$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1336 out of 1336
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniversary32
HAWAII
Nov 2, 2012

Great HoneyMoon/Anniversary

We were will greeted , we have breakfast on the beach everyday thanks to the Aston if we needed anything they were there to help ,even the guy that was severing us breakfast he made sure my husband drink his milk before he had his coke lol something i could never get him to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent the scooters next door to the aston we loved it

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Worldwide
Business
New York, NY
Aug 19, 2013

Very happy with my choice of hotels!

I honestly have no complaints! Infact I have a lot of praises: -The price was right -It was a classy looking place -Good security, friendly staff -Free buffet breakfast with room, they even have a cooler bag inside the room to take with you to breakfast to fill it up for the day! How cool! -Free RedBox Style DVD rentals included with amenities fee -Free WiFi -Clean rooms with soaps, etc! -Literally across the street from the beach and our room had a very nice partial ocean view. -The elevators were cool, there were about 5-6 elevators and you used your room key card to call the elevator and pick your floor, if multiple people arrived, it either grouped a couple in one elevator or assigned a new elevator. Its my pet peeve that hotels have crowded elevators during peak times, this smart system eliminated that and impressed me so much I wrote a paragraph about it in my review!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H2O guy
Business
Tennessee
Sep 16, 2013

Great place

Great. Had a wonderful time. Staff was great, room was clean, bed was soft, close to the beach. Had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Vo
Business
San Diego
Oct 8, 2013

Family Vacation

Great experience-Perfect! It Doesn't Get Any Better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rossford, *
Jul 29, 2008

A Perfect Vacation

The entire trip was wonderful. ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Hotel is a fabulous hotel. We had a late flight and consequently a late check in, but the staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful view of the ocean, clean room, comfortable beds and a breakfast buffet to rival none. The hotel also provides towels for the beach/pool which is a plus. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Hawaii. I would definately stay there agiain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many excellent restaurants that are reasonably priced within walking distance.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples
Aug 30, 2008

Great beach and sightseeing location

ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Hotel, Honolulu, Hawaii was great location for brach and sightseeing - Very close to everything on Waikiki - 3 Travel and Tour desk on grounds - The breakfast bag idear was great for sightseeing or taking it to the beach just across the street. It was a very nice stay for our 3 days of sightseeing and beach before our cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Aug 4, 2008

Nice vacation experience

The ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Hotel is centrally located, just across the street from the beach and right in the middle of all of the Waikiki action. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast-to-go option actually worked out much better than we thought it would and there was a large variety of options to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redlands, CA
Jul 9, 2009

Great Hotel

This was a great experience. The hotel location is excellent in waikiki. The rooms were very clean, and the staff super friendly. We had a good time. I had been in hawaii before and the previous hotel was terrible. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 15, 2008

Great all around

This hotel was the best. It had a great view from the room and the pool also the bar. One more thing the staff was the best they were happy and sweet at all times. The room was great.So all around I cant wait to go back to the Island and I will stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to try cold stone , Also look up side street cafe its no mre than 20 min away its were all the locals eat and its the best when you pull up its not nice looking but the food is the best

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, WA
Apr 22, 2009

No Complaints

I liked the hotel very much.. it was clean and had a really awesome location right on the beach.... i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who goes to Waikiki..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the international market is a really good place to go buy gifts or any other needs.. prices are low and its fun to walk around and look

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jun 2, 2009

Great location. No complaints.

Stayed for two nights before jumping to another Island. Great location right by the beach at the end of the strip. Friendly service. Big TV but no free channels, but its Hawaii so who wants to watch TV? The hotel breakfast ends at 8:30am but Lu Lu's right around the corner has great brunch with a stellar view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be careful getting to the hotel by shuttle bus as because of this Hotel's location, you'll often be the last to be dropped off.

Back to menu Return to top