$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,234 reviews
Great Stay !

Right from the get go, the service was great. We were given a deluxe ocean view instead of the... See full review

  • LikiLiki
  • May 13, 2014
Excellent Value and Location

Excellent Hotel was in great location with everything you could possibly want nearby. we had a... See full review

  • joandsandy
  • Apr 27, 2014
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. Start the day off with live music accompanied by freshly brewed Kona coffee, tropical fruit, baked goods and many other choices, or pack these tasty treats in a complimentary cooler bag and enjoy breakfast on the beach. With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.
Key facts
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.
Hints and tips
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2721 -157.823
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Located across from the world famous Waikiki Beach and close to restaurants, shopping and attractions, such as the zoo and aquarium. Close to outdoor park concerts, tennis courts and Ala Wai Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1234)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1234 out of 1234
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Peg of Humble
Humble, TX
Apr 1, 2012

Might be an ok place for the younger crowd just wanting to be in the center of the action

The hotel charged extra for just about everything. The free breakfast was a variety of pastries that were mostly mediocre to poor in quality and taste. The hotel is in a very noisy area so there was no way to sleep in due to trucks backing up and unloading very noisily. It is centrally located across from the beach and near shopping, restaurants and bars all within walking distance. The decor of the hotel was tacky beach and the room was very small. I definitely would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The best place we found for a relaxing drink while watching the sunset was The House with No Key. It is a restaurant with a bar area behind it on the beach. We were entertained by music that was not too loud and hula by Miss Hawaii and a darling little girl. The appetizers are also very good. I would highly recommend this place.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HarleyMermaid
Florida
May 7, 2012

Bad news

We disappointed that they refuse refund our money becuz our flight was broken down and delay to fly to Hawaii next day. It's suck !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YunyiChen
West Lafayette, IN
Jul 12, 2012

The worst 4-star hotel I've ever known!!!

the room was too simple, I thought it should be no more than 3-star hotel! Even a 3star hotel could better than it! The location is not as good as it said, it is not in front of Waikeke beach at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chicago world travelers
Chicago
Dec 23, 2012

Not a great experience at the Aston Waikiki

I booked through O and requested a king with on the ocean front. King we got was ocean view (if you lean over the balcony which only had room for one chair.) Room was miniscule for two people. Carpet was not clean. There is not free wifi in every room as advertised. We were told only by the pool. Skip the free breakfast, it is a mob scene with people and birds. Very unsanitary. Next time we will stay at the hoted across the street. We were told by the front desk that the room we got was because we booked through O. Lots of differed maintainence. Not up to O standards or the typical properties in the area. Very disappointing experience. Buyer be ware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lulu's is next door. Great, small portion of prime rib and the best Mai Thai on Honolulu. Go for Happy Hour and get a seat along the rail facing the ocean. With enough Mai Thai's you will forget about how bad you hotel room is......

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveler33425
space coast, FL
Jan 13, 2013

The Aston hotels in Oahu and Kauai are the queen of deferred maintenance. It was run down, beat up

Everything was mis-represented from the breakfast to the amenities. Run down, worn out and beat up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ADONE
SEATTLE WA
Jan 16, 2013

I will never go back to this hotel

I hate it everything about it.. Super crowded, no hot tub,at the swim pull you need it to register for the towels if you didn't bring them back you would've get charge for them, and then after we paid around 600 $ DOLLARS for 3 nights they tell me when i am checking in that there is another fee of 18 $ a day called amenity fee wich incuded some movies in the room some other things that any other hotels offer for FREE ,oh yes and the breakfast apparently was free but no, if you wanted eggs , omelet or french toast you had to pay for it.... nobody goes in vacation and wish is to leave asap.. i did hate it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

P.F CHANG'S China Bistro the best of the best

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cold New Mexican
Taos, New Mexico
Jan 15, 2013

Aston Waikiki Bust

Staff was rude. Charged extra $18 per day (mandatory charge) for " extra ammeneties" which included a "breakfast". Breakfast consisted of cold cereal, donuts, fruit and muffins. Not work $18. Pool is in shade and needs upgrade. Was put in a room next to elevator shaft, could not sleep. Overall bad hotel experience, I would never return to Aston Waikiki or any Aston for that matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Billy2013
Virginia
Oct 16, 2013

Very small room with no public area+ resort fee

Before we come to Honululu we been in Hilton in big island and comparassion both as a four star resort it looks comparing Mercedes with bicycle (of course Hilton is the Mercedes) Pro: Location Cons: 1:The room is very small bathroom old and tight 2:they charge 17$ resort fee+ tax for nothing more than two stare hotel amenities (free news paper,small gym,small pool) 3:No towel for the pool. 4:No microwave and coffee maker in room. 5:No sofa and desk in room . 6:You can hear you next room voice and same-wise(because our room had a door to the next room ) 7:Valet parking charging 27$ and you have to Waite more than 20 minutes to get your car. 8:They have covered the mattresses with the bed bug proof covers and it scared me for the potential bed bug ( be sure when you go back home quaranten your stuff for any potential bed bug) 9:They don't come for every day room cleaning There is almost no public area they made rooms in each single square feet of the building 10:Because there is no room for eating you have to put your breakfast in the bag and go some where else outside to find a place to eat your breakfast (there is 10-15 small table around the pool for hundreds people). Overall this is not what I expected from a 4 stars hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Man of Faith
San Francisco, California
Oct 21, 2013

Place needs to wash their bedding, amities are no included unless you pay extra.

Me and my wife just got married, it was our honeymoon. Because of this hotel it was ruined, let me explain why. First night at the hotel our bedding, was not changed, or poorly washed. We asked to have it changed, but it was too late, we got some kind of infection from dirty sheets. My wife and I got skin infection(boils), as I'm writing this, its been 1 month still taking antibiotics after this hotel. Nothing is included you have to pay extra for WiFI and pool access and Breakfast, Parking all extra. We also had terrible view, I asked for a better room, I mentioned I was on honeymoon. I cannot recommend this place, only good thing about it is its close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Luna and family
Southbay
Dec 2, 2013

Family trip

Location was awful. Homeless people sleeping all over the sidewalks in front of hotel. Vagrants doing drugs and drinking immediately near the hotel made for an unsafe experience. Not the 4 star vacation I intended!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search