go. Just be mindful about it, you will enjoy your vacation a lot more when you pay respects to others whether they are staffs or other guests. Crossing the street to the beach is a breeze at anytime, while it has ABC stores every few steps, plus many places for a quick meal. It's also very easy walk to other beach locations. Having car is very convenient to visit "Side Street Inn" by Ala Moana, or Ono Hawaiian Food on Kapahulu Ave (around Hunter St). And an easy hop to HI freeway which takes you to either Flee Market by Aloha Stadium (cheap cheap shopping place) or drives east along the coastline to visit beautiful beautiful Waimanalo Beach. You have to see it yourself…. Oh, about the hotel location…You can't beat its location. It's right next to Kapiolani Park. So, it doesn't feel like it's cramped with many other buildings, except only few. I have never been to O'ahu before. But, I love the experience, and the hotel. I will definitely stay at this hotel again, if I visit O'ahu. I foresee it will happen very soon….;o)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you go to the flee market by Aloha Stadium. The admission is $1 each person when driving into the Stadium. The vendors will be there Wed, Sat, and Sun, from 8AM~3PM. Vendors spread out in parking lot in a big circle with total of 14 sections. Vendors will be in different locations for each day. They tend to wrap up around 2 to 2:30PM. The place will be hot hot hot. Making sure you bring plenty of water. Most vendors only take cash, except few would take credit cards. Bring plenty of cash and buy a luggage as your shopping cart. I am not kidding!! Always bargain. Many vendors carry similar stuffs, while few individual vendors carry very unique and a bit pricy stuffs, but still A LOT cheaper then shops on Kalakaua Ave, for sure!! Always exercise common sense to be aware who is around regardless where you go. Don't leave any valuable inside the car that's visible. Never "hide" your stuffs in the trunk out in the public, especilly before you go shopping or swimming!!....;o)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jennfizzy
Business
odessa, TX
Aug 17, 2009

Heart Warming Honeymoon

The staff was very friendly and great at setting us up with a dinner cruise and pearl harbor tour. The Paradise Cove Luau was fantastic. Everyone treated us like royalty! We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the international marketplace! We found great deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
terpryan
Business
Columbia, MD
Jun 30, 2009

Great spot on Waikiki Beach

Stayed in a great oceanfront room for three nights during my honeymoon. The prices for an oceanfront room on Waikiki Beach can be astronomical, and when I found a room at the rates that ResortQuest charges, I expected a hotel that was a bit run down whose glory years were in the past. I was thrilled with what I found. The room itself was extremely fun. The view of the entire beach was spectacular. Don't book a room here expecting luxury, because it's definitely not a "luxury" type hotel. But, it is most definitely a FUN hotel. Clean. Bright. Happy. Bustling. There is a great pool with a guy with a guitar singing and walking around as people lounge around and grab their free breakfast. (My only complaint is the breakfast is served from 6:30am to 8:30am... too late for those who are leaving for morning tours, and too early for those who enjoy sleeping in.) The "pleasant activities" desk was helpful in planning some tours that were great. I wish our stay there was longer than the three nights that we had. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jun 30, 2009

t

They had a Hawaiian singer and hula dancer during breakfast. Plenty od information ar activity booth to provide tours. Went to Pearl Harbor, The North beach, all along the east coast where blue hawaii, Lost, Jurasic park, From here to eternity, was filmed. Took the circle island tour, Atlantis submarine, Polynesian cultura center dinner and Luah, Went to Sea Life and swam with the dolphins. All a truely Superb vacation. Everywhere we ate the food was outstanding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC Stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Apr 20, 2007

Amazing location - very nice hotel.

The ResortQuest Waikiki was wonderful. The rooms are a litle small but it is literally across the street from teh beach. The free breakfast in the morning was nice and had a lot of selection. I loved this hotel and will definitely stay here the next time I go to Hawaii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is just a few blocks away from this hotel. The beach is across the street. High-end stores are only a short walk as well as fine-dining restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elk Grove
Aug 25, 2008

Great amenities

The Resortquest was a very nice and comfortable hotel. The air conditioner sometimes didn't work but overall i had a wonderful time. The location was great being right across the street from the beach and the ability to eat breakfast on the beach is a great idea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The International Marketplace is just a few blocks away. You can get all you souviners and beach items all in one place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 22, 2007

A RELAXING VACATION

I had a four day stay at this hotel and it was a pleasant stay. The hotel is in a nice location. I found it to be clean,the staff were very friendly.The only mild complaints that i may have is that the rooms are a little on the small side and the complimentary breakfast menu never really changed, it was always the same offerings. But other than that i would definately stay again with no hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top