$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,931 reviews
Great Stay !

Right from the get go, the service was great. We were given a deluxe ocean view instead of the... See full review

  • LikiLiki
  • May 13, 2014
that was great

that was so great experience.i will recommend this hotel to other because of its wonderful location. See full review

  • redface
  • Apr 16, 2014
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. Start the day off with live music accompanied by freshly brewed Kona coffee, tropical fruit, baked goods and many other choices, or pack these tasty treats in a complimentary cooler bag and enjoy breakfast on the beach. With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.
Key facts
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.
Hints and tips
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2721 -157.823
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Located across from the world famous Waikiki Beach and close to restaurants, shopping and attractions, such as the zoo and aquarium. Close to outdoor park concerts, tennis courts and Ala Wai Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1931)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1931 out of 1931
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Averill
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 7, 2008

Great hotel location

Enjoyed easy access to beach, shopping and TheBus transporation. Breakfasts were a great benefit for tight budgets. Friendly staff were helpful and avaialble to make our stay enjoyable and hassle-free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

TheBus is a short walk from the hotel. Buy TheBus schedule booklet ($4.95) at the nearest ABC store (there's one in the same block as the hotel). Walking to estaurants, beach, and entertainment is very doable.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westville, IN
Apr 11, 2011

"Wonderful family vacation"

The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel was a wonderful place to stay. During our stay we visited Pearl Harbor and went to the Paradise Cove Luau which was outstanding. The staff at the hotel directed us to the International Market which we enjoyed. We also went to Duke's Market which was fun. I had read that some people had problems with the elevators at the hotel but we never had a problem. The staff at the Aston were very helpful and and well informed. We also rented a car and drove around the island and visited North Shore which was amazing. I definitely would return to this island and stay at the Aston. There is so much to do and a week is not long enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Tiki Bar and Grill and Duke's Restaurant were wonderful. I would definitely go back for dinner at these two facilities. It was well worth the walk to Duke's. Food was great. I would suggest staying away from the oriental restaurants because the amount of food you receive is not worth the price.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Mar 8, 2008

Room with a great ocean view

We were very pleased with the Junior Suite. It was well worth the additional expense. Our view of Waikiki Beach was incredible. The Hawaiian decor was well done. Very comfortable bed, good size flat screen TV, and two lanais. The hotel staff was very accomodating. Our only disappointment was their complimentary Breakfast on the Beach buffet breakfast. It was pretty horible and we stopped trying it after the first two days. This would not keep us from returning for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The zoo was right around the corner from the hotel. The aquarium a short walk towards Diamondhead. The beach was right across the street and they had lounges and umbrellas for rent to make your beach experience comfortable.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfield, CA
May 22, 2009

Great as always.

What did we do? We had a great time, doing everything and still doing nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Downey, CA
Apr 3, 2011

Excellent place to stay and good service

Travel the island, swim, fish, shop, and sporting events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach across the street.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
santa clarita california
May 11, 2011

All at your finger tips

We loved the location . Just across the street from the beach was amazing made it easy to get up and go at anytime. The view from our room was breath taking. The staff was helpful and friendly. Everything was in walking distance. the continental breakfast was such a help to get your day started. We relaxed and really enjoyed our stay. The only negative was the room was a bit small and a bit tight for our family of 3. but we were out most of the day so it was bearable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Apr 16, 2008

Waikiki Resort Quest

The Resort Quest Waikiki is a nice hotel, but unfortunately, the bedbugs like it also. The first night we were there, we were attacked by bedbugs, leaving blood stains and smears on the sheets. I felt them crawling on me during the night and got up to kill them. The hotel moved us to another room, but I was still uneasy about having been bitten. We did enjoy the rest of our trip in Oahu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine and laughter---
United States( Midwest)
Feb 1, 2010

25 Wedding Anniversary Trip******

The stay was wonderful!!They have an excellent staff of people running this Hotel.. Clean rooms and very friendly and helpful maids and valet parking attendants. This is our 4 time in Hawaii and have stayed at other Hotels and we enjoyed this one the most... I think the parking is too high priced you get overcharged to have to pay 28.13 a night to park your car... I feel like they should change that...You pay more to park then to rent your car... You need a car on the Island to go see all the sights... Many places are wonderful to see the beauty of Hawaii by car... East end beaches are quite and beautiful... Waikki beach is too many people!!!!!!!Very over populated...111 Head out and see the sights of Hawaii... Alamo rental car is the best rental car around... They take excellent care of you and is fast for pickup and delivery... Nice cars they rent too....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Stadium Open markets on Saturday or Wednesday ever thing is way cheaper then in Waikki or other store.... Bring your Sams club or Costco cards and shop there for pop and water... You can go to Hawaii cheap if you shop the right way... Buy lunch meat and make some sandwiches for beach much healthier for you.. Fruit from fruit stands are wonderful-- Costco has the best fruit and cheapest..Pack a lunch bag so you can fill with ice from Hotel so you drinks and food stay good... Look for coupons in books when you arrive in Hawaii.. They have coupon books everywhere... Do all the driving your self... Very easy to get around the Island get a free map from Rental car.... Been to Hawaii 4 times and drive around to all the sights... Many sights to see with out spending money... Go snorkeling at Hanama Bay that is the best place.. Go early on Weds.. morning it is calm and quit.. Tuesday they are closed.....Go to Pearl Harbor that is wonderful-- Been there on all the trips....Dole plantation- Look up the State Forest beaches very quit and beautiful... The Sand Island is a wonderful place to visit and swim... snorkel and relax... You need to follow the signs all the way down to the end of the Island....

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
supersawyer
washington
Nov 17, 2009

where I would like to be buried

from shopping to snorkeling to body boarding,, what cant you do in paridise? We found everything to be just how we imagined our trip would. from the great room to the location right on the beach,, all the great resturaunts, cool shops to explore. It also offers to explore the rest of the island with the expida booth on the third floor where you can sign up to do just about anything that you could imagine on the island.. all in all its a great place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dani K
Castle Rock, Co
Apr 17, 2012

A souple's getaway vacation

The hotel was excellent, clean room and bathroom, very inviting. Excellent breakfast buffet included with the room, and an awesome pool and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Tiki Grill lounge area has great food and live entertainment. A really good time!

Back to menu Return to top