$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,081 reviews
Another Great Stay

We've stayed at the Aston Waikiki before. Great hotel. I would recommend it to others. The only... See full review

  • Cynthia C.
  • Jul 17, 2015
Getaway

Great staff- we were able to check in early and the location is great for walking and tours. See full review

  • Michael C.
  • Jun 23, 2015

Everything about Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is fun and full of life - from the modern-Hawaiian beach theme in the lobby (surfboards and all) to the naturally inspired decor of our guest rooms. Simply put, this is one of Waikiki's most popular hotels. We're directly across the most scenic section of Waikiki Beach, so you can get to your favorite spot on the beach with ease.

General

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel - Oahu, HI

Location

Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.

Dining

With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.

Rooms

The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. All guest rooms at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel are styled for comfort and convenience, and include refrigerators and large flat-panel TVs. Most rooms have full or partial ocean views, and some offer private lanai (balconies) where you can relax and enjoy the scenery.

Property features
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business cente
Highlights

Tiki’s Grill & Bar offers casual American lunch and dinner menus with a special Hawaiian flair. The Aston Waikiki also has a Wolfgang Puck Express, Subway sandwich shop, and Cookie Corner for their guests' convenience on the premises. There is a heated pool and fitness center on the property, and touring buses depart and return in front of the hotel. Guests of the Aston Waikiki Select Rooms enjoy premium ocean views and the arrival of Hawaiian indulgences selected by the hotel's general manager.

Policies
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Makapuu Beach: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 1081
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MINERVA HALLACY
Business
N/A
Jul 10, 2015

Great Service

this was for a business trip...clean and helpful staff...breakfast was not what I expected... I couldn't understand the blue bags at my room and not enough room to sit to eat my breakfast...the live music and dancer was a nice touch to a different breakfast... valet service parking was quick...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Someonewhostayedatthishot
Business
San Jose
Nov 13, 2014

Good location

I was there on business but this was business with pleasure with my wonderful view of the ocean. Staff was helpful. One thing to watch out for is their $23 resort fee per day that they add on when you get there. Take that into account when you book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Socaman Dan
Business
Santa Monica California
Aug 17, 2014

WE RECEIVED A VERY NICE VIEW ROOM

We appreciated receiving a room with a view. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Plenty of food at breakfast, including some HAWAIIAN entertainment. The HOTEL portion of the O package was $221. per night. After I booked, I learned that I could have paid $183. per night if I booked from the hotel or my AAA discount. Was not happy about that !! I will know better next time !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We took the City bus (few blocks from the hotel) to Hunama Bay to snorkel. Bus runs about every hour right into the park.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EP Mom
Business
Elmwood Park Illinois
Mar 15, 2014

second time staying here - LOVE it

this is my second visit and I love this place. the breakfast is convenient and good every day. The pool deck/bar is lots of fun and very lively. The cleaning staff does a wonderful job and is very friendly. The room is comfy and clean. The only change I would make is to get rid of the wooden chairs in the rooms - not somewhere you want to sit and get work done or relax - they need a comfy chair in the rooms. The cabs were readily available and very nice drivers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cheesecake Factory has wonderful food but get a reservation quickly as they fill up.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachcomber Bob
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Oct 4, 2013

Great hotel on Waikiki

We stayed at the Aston Waikiki Beach this fall on a business trip. Our conference was in a hotel across the street, and we ended up at the Aston because there were no rooms available at the conference hotel. However, we were very pleased with our stay. The staff was very helpful and courteous, and the daily Breakfast on the Beach was good, with a broad variety of continental and asian breakfast items included, and custom omelettes for an additional fee. I loved the malasadas. The elevators are a bit unusual, but once you get the hang of it, they are fast and not crowded. The location is near the Diamond Head end of Waikiki, just across the street from the Kuhio Beach Park, which is enclosed by a seawall. However, there is close access to an open beach less than a block away. We found the hotel rooms to be quiet, clean and well-kept, and we enjoyed the balcony in our Ocean-view room. Be warned - the parking policy is valet-only, with a stiff daily fee of $27. Make sure you call the desk at least 10 - 15 minutes before you want your car brought around. Internet was not the fastest, and did not work on the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TKensley
Business
Fort Collins
Jan 15, 2013

Aston Wakiki

This is a beautiful, clean and modern hotel. I had a great time. My only issues were that the key card to my room kept malfunctioning and it's a long way from the 16th floor back to the desk each time to reprogram it. When I checked in the air conditioning in my room wasn't working and within 5 minutes someone was there and fixed it. GREAT service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bowbabe
Business
San Diego, California
Jan 9, 2013

Nice Location

Rooms clean and comfortable bed. The location was great...right across the street from the beach. A bit of a walk though to the majority of the Waikiki stores for shopping. WiFi is unreliable and the staff seemed unconcerned and actually recommended I sit in the pool area to get a connection. Small problem...it was pouring rain and no cover! Nice hotel for vacationing but I would recommend it if your primary reason for being in the area is business related. Onsite restaurant but no room service. No coffee maker in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lulu's restaurant is great atmosphere and great food right around the corner from the Aston Waikiki Beach

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sassy travel
Business
NYC
Nov 12, 2012

Beach saves this hotel!!

Location,location that is the best I can say about this hotel, about the rest better is not to say anything. Staff was helpful, but it was not something I call excellent service. The breakfast was nice, but it did not make for little old decor. Not my first choice but I could go there again, if I donot get something in the area. I was there for work with a day for sight seeing, so I am definitely coming to Hawaii again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunday art show by Zoo showcases nice work by artists iand it is awesome to get some cheap authentic art.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henry James
Business
Willis, TX, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Hawaii Get away

The hotel is great. The first thing we drove in they came out and greeted us by name. The hotel is in a great location across the street from the beach. Staff was absolutley great. rooms were great the only thing is we requested a room with a King size bed and we got two doubles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop till you drop. You can walk till your legs fall off.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky Traveler
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Work and Play

I was in Hawaii for business but left a day later to enjoy the island of O'ahu. The staff was very friendly. They had a really good continental breakfast every morning and gave you a complimentary insulated lunch bag to carry your food back to the room or out to the beach. The beach had picnic tables, some where under pavilions. Diamond head Park was not too far down the road for a great hiking experience. Everything was within walking distance and the prices for food were not any more expensive than Applebee's or Chili's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The international market was also a great place to get souveniers. There are also great shops along the street. It was like shopping at a mall but outdoors.

Back to menu Return to top