$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,192 reviews
Great Stay !

Right from the get go, the service was great. We were given a deluxe ocean view instead of the... See full review

  • LikiLiki
  • May 13, 2014
that was great

that was so great experience.i will recommend this hotel to other because of its wonderful location. See full review

  • redface
  • Apr 16, 2014
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. Start the day off with live music accompanied by freshly brewed Kona coffee, tropical fruit, baked goods and many other choices, or pack these tasty treats in a complimentary cooler bag and enjoy breakfast on the beach. With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.
Key facts
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.
Hints and tips
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.
Policies and fees

The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's third floor Upper Pool Deck is under enhancement project until the end of 2014. Work is from Monday to Friday from 9am to 5pm. The enhancement project will consist of 4 phases, which include demolition and removal, waterproofing, reconstruction, and finishing work. There will be overlap as work proceeds from one phase to another. The overall project outlined below is anticipated to take 3-4 months to complete (weather and unforeseen circumstances may prolong the project).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2721 -157.823
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Located across from the world famous Waikiki Beach and close to restaurants, shopping and attractions, such as the zoo and aquarium. Close to outdoor park concerts, tennis courts and Ala Wai Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1192)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
629 out of 1192
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Kitten
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Nov 2, 2014

Upgrade Disappointment

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel for one night to celebrate my birthday. We had made a dinner reservation nearby and didn't want to fight traffic on Halloween. We originally booked a room with a king size bed and partial ocean view. When we got to the hotel they told us they gave away all the rooms already with King size beds and there were only two doubles left. I booked this a month ago, why can't you just save me the room I booked?? Then they said as a consolation they would upgrade our room to full ocean view. We were happy with this, until we got to the room. Um... No. Our view was still a partial and we looked directly on to the roofs of very close neighboring buildings. We could BARELY see the ocean. I wouldn't have even counted that room as a partial ocean view. I know they have full ocean view rooms as that hotel faces the beach! So when I called and asked they said what did I expect since we checked in late. I expect great service and follow through on your supposed "upgrade". When I check in to my hotel reservation should be of no consequence of what my room looks like. The bathroom had peeling paint on the walls and was a bit dirty. Towels were stuffed into the rack like the maid was in a huge hurry. And halfway through the night our TV stopped working. Front desk said there was nothing to be done. For the price I would expect so much more. I won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a nice continental breakfast served by the pool but bring the coffee cups provided in your room. The cups at breakfast are tiny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aussie Holidayers
Business
Sydney, Australia
Oct 3, 2014

Grand ending to Hawiian Holiday

Being our first visit to Honolulu we were not sure of which hotel to select. We were so happy that the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel was the perfect answer to our holiday needs. The rooms were not as large as other hotels we had stayed at but this was of little consequence when considering the location and views from our room. The complimentary continental breakfast by the pool with Hawaiian singer and dancer let us feel we were on holidays in a special place. Many of the daily tour companies pick up at the doorstep. The quick walk across the road to Waikiki Beach provided convenient and safe swimming. We will definitiely book there again when we return to Honolulu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Domecraka
Business
Portland
Jun 29, 2014

dissapointed

First, we were surprised with an additional "amenities fee" of $23/day. The carpet in the rooms was at least 20 yrs old. The housekeeping was barely existent. No hot tub by the pool. "Breakfast" is continental, at best. Overall, just felt ripped off and disappointed. Won't stay at an Aston hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Lanikai! Get away from the chaos of Wiakiki and see the quiet, calm, white sandy beaches of Kailua and Lanikai. And try the mopeds to get there! So fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee New Husband
Business
Minnesota
May 28, 2014

Good view and location but expensive

Good location at the end of the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. View from balcony was nice. Room was clean and organized. Nice to have a fridge in the room but the Keurig in the room was unnecessary as the coffee at "complimentary" breakfast was better. Room looked somewhat like the pictures but not fully remolded as some of them show. The TV and table were nice. We unfortunately got stuck by the ice machine which made a lot of noise and flooded the hallway area right outside our door. The bathroom needed updates. Toilet handle was a mess. Would only work in a certain position. I thought it was a little expensive ($600 for 3 nights). That included the $27 mandatory fee per day for the "amenities." Which included a very simple but okay breakfast line, DVD rental (which didn't work on our PlayStation in our room anyways), and some other things in the hotel. I know the price for staying on Waikiki is expensive but I think I would try to find a cheaper place off the beach that is nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking: If you stay here park in the Zoo parking lots for $1 an hour right next to the hotel. Otherwise it's $28 to park at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runner J2
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 20, 2014

O'ahu Vacation

Overall good experience. Breakfast on the beach with easy access. Close access to shops and dining. Friendly valet parking. Excellent view. Room comfort and amenities were nothing spectacular. No surprise charges at checkout. Overall a good value for the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to plan your activities at off peak commute hours as driving toward/away at morning/afternoon rush hour is rough

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redface
Business
vancouver
Apr 16, 2014

that was great

that was so great experience.i will recommend this hotel to other because of its wonderful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy at San Diego
Business
San Diego, California
Apr 9, 2014

Wedding Anniversary

The hotel location was great. Being on the southern end of Waikiki Beach, the hotel does not feel as crowded as other parts of Waikiki. There are numerous restaurants and shops adjacent to it so everything is within easy walking distance. We loved the hotel décor. Very Beachy! Our one complaint was the requirement that you check out beach towels and must have them returned by a certain time that night or you will be charged for them. They also had limited beach chairs to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan and Dot
Business
Maine
Apr 3, 2014

Vacation/honeymoon

Had a great time at this hotel, close to the beach,shopping and resterants. Staff was helpfull and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
te67a
Business
Seattle
Apr 1, 2014

Very nice

Very close to beach, awesome view from our room. Good breakfast with live music. Nice and friendly..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tiki tiki

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.D.V.
Business
Korea
Mar 27, 2014

Enjoyable stay

This is my first time staying at Aston. I had a brief encounter when one of my friends stayed there so I ended up using Aston due to my initial encounter. The staff, especially valet and maintenance are very courteous. A couple of gripes : amenities fee and valet fees. Valet fee I understand but for $27 a day? Amenities fee (incl. pool, breakfast, internet, fitness room, dvd rentals) for $24 a day? Maybe its just my believe but I would think that paying for a stay would include amenities...but given the tourist location, some things can not be avoided. So I opted to pay. Room comes with PS3 which I used at a nightly basis. Internet connectivity is below average. Im sure during parts of the day network congestion occurs so keep that in mind. I managed to download a 5GB game via PSN and that took more than 12 hours since I left it running overnight. DVD rentals come in the form of DVDNow kiosk. The two DVDs I've rented were dirty so make sure to wipe with clean cloth before hand. I had trouble with the key card lock to my door where inserting the key didn't read. I made multiple trips the first 2 days to the front desk to notify them of my troubles and getting new keys. They finally sent for maintenance to check and the two gentleman were very courteous, humorous and informative (explaining the common causes and fixes). The ended up cleaning and actually taking my card keys downstairs and had new ones made under his supervision. Ever since then I had minimal troubles with the occasional hiccups where the key card lock gave me troubles. Breakfast is mediocre at best. You have serving of cereal, muffins, croissants, donuts, fruits, few local snacks, milk, coffee (weak tasting), and omelette(pay to make at $7) . Overall I enjoyed my stay there. Would I stay again? Most likely I would try another place for the experience and better pricing but if all else Aston would be a failsafe)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top